Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strikeforce Fedor vs Rogers Will contain Spoilers, Live fight chat

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

would it be fair to say that this is the best "big" event of the yr. i usually only follow ufc but have seen old strikeforce fights, this has been far more entertaining than any ufc event i;ve seen this yr (apart from 1 fight - sanchez v guida)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭NiamhDunk

first two fights class, last one wasnt too great, miller just dry humped his way to the win. my c*ck has stood up longer than those two did.i was getting pains in my chest, thought something was wrong but then i realised i was watching jake shields

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

American Tv ads suck don't they. First two matches fun. third not so fun. Main Event time. This should be good.

What a first round. Fedor bleeds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Wow, holy shít!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

HOLY SMOKES !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Great first round. Fedor is pumping blood from his nose.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Rogers awoke the beast :eek:

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

HOLY ****!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Jaysus, Fedor is an animal. What a punch!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭hunter164

wow

Knocked the **** down. Good stoppage imo

did we see fedor angry for the first time (perhaps since we saw him watch Alexs get Koed by Crocop)

did we see Fedor take some Gnp for the first time in some while?

did we see fedor bloodied for the first time in a while?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

*boom* ... headshot.

Hostage down!

DeV.

Solid night of fights. Made up for that snorefest of boxing earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

that was a serious right hand. he followed thru so much he nearly fell over. BOOM! awesome

Still waiting for all the premature stoppage calls in the morning.

Well done to Rogers though. Solid performance. I wouldn't mind a rematch.

Moans about premature stoppages
    Ads about premature ejaculation

chordtype wrote: »
    Still waiting for all the premature stoppage calls in the morning.
    I doubt there will be any.That was,as dev put it, *BOOM* headshot!Hostage down!

Most exciting main event fight ive seen in a while....

Shields was a poor winner, hitting those pitiful point scoring shots, power wouldnt hurt a fly, made no effort to finish it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Captain Furball

DeVore wrote: »
    *boom* ... headshot.

Hostage down!

DeV.
    stay away from counter strike ya noob lol

savage dig

I actually think rogers was spot on in his post fight analysis. The direct reason for losing that fight is that he hesitated in throwing his punches. The indirect was he was fighting the best guy on the planet.

Going to watch it again :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,660 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

i missed it live. this is handy!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Racist comments removed, one user wont be joining us for a week while they cop on.

Back on topic, if the ref hadn't have stepped in, it would have been a travesty. Rogers was turning his back, curling up and barely protecting himself. The fight was over, the guy might not have been out cold but he was out before he hit the canvas and wasnt capable of defending himself properly.

DeV.

he was doing al right but as he said himself the counter punch he was afriad of...
    tooo much respect?

he was doing al right but as he said himself the counter punch he was afriad of...
    tooo much respect?

lack of confidence in his own ability to nail Fedor ?

If as he said he opened up on him he was worried about the right hand catching him to much. he probably was lacking the confidence to do so. Unreal punch though!

DeVore wrote: »
    Racist comments removed, one user wont be joining us for a week while they cop on.

Back on topic, if the ref hadn't have stepped in, it would have been a travesty. Rogers was turning his back, curling up and barely protecting himself. The fight was over, the guy might not have been out cold but he was out before he hit the canvas and wasnt capable of defending himself properly.

DeV.

yes. exactly. By the way was Fedor's nose broken in the first round?