Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fare thee well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

And it only took 356 posts.

AH's smarts has gone to the dogs really!

Thank god we have you so :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Bollocks!!

They're related right?:pac:

Some of the posts in here are so off the scale.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Is there a prize? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

"circlejerks" are natural to form. It happens in everyday life without being noticed so don't expect it not to occurr in an online community.

You're here nearly 4 months so don't worry, you'll find your "circlejerk" soon enough.
    Bob_Harris wrote: »
    I've been here a lot longer than that under different guises.

I have no interest in circle jerking with anyone.

Funny thing is, you are probably far more interested than you think.

Anyway, Terry, you did the job in your own style. Went down well with most and f*ck the begrudgers, including myself the odd time!

Personally, I think AH is taking itself far too seriously lately.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Terry wrote: »

We're quite alike, you and I.
    We both write a lot without really saying anything.

Ah still getting the personal digs in, eh Terrance?

I was refereing to the needlessly protracted low grade nature of the thread, not you.

Now can a mod close this so we can all move on?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

Terry wrote: »
    I'm done.
    Bollocko for mod of the year. Seriously.

Best of luck with the other mods. None of them know what they want or what they're doing in AH.

*Note. I'm excluding Zohan from that. He's new.

I mean, I'm not allowed to do this any more: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055201761

**** that ****.

Enjoy AH. I haven't in a long time.

AH has changed alot over the last year or so, and I don't like the direction it has taken. I rarely post here anymore, the whole tone of the forum has changed. No point in doing this if you don't enjoy it anymore, sorry to see you go dude.

Wreck wrote: »
    AH has changed alot over the last year or so, and I don't like the direction it has taken.

Either do I and don't you think posting here after what you've done is rubbing our noses in it a little, Henry :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Whining ftw, right guys?

You all sound so feckin old! "Back in my day everything was better and we had to walk ten miles in the snow to post."

Worst goodbye thread ever!

(This isn't directed at Terry, I think Terry was cool)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MAB83

Jesus close this already someone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

K-9 wrote: »
    Funny thing is, you are probably far more interested than you think.

So in your opinion I'm probably something that you assume I think otherwise.

Right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Bye Terry.

MAB83 wrote: »
    Jesus close this already someone!

Alright, you grab one end and I'll grab the other.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Bob_Harris wrote: »
    So in your opinion I'm probably something that you assume I think otherwise.

Right.

Keep on fighting the good fight.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

jumpguy wrote: »
    Jaysus, suprised by how some people have replied to Terry's opening post. It's hardly scathing criticism. He didn't even swear once, not even one bit of abuse. Infact, I'd be inclined to agree with it, and it raises good points. Modding in AH is all over the place atm, it appears as if some are taking feedback into account and others not so much. AH modding needs a serious overhaul. Anyway, this isn't the time or place.

See ya Terry, even though you're not actually leaving or anything...just resigning from modding...
    exactly. Shouldnt have been done here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

This a terrible thread,totally pointless why is it still open?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Bye Terence. You might be fat, but at least you have character. You're ok in dlofnep's book.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

because AH'ers complain when threads get locked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Bob Harris has got a few more pages in the tank, I would wager.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Anyone want to fill a relative boards nOOb on info about 'Amp' ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Anyone want to fill a relative boards nOOb on info about 'Amp' ?

I'm with Pete Townsend on this: Marshall or nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Man decides to step down moderating a forum he's put a lot of work into.
    Decides to say goodbye.
    Gets attacked.

Seriously, some of the comments on this thread are pathetic. :rolleyes:

Terry; shame to see you step down but goodbye and good luck.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Decides to say goodbye.
    Gets attacked.

I have a feeling the attacks were expected considering the OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Decides to say goodbye.
    Gets attacked.

You left out the "Attacks fellow Mod's before he leaves" part.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Poccington wrote: »
    You left out the "Attacks fellow Mod's before he leaves" part.

I rather like all of the AH mods with the one exception which falls into the "complete dick head" group.

Perhaps Terry was simply been diplomatic and spreading the love :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Oh no not this thread again!

• Registered Users Posts: 37,297 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Rabies wrote: »
    because AH'ers complain when threads get locked.
    They also complain when threads are left open. Such "nice" people that they are :confused:
    I have a feeling the attacks were expected considering the OP.
    It's AH. Most of the muppets who got banned think this is a great way to yell abuse at Terry, thinking they won't get reprimanded for it. Well, they may not initially. But the current mods may lock this thread, and use it as a reference list on who to watch :D I'm surprised no bannings have been given yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,979 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

You lose Terry, but lads, I'm here now. Look at me!

Where's my parade?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Giblet wrote: »

Where's my parade?

If you start drinking now and keep going for a few hours the picket lines might begin to look like a parade in your honour?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,024 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Bye Thread.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Giblet wrote: »

Where's my parade?
    You didnt even tell us you were leaving :(

Come back??