Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the most scared you have ever been?

• 31-10-2009 4:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

I have a lot but the one that stands out was last year in Austrailia.

We were all on a beach (pitch black and we were drinking) and Cassowary bird comes along, me underestimating nature and using no common sense (Was also fairly drunk) attempted to chase it, it went straight for me, I ran for my ****ing life, I slipped and it was on me like a flame to gasoline, thrashed me to pieces, I really thought I was going to die.

I managed to get up but I was in bits, I just put my arms across me and backed up, the bird was having none of it, the thing lunged for me, hops up for my face and manages to stab me just above my goolies.

My friends said that a local who was with us raised his arms up (I think it intimidates them) and it went away.

31 stiches and a read through wiki I found out the things are related to dinasouars!?

I'm a strong beleive that everything in Austrailia wants you dead.

Things are vicious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

I got really baked and watched Saving Private Ryan once. Most scared I've been in my life. Had the sweats n all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 PrideInBattle

SRFC90 wrote: »
    I got really baked and watched Saving Private Ryan once. Most scared I've been in my life. Had the sweats n all.
    Lmao, I can't take the knife scene. x[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

SRFC90 wrote: »

Must try that.

When I was a kid on holidays in Cyprus, I swam out into the ocean with a snorkel. Scariest thing ever seeing the ground disappear into a bottomless chasm, looking up, and not being able to see the land.
    Luckly I was able to judge the general direction and swim back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

I'd like to have a fight with that bird.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't really know of any times I've been scared for myself, if I die, I die.
    It's usually scared for other people.
    Ex having operation on her throat, couldn't talk all day with the lump in mine.
    Mother getting sick in sleep and so I sat up with her/by her all night.
    Things like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Severe bike crash about 18yrs ago,
    parachute malfunction only manage to deploy the reserve at abot 700ft,
    A few scary assualts including weapons,
    and a few things I wouldn't go public with on the net.

I believe that I have had a interesting life but some times the effects of certain choices can stick you for the rest of your life. I'm posting at this hour because I'm going through another peroid of severe dreams I have been up twice so far to night. Its not PTSD as I'm a psychtherapist so I know enough about that but things come back every so often. You just live with the choices you made, being scared is one thing not allowing it to control or stop you form egagaing in life is another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭spylon

Woke up, turned on the radio, got ready to go to college, was ready to leave, so I switched off the radio, but it was still on, or I could still hear it. Panicked, thought it must have been some kind of electromagnetic radio-wave freak occurence, so I plugged the machine out of the wall but the radio was still on!! Freaked out for about 10 seconds before realising that I had a second radio in the room which had turned on automatically as alarm after I had switched on the first one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

It was probably when my little sister, aged about one at the time, stood up on top of her trike thingy and fell off it onto the tiled kitchen floor, she bashed her head so hard, this big purple lump appeared almost straight away that was literally about the size of an egg, no exaggertion! And I think the scariest thing is that she got such a shock that she didn't even cry for a couple of minutes after. My mum didn't want to bring her to hospital at first, but I insisted, she got the xrays etc and of course she was completely fine and I'd totally overreacted! :rolleyes:

She's like my baby, probably because there's such a big age difference between us (16 years) and I did most of the motherly stuff like feeding and nappies etc since she was born, I'm really over-protective of her. So if there's ever any danger of anything being wrong with her, that's the most scared I get. I think I could cope with bad things happening myself or anyone else in my life, but not her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Mother getting sick in sleep and so I sat up with her/by her all night.
    Things like that.
    That happens me sometimes. Usually when I haven't been drinking. It's quite scary waking up and not being able to breathe.
    If I should die from asphyxiation, please note that it was caused by stomach problems and not alcohol, drugs or David Carradine.

I'd say the most frightened I have ever been was either my first panic attack or the one I had in a friend's house in Edenderry about 5 years ago. The pills wouldn't work and my stomach was too knotted to drink. I was fine by the time we hit Celbridge though.

OP, all birds are related to dinosaurs.

Got robbed in 3rd year college.. Opened bedroom door drunk to a knacker who put a knife to my throat. His other friend had a hurl and piece of wood wit nails in it.

That 5 seconds where I realized what was goin on was very very scary...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

What is the most scared you have ever been?

That time I swallowed some Lego ......... I was sh1tting bricks for weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Terry wrote: »
    That happens me sometimes. Usually when I haven't been drinking. It's quite scary waking up and not being able to breathe.
    If I should die from asphyxiation, please note that it was caused by stomach problems and not alcohol, drugs or David Carradine.

I'd say the most frightened I have ever been was either my first panic attack or the one I had in a friend's house in Edenderry about 5 years ago. The pills wouldn't work and my stomach was too knotted to drink. I was fine by the time we hit Celbridge though.

OP, all birds are related to dinosaurs.

Terry if its not too much of a personal question, what type of stomach disorder is causing your panic attacks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

riding my motorbike from balbriggan back to dublin,i had to be somewhere and i had no other transport,with a hurricane blowing in from the irish sea,blowing me all over the motorway.
    not a lot phases me but that was absolutely terrifying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

The only thing which really scare's me is flying, or rather the take off.

I'm convinced I'm on the very plane thats going to crash on that day, it petrifies me.

Nothing else I've ever been through has come close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I'm still scarred from watching the Last Samurai and realising that Tom Cruise is so small that the Japanese women in the film tower over him :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭harsea8

On the beach on holiday in Spain back when I was about 13/14. I was left to look after a couple of family friends who were only 4 or 5 years old and couldn't swim. Anyways, I take them out into the sea on a lilo and, being a stupid little teenage boy, I decide it will be funny to swim under water and pop up next to the lilo to give them a fright. Needless to say, I mis-judged my approach, whacked into the lilo and sent both kids tumbling into the Mediterranean! Anyway, the next 10-20 seconds, while I struggled to get both kids (both of whom who had for some reason sunk like stones) back onto the lilo, and the following 5 minutes, while I tried to get them to stop crying and to promise not to tell my/their parents, were the most frightening times of my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Horrible nightmares scare me. Dreamt that all human's souls end up deep in the earth as worms and stuff. I could feel myself being a slug or something and millions of other slugs and we were all in emotional pain but couldn't express it. Woke with a jolt, panting.

Cheese :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭sunnyjim

Mine was watching my brother get hit by a car in Beaumount while crossing at the lights. The noise of the bump made me freeze, then he cartwheeled through the air for a fair distance, and just missed a lamppost. The 1 second between the bump and the near miss was the scariest moment of my life.

sunnyjim wrote: »
    Mine was watching my brother get hit by a car in Beaumount while crossing at the lights. The noise of the bump made me freeze, then he cartwheeled through the air for a fair distance, and just missed a lamppost. The 1 second between the bump and the near miss was the scariest moment of my life.

I'm sorry, but whenever someone uses the word 'cartwheeled' to decribe another person's involuntary movements - it cracks me up :o

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,142 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

nearly drowning coz some drunk old fart kept pushing me under the water :(

*shudders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

I'm normally more scared for other people than myself. Like my OH worried she had a brain tumour. That scared the crap out of me. The most worried I've been about myself was one night I went temporarily blind. I worked in a steel workshop and their moto wasn't exactly safety first. I was working on a plasma cutter all day(A good 6 hours of it straight) with no goggles and that night I got a case of flash so bad I was nearly sent to hospital.

Basically my eyes got very sore very quick, it felt like there was nothing between my eyes and the socket but sand. I went blind and started getting sick from the pain. I thought my eyes were completely wrecked, I couldn't move my eyelids for some reason so when I pulled them open with my fingers everything was white, in a pitch black room! Was very frightening, The pain of it alone was just unbarable and it lasted for a good 6 hours up to about 5am.

I probably should have gone to A&E for it but my dad is one of those old fasioned types and insisted I was being a pussy about it :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

When i was a kid at the beach I had one of those rubber ring things for playing with in the water, had it around me and I got flipped upside down by a wave and couldnt get myself the right way up again,being upside down in the sea while waves were battering me around is the closest I've ever come to my own mortality, thats a lot for a 7 year old to deal with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I'm convinced I'm on the very plane thats going to crash on that day, it petrifies me.
    I'm the same, isn't it funny the way you have yourself convinced that it's going to happen. Like there is no doubt in your mind, you're going to die on this plane. Every noise, change in pressure or slight bank is it. Everytime an airhostess passes you try to see if she is smiling, or worried looking.

It's all very irrational, but even thinking about it has me in a cold sweat. I've passed out on planes before with fear. Loose all ability to think straight and speak as if my tongue is swollen. Or a day after landing safely I tend to burst into tears thinking about it.

I don't enjoy holidays, worrying about the flight back. If I could get away with it, I would happily never get on a plane again. I don't think my OH would be happy staying in Ireland for our hineymoon though. :(

I don't enjoy holidays, worrying about the flight back. If I could get away with it, I would happily never get on a plane again. :(

I hear ya.

With me it's a claustrophobia thing. I gladly sit on the wing of the plane I get so freaked. It's when the hostess slams that FAT door closed and you know you can't get out. The panic just starts in my toes and engulfs me.

Lifts are the same.

Last week I was late for a film in Screen 17 in Cineworld and I decided shag it, I'll take the lift for once. I was kinda okay till loads squeezed in after me and in my mind i'm thinking 'Dear God help, please help, oh no, oh no .. no, oh god.

Panic pumping through me as I pretend to be sane knowing any moment I could crack and grab one by the neck and sceam "I CAN'T GET OUT!!!"

Then the lift stopped and Harry Potter wasn't that bad actually :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'm the same, isn't it funny the way you have yourself convinced that it's going to happen. Like there is no doubt in your mind, you're going to die on this plane. Every noise, change in pressure or slight bank is it. Everytime an airhostess passes you try to see if she is smiling, or worried looking.

It's all very irrational, but even thinking about it has me in a cold sweat. I've passed out on planes before with fear. Loose all ability to think straight and speak as if my tongue is swollen. Or a day after landing safely I tend to burst into tears thinking about it.

I don't enjoy holidays, worrying about the flight back. If I could get away with it, I would happily never get on a plane again. I don't think my OH would be happy staying in Ireland for our hineymoon though. :(

Damn, thats freaky .. It describes EXACTLY what I go through!.

Do you find yourself inspecting the plane just before you walk through the door?.. I try look down long the body, looking for loose rivets & panels!.

It takes me a day or two to get over the fright, but the few days before coming home the stress starts again.

I know its irrational mostly, but it doesn't make the fear any less real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

One of the biggest frights I even got was on the NY subway (shortly after the madrid attacks), alot of people were on edge as there had been something on the news about a possible terror attack.

Anyways this arab looking fellow came into the car I was on and then loudly announced "Ladies and Gentlemen, I want your attention", he was was wearing a long coat and strapped all along inside the coat were bars of chocolate, I had my eye on him as he came into the car and as soon as he opened the coat and I saw the chocolate my brain had no time to react only bang I was ontop of him in a classic rugby tackle, I was in such a rage I almost knocked him unconscious and had hit him once or twice into the face in sheer fight or flight mode.

An ex detective who was a passenger on the train helped me restrain him, when we got to the next stop after 2 or 3 mins myself and the detective took him off the train and he was going mental about racism and civil liberties. It turns out he was trying to sell candy bars for some kids baseball team but when he opened that coat my brain saw dynamite and not chocolate and kicked into action. The NYPD thanked me and the detective, and your man wanted assault charges to be filed against me, the cops escorted him out of the Subway and told him he could be charged for selling on the subway without a licence.

I got a fright that day but I am sure he got a bigger fright, having the people in the subway carriage applauding us for catching a "terrorist" was cool though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Things are vicious!

Hehe lol you ain't kidding :eek:.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YA58sS3x2Oo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Do you find yourself inspecting the plane just before you walk through the door?.. I try look down long the body, looking for loose rivets & panels!.

It takes me a day or two to get over the fright, but the few days before coming home the stress starts again.

Of all the people on boards I would of never expected you to be afraid of planes of all things, thats like being afraid of spiders on the level of how irrational it can be.

Take a flying lesson and when you understand what some of the noises are and understand "Why the hell did that part of the wing just drop lower???!!" it eases your mind alot.
    That said I've loved flying since I was a child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

my logic is so fcuked up with fear that i think that because Aer Lingus and ryanair's safety record is so good that they are overdue a major accident and that major accident will be on that plane with me on board

i loathe flying

Does nobody get the claustrophobic element to it? It's the closed in bit that gets me. I sometimes even get it on the Luas at rush hour when it's packed and people are still trying to push in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭ChocolateSauce

The time I had a bad trip on acid, without a doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Nico22 wrote: »
    Does nobody get the claustrophobic element to it? It's the closed in bit that gets me. I sometimes even get it on the Luas at rush hour when it's packed and people are still trying to push in.

I don't have a huge fear of flying but I get your claustrophobic argument. I hate being on public transport when it's absolutely jammed, between people sitting and standing. I was on a waterboat in Venice during the summer and I had to get off after the first stop because the thing was insanely jammed. It just made me feel uneasy in my stomach.

I get that sometimes when I haven't been on a plane for a long time (Over a year etc) but it subsides after takeoff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭TheCardHolder

When I was around 12/13 I was in the gaeltacht and myself and a friend thought we would take a shortcut to the school, we ended up getting sperated in a bog area where there were thorns and such well above my head height, I had no idea where I was, I was cut to pieces by the thorns and slowly sinking in the bog. I was ready to give up and just drown in the bog at one point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

I was home alone when I was about 14, the middle of the summer, was on the phone to a friend. For some reason (still don't know why) I looked up at the wall behind me...there was this HUGE god-awful spider the size of my HAND just over the door frame. I can't stand spiders in any shape, form or size (my sister has had to remove a money spider from the bath for me :p). I was in absolute hysterics, couldn't breathe properly, I was gasping little short sharp gasps, I was bawling my eyes out, heart racing, sweats and all.

Most terrifying thing of my life.

Aidric wrote: »
    I don't have a huge fear of flying but I get your claustrophobic argument. I hate being on public transport when it's absolutely jammed, between people sitting and standing. I was on a waterboat in Venice during the summer and I had to get off after the first stop because the thing was insanely jammed. It just made me feel uneasy in my stomach.

I can get claustrophobia anywhere.

I won't get on fairground rides, rolorcoasters etc. Anything where I am trapped then I snap.

Years ago I went to a concert in the point and I was up front and the crowd pressind me freaked me. I couldn't move.

I often think about those that dies at Hillsborough. How they must have felt trapped like that. Can't think of a worse way to go that to suffer for hours like that.

Yup, enclosed spaces, they defo scare me :(

I was cut to pieces by the thorns and slowly sinking in the bog. I was ready to give up and just drown in the bog at one point!

Nico <---- Fingers in ears .. lalalallalallallaa .. I'm not listening :eek:

That's my idea of hell :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

the time i lost my son at the races for 30 minutes,i lost it completely.it was like an out of body experience(i think)i never knew i could sweat so much in such a short time,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭DanHendrix

I had a panic attack a few months back for the first time... Thought I was going to drop dead of a heart attack.. Since that day i cant get it out of my head.. Im in fear of my heart just stopping at any moment...:(

DanHendrix wrote: »
    I had a panic attack a few months back for the first time... Thought I was going to drop dead of a heart attack.. Since that day i cant get it out of my head.. Im in fear of my heart just stopping at any moment...:(

The best thing that happened me was to steady my blood sugars. I was given a book by a professor here in Dublin called 'Sugar Blues' and ever since I hardly get them.

I used to get them everywhere - particularly if things were going well. I was told that this is because when your happy your excited a little and more prone to them.

I can't have much sugar now or white bread etc but I feel much better for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭iguy

The most sacred i've ever been is when my ex girlfriend flipped because i lost a measly 25 euro to pay a bill(i had the money to replace it) anyway she kicked me into the legs twice and then she got on top of me and she hit my chest and she was roaring and shouting.....
    The reason why i was scared was because when she was hitting me i thought i would hit her back which i did.nt,however i did remove her of me gently then she rang the guards!..
    They came and my gf proceeded to say i assaulted her,i looked at her in shock thinking how could she say such a thing... Then a female guard asked where i supposedly hit her and she told the guard and then the guard asked her to go into the bedroom and then she looked at my ex,the guard came out on her own and said there was not a mark on my ex,then the male guard asked to see my marks and i showed him the guard said i had 11 fresh bruises on my legs,1 in my abdominal area and 3 finger mark type ones on my left kidney area,he also said i had numerous bruises on my arms chest and back...
    Anyway to make a long story short the guards actually sectioned her without asking if i wanted to press charges,i was asked if i wanted to press actually charges i said yes the judge gave 12 weeks in the mental...this ordeal actually happened 1 year ago on monday and it actually frightens me to think about it:(...
    I hope this post did not offend anyone...

iguy wrote: »
    The most sacred i've ever been is when my ex girlfriend flipped because i lost a measly 25 euro to pay a bill(i had the money to replace it) anyway she kicked me into the legs twice and then she got on top of me and she hit my chest and she was roaring and shouting.....
    The reason why i was scared was because when she was hitting me i thought i would hit her back which i did.nt,however i did remove her of me gently then she rang the guards!..
    They came and my gf proceeded to say i assaulted her,i looked at her in shock thinking how could she say such a thing... Then a female guard asked where i supposedly hit her and she told the guard and then the guard asked her to go into the bedroom and then she looked at my ex,the guard came out on her own and said there was not a mark on my ex,then the male guard asked to see my marks and i showed him the guard said i had 11 fresh bruises on my legs,1 in my abdominal area and 3 finger mark type ones on my left kidney area,he also said i had numerous bruises on my arms chest and back...
    Anyway to make a long story short the guards actually sectioned her without asking if i wanted to press charges,i was asked if i wanted to press actually charges i said yes the judge gave 12 weeks in the mental...this ordeal actually happened 1 year ago on monday and it actually frightens me to think about it:(...
    Crazy... I hate loons like that and she was crazy enough to call the guards and say you assaulted her. Fair play to you for not hitting back, she obviously has mental issues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

But what we must remember is it was all your fault because you are a male and we all know women can't do things like that:P Seriously man that was a crappy situation to be in if ever there was I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

in the 70s i was on a british oiltanker picking up oil from venezuela, along side us was a norwegian tanker,to get ashore we had to walk down a narrow road to a gate controled by a army guard, comming back, after a good drinking session, we started to kick a empty beer can around with the norwegians,the young soldier [not older than 14years] shouted at us then opened fire,as the first bullet passed my ear i was over the side ,into the sea,it was f.....k the sharkes

Who could it offend? I grew up in a household where there was physical abuse and it wasn't from a male - nuff said.

You were lucky the guards did their job as I can assure you that there are Guards that would have just locked YOU up.

On camden st a few weeks back there was a girl kicking and battering her bloke up a lane and when the Guards came (two males) they dragged the guy off and phoned for a female Guard for the girl.

You were lucky maybe that you got a female Guard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Scariest when I was a kid(national school age):
    At swimming lessons being moved from the baby pool to the deep end, I was afraid and the ignorant instructor simply pushed me in when I wasn't looking. I'd only just left the feicing baby pool!!! Couldn't find the surface was thrashing around for what seemed like forever. Thought I was going to die as I couldn't hold my breath any longer, the instructor had walked off and nobody was near me. By some miracle I found the surface and clawed my way out of the pool(was too wee to even lift meself out of the pool) and ran to changing rooms and cried. Haven't been back in water since. Over next few years I'm going to attempt to over come that fear!!

Scariest when an adult:
    Last year in New Zealand. Hick town where they like to shoot things from their pick up trucks. Stranded with mobile not working and no taxis in the town. Had to walk for over an hour in the pitch black, had group of males shout lines from a well known domestic violence film at me, followed me for awhile but managed to loose them.
    Then half way home and a certain pick up truck zooms past and turns and zooms past again and keeps doing this over and over. Managed to hide in a random garden and ran for my life when I got the chance!!! Thought my heart was going to explode.
    (there had been a series of female abductions nearby around that time-they all ended up dead)!
    NEVER walk home alone EVER!!! Pay a taxi from the city if you have too!!!:eek:

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Scariest when I was a kid(national school age):
    At swimming lessons being moved from the baby pool to the deep end, I was afraid and the ignorant instructor simply pushed me in when I wasn't looking. I'd only just left the feicing baby pool!!! Couldn't find the surface was thrashing around for what seemed like forever. Thought I was going to die as I couldn't hold my breath any longer, the instructor had walked off and nobody was near me. By some miracle I found the surface and clawed my way out of the pool(was too wee to even lift meself out of the pool) and ran to changing rooms and cried. Haven't been back in water since. Over next few years I'm going to attempt to over come that fear!!

You reminded me about a time in Spain when I was 16 I was standing near a gigantic swimming pool as lads older than me were jumping off diving boards and stuff. They started throwing chairs in and then their mates and I was just enjoying the playacting as a viewer and presumed they wouldn't do the same with me.

Well they did. I couldn't swim at all, never been in a pool until that very moment of just plunnging downwards like a submarine through the water. My instincts kicked in and somehow managed to get out, God only knows how :o

God only knows how :o

Is bloody right! Haven't spoken to that twat of an old man since.

As for the whole scared of being trapped in small spaces I definitely have that but not as severe. Esp about planes. I've been on so many now I've no problem. I'd rather die fast in a plane explosion than from something like cancer.
    Lifts I don't like. Take the stairs always!
    Was once playing with a small cousin when I was younger and crawled under the table and got stuck in the legs of a chair. I COMPLETELY freaked out. Those slides that are big cyclinders also freak me out but in fairness it's my own fault for going down one with 6 others and we all got stuck:eek:
    Use to think that I'd never be able to go to a concert like Oxegen or anything like that but turns out they really are not that bad!
    The Metallica concert....was a bit more extreme:eek::eek: Some of the fans liked causing physical pain to themselves and random others!

The world is scary but ya simply have to throw yourself out there bit by bit if that's what it takes to get over the fears:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Has to be when I was about 15 in the Gaeltact,came in about 2330 to see the "Bean an Tí" with her two legs up on the table pulling a rope of tampax out of a gowler which looked like a bad badger roadkill.

Took me a while to recover.:eek: