Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SwedishGirl's Progress Pictures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

One thing I have to say ..Fair play to her

Being a hottie and bodybuilder...

Hard work paid off -she made a fantactic progress in 4 years

http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/SwedishGirl/more.php?section=progresspics

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=114238291

her blog -http://www.metrobloggen.se/jsp/public/index.jsp?article=19.2474429

Ps She would be great as The Wonder Woman:)

I'm sorry I thought your post said hottie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭stevie_b

wow. talk about low body fat and vascularity. she looked better before though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

god i know no woman that would want to look like her and if i showed it to female clients i would possibly lose them for fear that is what i wanted them to work towards.

Fair play to her in one way but its not for me - though it may be the shots she took and would benefit from a pro photographer doing her shots to tone her down a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Her delts and thighs look really out of proportion to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Whatever about men going into bodybuilding I can never EVER grasp why women turn themselves into that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

One thing I have to say ....

Was a hottie until she became a bodybuilder...

Hard work paid off -she made a fantactic progress in 4 years

http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/SwedishGirl/more.php?section=progresspics

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=114238291

her blog - http://www.bloglovin.com/m/aHR0cCUzQSUyRiUyRnd3dy5tZXRyb2Jsb2dnZW4uc2UlMkZqc3AlMkZwdWJsaWMlMkZpbmRleC5qc3AlM0ZhcnRpY2xlJTNEMTkuMjQ3NDQyOQ==

Ps She would be great as The Wonder Woman:)

FYP, seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

Well done to her, she obviously worked very hard towards her goal. It wouldn't be a look I'd personally go for, as a female, but that's only my personal taste. I do have to say that I appreciate what she has achieved as I realise myself how hard it is for girls to build muscle mass, especially on the arms and shoulders. Her body fat percentage must be very low though- usually you don't see veins popping as promenantly as that unless he/she is getting ready to compete.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 6,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Macha

Whatever about men going into bodybuilding I can never EVER grasp why women turn themselves into that.
    :rolleyes: Because whatever else a woman does in this world, the most important thing is that she remain attractive in the eyes of some men. Jebus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭Kevster

If she was genuinely beautiful, then she'd have no need to put on make-up and look like an idiot. I'd rather kiss my own bollox than her.

Kevster wrote: »
    If she was genuinely beautiful, then she'd have no need to put on make-up and look like an idiot. I'd rather kiss my own bollox than her.
    If she is genuinely beautiful she wouldn't need you to tell her so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭Kevster

I have no idea how what you've just said links up to what I've said; and nor can I interpret whether or not it is an 'attack' or 'quip' at me. Considering this is boards (i.e. a webforum full of immature assholes), I'm at least guessing that what you said was meant to hurt me. Well, my mind's too strong for that to happen...

:p

I have no idea how what you've just said links up to what I've said; and nor can I interpret whether or not it is an 'attack' or 'quip' at me. Considering this is boards (i.e. a webforum full of immature assholes), I'm at least guessing that what you said was meant to hurt me. Well, my mind's too strong for that to happen...

:p
    Wasn't a quip at you at all, just saying it doesn't matter what you or I think - what matters is how she feels herself. If she's into that look and has achieved it, then more power to her.
    Also, dunno if the OP is male/female but obviously if the OP is male- she has at least one admirer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭NFH

taconnol wrote: »
    :rolleyes: Because whatever else a woman does in this world, the most important thing is that she remain attractive in the eyes of some men. Jebus.

Well unless shes a lesbian then yes, being attractive to the opposite regardless of gender is kinda a big thing in the overall picture of life, if you think otherwise you are living in a fairytale.

In my opinion she was an absoulte stunner before all this and you can still see in some pics her face is well hot still.

However I think women who do this to themselves suffer from that body dysmorphic disorder thing or some sorta transgender problem. No sane woman in todays western society can think this is attractive. I think the majority of normal men out there today would find her repulsive in the nip right now, I certainly do.

OMG, when you look at her before picture its an absoulte nightmare what shes done, I just feel sorry for her.

NFH wrote: »
    Well unless shes a lesbian then yes, being attractive to the opposite regardless of gender is kinda a big thing in the overall picture of life, if you think otherwise you are living in a fairytale.

In Africa the general look to have is to be heavy, in Asia it's white skin and lidded eyes, in Spain, it's red hair and curves, france tall and thin etc etc- what you're describing is your perception of beauty as has been ingrained in you by society, in the body building world she's probably top on the list of hotties and if she feels good about herself and is attracting the type of male attention that SHE (sorry, I don't know how to make bold letters)wants then thats her own business. Obviously she wasn't happy the way she looked before and fair play, she did something about it. More power to her.
    You shouldn't assume that what you find attractive is gonna be the same for everyone in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭sunnyjim

I'm a tall, thin guy with curvy red hair - So what you're saying is that if I hit the Basque region, I'll be getting my rock-and daily nightly and so on...

That birds training and dedication is amazing. Doesn't do it for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

I think she's hot... waaaay hot.
    In the more recent pics her bodyfat % is so much lower than any woman you'll ever see in your day to day life, which is maybe 'shocking' to most guys. If she had some offseason pics where she's not as dieted down then she'd look much better to most.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 6,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Macha

1. If it's important for both genders, why did he say:

2. There is more than just your idea of attractive out there. This thread=case in point.
    However I think women who do this to themselves suffer from that body dysmorphic disorder thing or some sorta transgender problem. No sane woman in todays western society can think this is attractive. I think the majority of normal men out there today would find her repulsive in the nip right now, I certainly do.
    :rolleyes: Again, why should people live their lives around what other people might and might not find attractive. It's clear there are people here who find her attractive. And perhaps it might also be important for her to be happy with herself, regardless of what other people think.
    OMG, when you look at her before picture its an absoulte nightmare what shes done, I just feel sorry for her.
    Feel sorry for her? How condescending.

taconnol wrote: »
    1. If it's important for both genders, why did he say:

2. There is more than just your idea of attractive out there. This thread=case in point.

:rolleyes: Again, why should people live their lives around what other people might and might not find attractive. It's clear there are people here who find her attractive. And perhaps it might also be important for her to be happy with herself, regardless of what other people think.

Feel sorry for her? How condescending.

She's icky /thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Transform wrote: »
    god i know no woman that would want to look like her and if i showed it to female clients i would possibly lose them for fear that is what i wanted them to work towards.
    How many of your clients want to look like Jay Cutler or Kai Green?? Why the need to equate her to what your clients may or may not want? She's not doing this for anyone except herself, not for the approval of other people or to become something that other people strive towards.
    Transform wrote:
    Fair play to her in one way but its not for me - though it may be the shots she took and would benefit from a pro photographer doing her shots to tone her down a bit.
    Again, why are the majority of the men on this thread feeling the need to comment on how much (or little) they'd want to hit it? Why can a woman's achievements not be viewed with the same objectivity that pictures of male bodybuilders are?? Why the need to sexualise her? It's pretty sad tbh.
    For the same reasons men do, it's as simple as that. To push themselves to their limits and beyond, to achieve a physicality that is above and beyond the reach of the average person, to dedicate themselves to something their passionate about. Is there elements of dysmorphia and psychological issues at hand? Fcuk yeah, but if you think that the men aren't equally, if not more, subject to those issues then you're deluding yourself.
    What the hell does her perceived beauty got to do with it??? I'm quite sure she'd rather you kiss your own bollox then go near her too. Do the guys genuinely think that these girls are doing this to become more attractive to the opposite sex??

In my opinion she was an absoulte stunner before all this and you can still see in some pics her face is well hot still.

That's the most patronising condescending post I've seen in here in a very long time.

I can't say this enough: the people in this 'sport' are not doing it to become attractive to the opposite sex. The gym rats you see farting about on a Smith machine, they are doing it to become more attractive. But this is on an altogether difficult spectrum. Besides which, like attracts like, and I think you'll find that this girl almost certainly has a huge following of fans with her sporting circles (and beyond most likely). People have preferences, some guys like their girls skinny, some like them curvy, some like them plump, and some like them to be lean and hard. It's simply a preference and who are any of us to judge those preferences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I think she's extremely hot in her before pictures.

"hotness" doesnt really come into the after pictures, you just have to say what she achieved is fantastic and would have taken outrageous commitment and self discipline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I don't find her attractive, but some will. Some guys really like their women like that.

I think the issue that alot of men have is that, by nature - they want to have a sense of being able to protect their woman. The idea of a physically strong woman isn't appealing. I'm more attracted to a mentally strong woman. But like I said, eye of the beholder.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Wonder what her body fat is? She must suffer from amenorrhea.

Good work on her part though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭koHd

Jesus she was quite attractive and she ruined herself.

Does any man genuinely find a pumped woman attractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

Needs to work on the wheels, more sweep and hams, then I'd hit it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

Wow, this thread has really caused a **** storm...

My opinion, For what its worth are: her goals are to compete in female bbuilding comps, she doesn't want to be a glamour model...
    Her dedication to get where she is impressive.

Do I think she looks better now? Not really, but like a said above, she's not out to be a glamour model, so IMO its unfair to judge her solely on how conventionally attractive she is, pre competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

If a bloke was in that nick the lads would be on here saying how awesome he looked.

Anyway, the OP set this debate up to happen by calling here a hottie early on. I wonder if someone posted a picture of a bloke calling him a superstud would the same debate follow with genders reversed :~)

Someone posted up a pic of that horrific celeb type who was trying to be a bodybuilder a while back and I had some things to say about that. But regardless of what you think of female bodybulders and their sexual attraction you have to say that to get in the shape this girl is in you have to be extremely dedicated.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

A lot of women feel the same about male bodybuilders.

koHd wrote: »
    Says you. There are a lot of people who would say the opposite.
    koHd wrote:
    How is that in any way important or relevant to the thread? Or the forum for that matter?

I'll be honest, it's really hacking me off to see some of the men in this thread (and often in the forum) equating female fitness with a need to look good to the opposite sex. I don't train to look hawt. Neither do any of the other girls I know who train and compete in weightlifting/ powerlifting at a very high level. None of the female bodybuilders and figure competitors I know do it to look good for guys. If anything it fills them with dismay when they get on stage and instead of appluase and recognition of their hard work they get cat called and whistled at. The guys get commended for their hard work and the women are judged on how attractive they look.

It's amazing, and quite sad, to see the narrow-mindedness perpetuated here sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

I would imagine it would only be men with closet issues tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Sept 2005 she was nice but after that she was like a tranny!

good for bodybuilding but not for hotness.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

g'em wrote: »
    The guys get commended for their hard work and the women are judged on how attractive they look.

That's it right there, the way of the world in a nutshell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Yes.

There are many men who would find her attractive.
    Just as there are many men who find overweight women attractive.
    Or find stick thin women attractive.

Takes all sorts.

d'Oracle wrote: »
    Yes.

There are many men who would find her attractive.
    Just as there are many men who find overweight women attractive.
    Or find stick thin women attractive.

Takes all sorts.

Nah, she's a fetish.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Again, why are the majority of the men on this thread feeling the need to comment on how much (or little) they'd want to hit it? Why can a woman's achievements not be viewed with the same objectivity that pictures of male bodybuilders are?? Why the need to sexualise her? It's pretty sad tbh.

If you posted a male bodybuilder in a forum visited mostly by women I could nearly guarantee you that you would get similar comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭chillin_penguin

just not for me im afraid i think she looked better before also

Nah, she's a fetish.

That's your opinion. The thing about opinions though is that any moron can have one.
    Some of the stuff in this thread is seriously annoying.

Hanley wrote: »
    If you posted a male bodybuilder in a forum visited mostly by women I could nearly guarantee you that you would get similar comments.

Yes and no. If I went to tLL and posted a male bodybuilder the absolutely resounding reaction would be: bleugh.

But I would have hoped that in a forum like this that is all about Fitness that the guys here would be somewhat more enlightened and be able to appreicate a little more than the simple aesthetics of those photos.

Obviously not.

Virtually no-one is saying "damn that's an incredible quad sweep" or discussing the merits of her physique, guessing what kind of training she must use or trying to decide what kind of diet she follows, it's all about how hot she looks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭celestial

Let's not get all up in arms guys - she's at the extreme end of the fitness/aesthetic spectrum - if you had someone who was on the opposite side e.g. really fat or even really skinny don't you think people would have the same reaction.

People tend not to go for extremes. Fair play to her for her dedication which can't be underestimated, but don't forget that if this were Ronnie Coleman or some other male bodybuilder who was all muscles and veins you would get the same comments from 90% of men AND women ("ugh he is too big and bulky") - so why get so offended when a woman gets the same reaction?

Hanley wrote: »

On a bodybuilding forum? If so, then I'd say no way. If on just some random forum though then of course it would be like "EWWW that's scary etc."
    Men will never be sexualised as much as women...

celestial wrote: »
    Fair play to her for her dedication but don't forget that if this were Ronnie Coleman or some other male bodybuilder who was all muscles and veins you would get the same comments from 90% of men AND women ("ugh he is too big and bulky") - so why get so offended when a woman gets the same reaction?
    If this was After Hours I would thoroughly expect those reactions. But this is a forum about fitness, and yet when a woman who is heavily involved in a fitness-associated 'sport' (albeit at an extreme end) the only thing that guys seem to be concerned about is how she looks. When similar photos of male bodybuilders are put up a discussion ensues about their training/ lifestyle/ diet. Not so for the girls. It's quite disappointing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Yes and no. If I went to tLL and posted a male bodybuilder the absolutely resounding reaction would be: bleugh.

But I would have hoped that in a forum like this that is all about Fitness that the guys here would be somewhat more enlightened and be able to appreicate a little more than the simple aesthetics of those photos.

Obviously not.

Virtually no-one is saying "damn that's an incredible quad sweep" or discussing the merits of her physique, guessing what kind of training she must use or trying to decide what kind of diet she follows, it's all about how hot she looks.

I think it might be ecause the OP said she was a "hottie". If he'd simply said "damn that's an incredible quad sweep", there might have more debate on that subject rather than her merits as a "hottie".

Parsley wrote: »
    I think it might be ecause the OP said she was a "hottie". If he'd simply said "damn that's an incredible quad sweep", there might have more debate on that subject rather than her merits as a "hottie".

Heaven forbid that people might be able to think for themselves...

Parsley wrote: »

This is hardly the first time..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

Nah, she's a fetish.

Wow, just WOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Just so we're clear, I actually think she's attractive in both photos, slightly more in the before, but I also admire the dedication it takes to get to the second level. Bodybuilding is of next to no interest to me but the dedication required to put on that much fake tan has to be admired.

But the negatives I can understand too. It is on the extreme side and since most people fall into the middle of the road, you're going to get a lot of negatives. There's no point in being offended on her behalf as I'm sure she knows she's an extreme case. I get the same reaction to my sporting endeavours- whys and what's the points.

In any case, look at it from the outside. A picture of an attractive young woman is posted on the INTERNET and people are surprised when there's reactions like the above. Most of the lads posting here probably rubbed off a girl on the Dart last week and counted it as getting some, so take the comments lightly.

If this was After Hours I would thoroughly expect those reactions. But this is a forum about fitness, and yet when a woman who is heavily involved in a fitness-associated 'sport' (albeit at an extreme end) the only thing that guys seem to be concerned about is how she looks. When similar photos of male bodybuilders are put up a discussion ensues about their training/ lifestyle/ diet. Not so for the girls. It's quite disappointing.

So, um, does anyone agree that her delts look out of proportion to the rest of her arms and shoulders? Personally don't like the way her thighs look either, dunno what it is, just the shape of the quads doesn't seem right to me. Thoughts?

She's got a lot of muscle on a tiny frame so she does look a little out of proportion in some of the photos. She also seems to be able to get phenomenally lean which will make everything much sharper, and imho the vascularity is taking away from her legs.

I think she's too lean for a figure competitor, and too small for a bodybuilder actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭NFH

What she has done to herself is not natural. It’s incredibly masculine and unfeminine. All those women in bodybuilding (I remember the Louis Theroux bodybuilding episode, where he went to some woman’s bodybuilding comp) in my opinion are a little messed up in the head and the men that like them also a bit odd. For those of you with a daughter, would you really be happy to see them go down this path. Its weird and no amount of high brow analysing make’s it any other way. Just my opinion of course!

She's got a lot of muscle on a tiny frame so she does look a little out of proportion in some of the photos. She also seems to be able to get phenomenally lean which will make everything much sharper, and imho the vascularity is taking away from her legs.

I think she's too lean for a figure competitor, and too small for a bodybuilder actually.

Yeah wouldn't expect her to get very far in bodybuilding yet, maybe in a few more years. What I meant though is the 'caps' of her shoulders are very big, but her bis, tris and even the muscles where her shoulder joins the chest seem too small. Even the arm flexing pic shows there to be hardly any bicep imo. I don't think its just the photos, although that might be adding to it.