Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deleted Bebo in favour of Facebook?

• 13-10-2009 3:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭

Just wondering have many people gone and deleted their bebo accounts in favour of facebook! I have bebo and facebook, but never ever use bebo anymore! Even though i don't use it, I can't bring myself to delete it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Ugh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Still have bebo but don't use it. Only facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

They're both gick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Never used bebo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

havent deleted my bebo yet either but never on it... its crap compared to facebook anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

well I personally ......nah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

alan1990 wrote: »
    Just wondering have many people gone and deleted their bebo accounts in favour of facebook! I have bebo and facebook, but never ever use bebo anymore! Even though i don't use it, I can't bring myself to delete it!!

bebo's ****e i changed over months ago.

facebook is dangerous though so be carefull what you write alot of idiots losing their job over leaving stupid comments and its run by a ex CIA man;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Just posting to let you know I'm not interested in this thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

thy both suck compared to friendcircle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I use Friendface.co.uk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I used bebo up until about 3-4 months ago... Deleted it because I was sick of it.

Never used Facebook at all.

I hate all these social networking sites, bloody awful things. I've already got friends I want to ditch in real life; like I need to be trying to ditch online friends!!!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Any key?

Bebo was much better for the ould perve/nose
    Hate Facebook....cause I'm crap at it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 652 ✭✭✭jeckle

I heard on SkyNews earlier that someone was arrested (don't know where) for poking someone on Facebook because the other person had a restraining order out against them :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Rasmus

Well isn't there somewhat of a difference between the two? Facebook has a better platform, and Bebo seems pretty teenage as far as I can see. If you are a teenager OP, no offence intended.

I have both and I'm not really getting any entertainment out of either, but I think people are being a bit melodramatic when they say they're 'sick of it' and had to delete them. If you don't like it just don't log onto it anymore. I don't anymore, but I'll still pop on now and again to reply to a comment should I get one. Its use doesn't really extend beyond that for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Any key? wrote: »
    Facebook perving/stalking is a much more difficult skill to master :pac:

Deleted my Bebo last week after feck knows how long of non-usage.Now Facebook follows me everywhere :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Never used either.Adult friend finder is the way to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I made the switch about 6 months ago. I got sick of the fact that the only posts on my profile were automated bebo whores trying to get me to look at webcams.

Bebo is a popularity contest.
    I have more profile views than you and my last most recent comment was 2 weeks ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

I've noticed a huge decrease in the number of people using Bebo nowadays. It's been taken over by the teenagers.

Facebook seems to be for the more mature crowd. It's got a simple, better layout without all the flashy, colourful tackiness of Bebo.

I still have my Bebo, but haven't recieved any comments in weeks. I probably should just delete it.

Facebook > Bebo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Yup, I deleted my Bebo the last week, haven't looked back!

Facebook is much better,the chat function,and comments that everyone can reply back to and peoples profiles load way faster because of no cunting 'stickers' taken up the whole page....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

donmeister wrote: »
    Yup, I deleted my Bebo the last week, haven't looked back!

Facebook is much better,the chat function,and comments that everyone can reply back to and peoples profiles load way faster because of no cunting 'stickers' taken up the whole page....

The chat thingy on Facebook is rubbish, the picture stuff is rubbish, except that you can tag people, and all the zombie/ pirate/ I did a quiz/ whatever crap is just plain annoying. I keep thinking I've blocked all those daft "news" feeds and then some more crap pops up from someone.

It is mildly useful for the stalking of what mates are up to though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Recently joined facebook after my friend pestering me to join for ages!

I only use it for the games mostly...

As for bebo, dont think ill cancel mine just yet. Cant bring myself to do it.. :P

Now, omegle is the website i use when i need a laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭NedTermo

Any key? wrote: »

http://digiom.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/3203_8ebb_450jpeg.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

I use Friendface.co.uk

Friendface is the best, anyone that hasn't been to do this, do so now!

Way better than Facebook or Bebo. Its like having a diseased face of friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Rev. BlueJeans

FB is grand for what it is, once you block all the annoying crap. Bebo is just sh1te, and overrun now with sweetheart spam. Nice to have a more or less rtrdspk free environment though (unless and until one of my wittering teenage sisters pop up, "OMG m gtn so drnk tnite lolololol whos wit mii?")

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭NedTermo

FB is grand for what it is, once you block all the annoying crap. Bebo is just sh1te, and overrun now with sweetheart spam. Nice to have a more or less rtrdspk free environment though (unless and until one of my wittering teenage sisters pop up, "OMG m gtn so drnk tnite lolololol whos wit mii?")

LMAO ROFL OMG like miiiiiiiiii! lol

So where are me meeting your sis?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

jeckle wrote: »
    I heard on SkyNews earlier that someone was arrested (don't know where) for poking someone on Facebook because the other person had a restraining order out against them :eek:

That is insane! Made me laugh so hard... What is the world coming to?!

Really? You seem to stalk me pretty well! :pac:

You said I had permission :(

It's probably best that you lot abandon Bebo. It'll make it easier for me to pick up your 13 year old sister. ;)

how so?
    I've been 'looking through' a persons page alot recently on facebook. Oh siht, pleas dont tell me, that it allows people to see who viewed their page last? (im new to this facebook yoke so im still finding my way around it..)

Im scared that when he logs into his page nexttime that something like this will turn up..
    ''People that last viewed your page..
    Soccy
    Soccy
    Soccy
    Soccy x20!''

hopefully, it doesnt!
    :/

how so?
    I've been 'looking through' a persons page alot recently on facebook. Oh siht, pleas dont tell me, that it allows people to see who viewed their page last? (im new to this facebook yoke so im still finding my way around it..)

Im scared that when he logs into his page nexttime that something like this will turn up..
    ''People that last viewed your page..
    Soccy
    Soccy
    Soccy
    Soccy x20!''

hopefully, it doesnt!
    :/
    It tells you everything including what pictures youve been looking at and how often :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Rev. BlueJeans

NedTermo wrote: »
    So where are me meeting your sis?

She's broken better men than any of us ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

mylol.net tbh

O.o

It tells you everything including what pictures youve been looking at and how often :D

Are you taking the piss or is this serious?
    If this is serious, then holy siht!!! :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

jeckle wrote: »

I think it was a guy whose ex-wife had a restraining order against him, and when he joined FB, it automatically sent a friend request to everyone on his mailing list and he ended up with 10 days in jail.

Are you taking the piss or is this serious?
    If this is serious, then holy siht!!! :eek: :eek:
    Yep.People were complaining about stalking so it was implemented about 3/4 months ago

anyone wanna tell me that chin is messing and that im A-O-K? :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

On facebook?

Shut uuuuuuupppppp

OMG! I actually beleived you for a moment :eek: .

phew!, now i may go back to looking at his page in secret :cool:.

*opens new tab to facebook*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Still have my bebo, but never ever on it, just havent bothered deleting it either.
    That said, I still have a myspace which I havent logged onto in 2 years or so.. prob should delete that but then id have to log on. Meh.

On a semi related note, whats the average amount of 'friends' people have on fb? Most people i know range between 50-150, but noticed a fair few with 600-800+ ...HOW??
    They cant possibly know that many people surely? Suddenly I feel very unpopular :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Azureus wrote: »
    Still have my bebo, but never ever on it, just havent bothered deleting it either.
    That said, I still have a myspace which I havent logged onto in 2 years or so.. prob should delete that but then id have to log on. Meh.

On a semi related note, whats the average amount of 'friends' people have on fb? Most people i know range between 50-150, but noticed a fair few with 600-800+ ...HOW??
    They cant possibly know that many people surely? Suddenly I feel very unpopular :P

you are not cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I do like it when people say 'i haven't been on bebo in months, i'm sick of it!'.

Ehmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭rmchmufc

i have a bebo profile but hardly ever use it anymore. never got a facebook account

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Im on nimble.ie:o

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I use Friendface.co.uk
    Friendface friendface FRIENDFACE!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

They are both a big bunch of smelly gee.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

still have a bebo profile, but very rarly on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭MetalDawg

Still have a bebo but will probably get around to deleting it.
    However it is funny seeing a random skangers page:
    "how yiz im fukn hard like smkin ganj an cruisin in da car listenin ta choons"