Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Achievement are you most proud of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

why is just means that your a bigger wow nerd than the rest of us wow nerds! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Why are you proud of it, you didnt really do anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

You're proud you own a debit or credit card? That's some achievement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Magaa

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**;62669392']You're proud you own a debit or credit card? That's some achievement!

woah is this forum full of people like you?

No, not full. There are people like you here as well, who think throwing money at wow makes you better :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**;62669815']No, not full. There are people like you here as well, who think throwing money at wow makes you better :D

I think whats he is trying to say is, which ach are you most happy with - not that he is btter than everyone else O.o

Going to blizzcon would sure beat a day in work anyway....!

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**;62669815']No, not full. There are people like you here as well, who think throwing money at wow makes you better :D

i got it as a birthday present..

I think whats he is trying to say is, which ach are you most happy with - not that he is btter than everyone else O.o

Going to blizzcon would sure beat a day in work anyway....!

i got the stream package thingy for a bday present it was like 25 euro :rolleyes:

And for the record, id like the armoured bear from the ach - for the alliance - ill get it some day. problem is with a raid of forty randoms, you have to many ego's and kids calling name's to actually try get the thing.

trust me i nearly put my fist into my screen

organising 29 over hyper kids who are all dancing in SW is not fun..

Magaa wrote: »
    i got the stream package thingy for a bday present it was like 25 euro :rolleyes:

Hurray for birthdays \o/

Magaa wrote: »
    trust me i nearly put my fist into my screen

organising 29 over hyper kids who are all dancing in SW is not fun..

I have 2 of the bosses so far. Problem is, apart from the eejits your trying to get it with, horde always recall to twart your plans. Where ive found ally are just happy to let horde go at it in their capitol cities...!

thats cause we love thrall!

when catacsylm comes you can kill garrosh 24/7 we wont care ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I don't think I'm proud of any achievement yet. One I will be after is killing Arthas, and getting the Kingslayer title. Other than that, they're fairly meaningless to me.

This was asked of me in a guild application - what would you say is your most memorable achievement in game.

I said I haven't achieved anything. I've experienced and reacted as appropriate in the game, and tried as much as I could. Achievements that blizzard deem important are simply a by product of my overall gameplay.

Even if there isn't an achievement for something, I still want to do better at it, make it more perfect of a kill, a faster take down, a more efficient way of doing it. FPS games are great because they're about skill with twitch and fast reflexes. In a system like wow, it's more about crunching the numbers and following the set out directions. Even PvP is pretty sequencial.

The people I pity the most in this game aren't the ones who are addicted and can't get away from it. It's the ones who stand in dalaran with the title spammer and think they're something.

So no, no achievements i'm proud of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Psycopat

Probably server 1st heroic 25 man anubarak seeing as no other guild has done it yet on our server.

Psycopat wrote: »
    Probably server 1st heroic 25 man anubarak seeing as no other guild has done it yet on our server.

sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭nix

I still hate achievements, and agree totally with the Iceman.

It makes me sad to see so many taking them seriously, even my best wow pals, one of them was running around azeroth last night looking for critters to /love, its a sad state of affairs when your doing that :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

People asking to link achievements in trade for pugs is the worst. I usually take the piss, 'looking for 1dps for daily heroic, link He Feeds On Your Tears achievement' and so on.

Yeah, any time i'm looking for people for a PUG i'm pretty harsh in the group, and getting it put together I tell people to fo when they start linking me achievements. I take every name and do a gear check in the armory to make sure they have the potential to heal/tank/dps it. Then when we get there after tactics are explained and we have a go, if people are messing about or are geared for about 3k+ dps but are doing 1k, they'll get kicked if we aren't clearing it the way we should.

I mentioned in the last 25 man I setup that I don't want to see achievements because anyone could ding 80 and get dragged through (as i've done with some people before), and got the response that yeah, the person who had linked the achievement had gotten it the day they dinged 80 because of their mates.

Admittedly i'm addicted to the semi-surprising sound and flashing lights on the screen when you get an achievement so I go out of my way to get it on a very rare occassion like seasonal stuff, but I don't really rate the actual achievement more than a flashing light.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Being in the same guild for 4 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Kakistos153

Being in the same guild for a year and a half having created it a year and a half ago and consistantly staying at the high end of content.

that and:
    http://www.wowhead.com/?achievement=696

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

http://www.wowhead.com/?achievement=430

Saw it on mmo champ and i thought to myself, thats the most awesome mount ive ever seen and figured if there was anything i really wanted it was that mount. Got it on our first timed run :)

Not that im proud really, but its just something im glad i got.

Got the nax/maly 10 man drake before they took it out and only just missed out on the 25 man due to russian dissconnectors wrecking immortal for us:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

High Warlord..... when it was hard to get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Starcaller, conquer of ulduar, undying, the immortal all completely useless. All it takes it a group of people who actually know how to play.

My best achievement was 10 mins ago just before my sub ran out. Deleted all 6 lvl 80 toons, deleted the wow folder. Then randomized my password.

Magill wrote: »
    High Warlord..... when it was hard to get.

ha it was never hard, all u had to do was play for 16 hours a day. Not really something to be proud of :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Psycopat

Anti wrote: »
    Starcaller, conquer of ulduar, undying, the immortal all completely useless. All it takes it a group of people who actually know how to play.

My best achievement was 10 mins ago just before my sub ran out. Deleted all 6 lvl 80 toons, deleted the wow folder. Then randomized my password.

zomg! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

i stopped playing wow a long time ago

but back in the day, me and a few other irish lads played US wow (before eu had servers)

we were one of the first guilds on all the servers to down lucifer in molton core with the infamous leader Avatar, think our server was Warsong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭fatjebus

25 man anub hm.d
    deaths demise
    celestial defender.

I may add I don't really like pve but have to do it to get the best items for pvp, ironic that to be viable at top end pvp you need pve items.

fml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭samurai kebab

:( this post makes me incredibly sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

http://www.wowhead.com/?achievement=883

I don't get to play much these days, so it took me about 3 months. I really love that mount. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Drakar

l2ignoreqq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

TechnoPool wrote: »
    ha it was never hard, all u had to do was play for 16 hours a day. Not really something to be proud of :P

HA, i dont really have it, just thought i'd pretend to be cool like that ! (Legionaire :D)

It was imo the hardest achievement in the game, rediculously hard to get.

ha ye blood guard or something for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Probably 'the insane' title.

http://www.wowhead.com/?achievement=2336

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Well not really. Its pretty easy to go back to nax now and get undying or immortal. The point is to do it before the curve, when its actually hard and you dont outgear it.

Thats the most retarded thing i've ever read. See you in cataclysm.

its dustaz dont mind him! :p

but ye i wish i could have had your power and not sold my account!

but maybe im smarter than you? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

I'm most proud of getting server firsts for 18months and being the best PVP team when we weren't raiding.
    I don't think I got any ingame badges for it though :E

Dustaz wrote: »
    Well not really. Its pretty easy to go back to nax now and get undying or immortal. The point is to do it before the curve, when its actually hard and you dont outgear it.

Thats the most retarded thing i've ever read. See you in cataclysm.

Not likely :)

Unless blizz completely overhaul the pve and pvp elements of the game i won't be coming back. I still enjoy reading mmo-champion and talking to mates who still play, but i just got so bored of every element of the game it wasn't worth my time playing.

Another thing I was discussing the other night - PvP vs PvE in spec, and toon readjustments talent/spell wise to compensate for the difference.

Ret got a much needed DPS boost when 3.0 came out, but it got nerfed 'to the ground baby' because it made them too powerful in pvp.

Now consider dual specialisation at the moment. You can save entire talent builds, and glyphs into one spec you just activate. You also can't change spec in battlegrounds, or arena.

When you BG or Arena in a major city, you get flagged for PvP anyway....so.....

Why not have it where you need to activate pvp by activating a completely seperate (and specially designed) new talent tree for pvp. You'd have to load it (cast) by activating pvp, and when you entered the BG/Arena, you'd automatically be set to the PvP talent build - set glyphs and all.

I haven't thought all of it through, but i'm talking about a completely seperate PvP option that can only be used in pvp, and where the normal PvE trees can not be used in PvP.

But then I suppose they'd need to completely revamp the talent trees, but they do that every major expansion, or significant patch anyway.

Why not seperate pve and pvp talents completely so that adjusting individual talents wouldn't have to take into consideration how it would affect both pve and pvp use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭fatjebus

Anti, aren't you the same bumbling twit that didn't have a clue how to play the game last year and sat in beast mastery when 99.99999999% of all hunters were sat in survival.
    Even when the forum told you you were wrong you still proceeded to to the opposite :D

Guess you don't equate to the group of people you need to actually play the game to be decent at it.

SUP?

LOL

Fag ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Recent Achievements
    10 (11-05-2009) The Blood FurnaceDefeat Keli'dan the Breaker.
    10 (11-05-2009) Hellfire RampartsDefeat Omor the Unscarred.
    10 (11-05-2009) Into The Wild Blue YonderLearn the expert riding skill.

After over 2 years collecting dust I dusted off my priest lvl 60 alt, and returned to wow. I spent the 1st day riding my Ram all over Hellfire....before realising they now hand out flying mounts at 60........lucky I didnt spend all of 60 onwards on my Ram!

Got a group to do the 2 Hellfire 5 mans too, really enjoyed it.

I spent a month playing Aion, which whet my appetite for MMO's again, but Aion is a sucky grindfest, so i am gonna level my alt priest to 80......and get back in the game!

My mage main raided to Magtheridon when I quit, and briefly resurfaced for a 2 week run from 70-80, but this time....I think I could be back for good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

That's an awfully big step Anti, if a little drastic. What drove you to do that if you don't mind me asking ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

fair play anti i salute wot ya did.

Although I dont think I could delete the work i put into my chars. its a lot easier not buying a card and uninstalling for a few months, but deleting all 80s only to have to start again if u decide to try cataclysm?

meh..lil over the top for me!

He can get them all back if he convinces a GM to help him.

Temporary insanity. I think they've seen enough of it before ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Fair play to you Anti, I did the same a year and a bit ago and it was the best decision I ever made.
    I still get cravings to play it now of course:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

tman wrote: »
    Fair play to you Anti, I did the same a year and a bit ago and it was the best decision I ever made.
    I still get cravings to play it now of course:p

What I don't get is the amount of people who say "Fair play, best thing you can do" like they are an alcoholic or a junkie...

It's not that bad, ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Achievements I'm most proud of:

Server first Blood Elf
    Server first Paladin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭viconia

Loremaster, and Purple Proto-Drake for all festival completion :D