Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats your favourite word?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

+1 for discombobulated. A few others I like:

Skulduggery
    Rapscallion
    Sebaceous
    Quango
    Defenestration

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

Lick...as in, give us a lick of that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Medievalist

Supercalafragalisticexpealadocious

And if you say it loud enough you'll always sound precocious...which is another nice word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

insolent

oh and

belligerent

sorry thats two!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Filth but only in the sense that it means extreme dirt and filth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

A jar of liver is another popular alternative.

baby beets , wave for 10secs;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Overature

there is one that has three o's in a row in it, i cant remember it thought

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭jif

Overature wrote: »
    there is one that has three o's in a row in it, i cant remember it thought

oh oh oooohhh I know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

rutigur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Util

Juxtaposition

Coleslaw

Util being first and the others coming close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Balderdash or codology (foolishness, nonsense, blather & twaddle, acting the maggot (q.v.) (Irish slang, 20C).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭rororoyourboat

Compendium.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

debauchery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

mudkips

fcukwit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

My favourite word would have to be "Jaysus". I'm a very gullible guy me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Davao8000

brontide

Real word: facetious, fantastical

Madey up words: Fantabulous, Ballsology, conflustered, Huggle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Sambo for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

spatula

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Mongolian Cluster****

Confuser :)
    cluster fcuk
    offski (with lots of moderation)
    bizanned
    bizanished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

awesomeness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Sizzle. Reminds me of bacon, and I love bacon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yes.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

Voluptuous.
    Wonderful word.
    As is flabbergasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,142 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Septic is my favourite word