Have you ever been thrown out of a pub or club?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

i goy thrown out of a pub once when my mate hit me messing so i slapped him in the face messing the bouncers grabbed the two of us and threw us out the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭rmchmufc

i have being thrown out of a couple places for being too drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,613 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

My days in UCD found me getting kicked out of the student quite a bit. My proudest/most shameful kick out came whilst pissed drunk at a saw doctors gig. I decided to rip off the metal lampshades on the pool table and go around doing the "I'm Chinese" from Father Ted to everyone in the bar.

Shagnastii not a racist.

[insert picture here]

Shagnastii not a racist.

[insert picture here]

Not thrown out, but we were making so much drunken noise one night that when we left with our drinks in hand onto the Balboa beach, the bar tender and bouncer looked the other way, glad to see us go! Have the empty bar glass now at home to show for it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Mixed the grape and grain one Sunday while out watching the match with my bf, was only with him about a month.. They didn't exactly use my head to open the doors but the bf was asked to take me home and put me to bed :o small local pub in his town aswel... Good times..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,333 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No never have been thrown out of club (yet)

Been honest never been close to been thrown out either.

I suppose im one those guys in which drink actually makes me happy person

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

I havent got kicked out but a bouncer who was an ole fella held me against the wall saying "IF I EVER SEE YOU TRYING TO GET A GIRL TO GO INTO THE MENS ROOM AGAIN I'LL THROW YOUR ASS OUT!"...And what actually happend was I walked out of the mens room and a girl came up saying"Is that the girls room?" and I said in there pointing at the mens and she was like yeah and Said no its not...wtf lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Got kicked out of molly's in limerick after a munster game. Had been drinking heavily with friends all evening then into molly's for a few more. Got that oh ho feeling and ran to the bathroom but didnt make it the full way and ended up projectile vomiting the whole way into the toilets and into the toilet attendants tip basket which was beside the sink.... I was as red as a tomato leaving the club. Almost the worst thing about it was they were really nice about it, told me to get some fresh air and come back later. I just ran off to another club :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I floored a guy who thumped a girl in the college nightclub, bouncers gently escorted me out and dragged then other fellow out by the ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

I was kicked out of the club under tripod last year. I decided that using bulmers as a mixer with vodka would be a good idea(tastes good btw). All of a sudden I felt really ill and made a dash for the toilet, when a bouncer saw that i looked queasy and tried to confront me. He wouldn't let me past so I proceeded to projectile vomit in his face. Got some kicking on the way out but it was totally worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

Red Cow Inn.

My last time I was home, May 08.

Landed in Dublin early that morning. Bro picked me up. Mammy made me a lovely Irish breakfast then on a session.

Started drinking at 10 am. Visited several old hunts around Dublin.

Red Cow last stop. 1am and I am leaving drunk as a skunk...

Walking down the stairs, some scumbag tried to start a fight with me and we were both thrown out. I was backing away from this fella as I was not interested especially on first night home in two years.

Standing outside, I'm waiting for my bro. Just out of the corner of my right eye I see a fist flying at me.

At that moment, I had a wobble back wards (drunk), non intentional and he missed. Hit his head of some girl and his face was right in front of me. I hit him due to reaction (Ex Boxer) a nice combo one, two.

His nose bust along with his eye. This all happen in a flash and I was like wtf?

With that, two guards handcuffed me and again I'm like boys, this little girl tried to hit me. Guards say, well we seen you hit that guy so your going to the station.

I got a little irritated as the guy with the broken nose who tried to hit me was laughing at me in handcuffs. I told him yeh, check out your nose ya little prick.

Guards throw me into the back of the car, one of them talk to me. They say in self defense was it?

I said man, I'm just home from the states, don't want trouble but when a scum bag tries to hit me, what am I to do?

They said we don't believe you. I said check CCTV, which they did.

Guards got into the car, Mr Paddy... your going to Jail... FFS lads.

As were driving to clondalkin Station One of the Bogger Guards says to the other, Boy Jesus, did ya see the one-two he hit your man after he ducked the punch with that one two.

He said to me:- Who do you think you are boy? Mike Tyson with your ducking and punching? I did not know whether to laugh or cry.

Anyway, the put me in the cell for 6 hours and let me out at around 6 am in the morning no charges due to CCTV footage...

Crazy first day back in Dublin and all's well that ends well.

It was worth a night in the station to see your mans face in pieces....

Self defense all the way...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

Trankton wrote: »
    Got thrown out of a pub recently for spanking random girls on the ass, one of them complained to the bouncers, who apparently had been watching me for a bit (as I was pretty drunk) and threw me out, while laughing at me.

Nice.... lucky your not on the sex offender list..... :P

Just can't help it sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

I feel all boring now cos I'v never been thrown out of a pub. Sounds like great craic, I really must try it sometime;)*

*gets a mad notion to get absolutely hammered and thrown out of a pub this weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭BlueButterBean

Unfortunatley one night I was in the Tivoli and me brother text me that he was outside with his friend in the Q and that he knew wouldnt be allowed out but could I come out to the door for a min..So I made my way towards the door and one of the bouncers said I wasnt allowed stand in the doorway and I told her just for a second so I can see my brother,and she literally pushed me out the door and said your not coming back in!!!..I was so shocked I started crying!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Many's a time I've been kicked out of clubs for getting too drunk.

A personal highlight- on my 18th Birthday I actually puked on a bouncer. Puked ON her.
    I was quickly removed from the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

I was thrown out of some huge club in Prague before by 4 big czech ****ers for being extremly drunk. Seems there's no policy on not hitting customers over there, so got a couple of digs off them on the way out. Had a dodgy stomach all night, got a haymaker to the stomach.......well that lead a short explosion all over the bouncers face, pasted him.

All I remember was looking at the now puke covered bouncer thinking "oh bollox!". Woke up 30 minutes later in a taxi, head in pieces and a fair bit of blood on me. All in all, was a fun night though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Nope.

But I've thrown probably hundreds of people out of various clubs & pubs in Dublin & Kildare (Leixlip).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 gav_neonstars

Ive been thrown out of many fine establishments over the years..

One that sticks in my mind tho was a couple of year ago i was playin a gig in eamon dorans and got a little worse for wear.. so much in fact i went to the bar.. asked for a lucozade and proceeded to take the crouching tiger hidden naggin out of my sock and pour it at the bar right in front of the bemused bar man.. naturally he asked what the **** i was doing.. to which i answered 'fook off ya owl bollix!!.. i pay your wages'.. needless to say my feet didn't touch the ground and before i knew it i had two ape like bouncers pick me up by the arms, lift me up the steps and throw me out onto the cobbles..

and the only thing i could come up with to say in my drunken state was ' didnt want to stay in you poxy bleedin bar anyway yiz **** yiz!'
    FAIL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

I was thrown out of a gig in the Ambassabor before for being drunk and grabbing a security guard.

I jumped over the little fence outside which leads to the smoking area and went straight back in.

Said hello to the bouncer as I left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

There are a lot of scumbags on this thread.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭c7

Got kicked out because my mate slapped a guy in the face because he kept groping her and wouldn't score him. Said guy was an off duty, drunk bouncer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

Piste wrote: »
    There are a lot of scumbags on this thread.....
    To be expected

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I thought it would be full of amusing little anecdotes about misunderstandings and whimsical circumstances, but no, there really are scumbags crawling all over boards :(

Sick. toilets. Eamonn Dorans.

think everyone can fill in the balnks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Never been thrown out, thrown a lot of people out though. Especially students. Love throwing out students. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Piste wrote: »
    I thought it would be full of amusing little anecdotes about misunderstandings and whimsical circumstances, but no, there really are scumbags crawling all over boards :(

Bit much?

I've been thrown out once for being too drunk. It wasn't exactly violent as I knew the bouncer. Been denied plenty of times for being 'too drunk'. Pretty much if they smell spirits they think I'm locked. But I only drink spirits. Beer and cider are a waste of my time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,333 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

everyone here loves the sauce
    :D:D:D

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Last year my doc took me off all sugars and starchs - nightmare, but was determined to give it my best. He recommend shorts with soda water if I was out and wanted a drink.

So found myself out on the razz with a few mates and low and behold we end up in Coppers .. first time, honest :p

Anyway, I'm standing at the top bar at the back just beside the smoking area and my favourite bargirl (NOT) is there. Everyone I know dreads getting her as she has a face like a slapped horse.

So, I orded three JDs w/ cokes and a JD & soda. At this point I knew what was gonna happen as it had been happening all week without issue but this was a differnet situation as the place is jammers and she wants to kill people on a good day.

All week on my no sugar / starch diet whenever I had been asking for a Soda with a drink I kept getting brought a Tonic water. Now, the previous week I too would be thinking what your thinking now most likely - "Eh, so f**king what, drink that damn thing - soda .. tonic - who gives a f***".

Well, turns out Tonic Water has sugar in it and Soda doesn't and with my new found info I had been having to return them and each place was apologetic and accommodating to my embarrassing nit picking.

So there I was squashed againist the bar and my drunken mate roars in my ear (half tiger roar, half demented madman) - "She's bringing TONIC WATER, laughing my ass off you DIABETIC C**T!!"

Then he turns to the chick and as he grabbed his JD and coke shouting / crying with laughter says "He has a medical problem, he's not supposed to be drinking that" and walks off.

I say 'It's okay, it's grand". She says 'What's your problem?, he said you have a problem, are you taking drugs?'. "No, I'm not it's just that I can drink Soda water only and .."

She roars at me "Then why the f*** did you order alcohol??". (Trying to laugh I say "No, no .. you don't understand .. I can drink so.." and with that two bouncers grabbed me and leaned into the barmaid and said "What's the problem .. " and she said "I think he wants drugs or something, causing trouble, his friends too, no happy, out out" and I was gone .. marched out to 'Don't Stop Believing' too - which just capped the night lovely.

Just as I was getting kicked out - some other guy was also getting kicked out for drinking cans in the toilets. I always remember him saying 'Ah, lads .. I only brought two in with me for f***s sake".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

There is alot of cases of bouncers being wrong but why are alot of people proud of acting like a scummer and getting thrown out of a pub or club?I work in a pub and people are put out for valid reasons
    Makes you wonder about our drink culture

I hate this bullcrap oh i was drunk attiude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

There is alot of cases of bouncers being wrong but why are alot of people proud of acting like a scummer and getting thrown out of a pub or club?I work in a pub and people are put out for valid reasons
    Makes you wonder about our drink culture

I hate this bullcrap oh i was drunk attiude

I'd say your the craic alright!.

Let the people laugh ffs.

There's been lots of occasions when I could have been thrown out of a asked to leave a premises but wasn't, I'd hazard a guess as to say I look like it would be hard work for the security staff, but however.