Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbag On #37 Bus

• 09-10-2009 4:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭sean0

I was coming back from town on the number 37 bus today.The bus was full, mainly with parents and their kids.I was sitting upstairs as was some kids from Loreto on the Green, I say the girls were only in 1st or 2nd year.
    As you expect they were a bit noisy talking to each other and what not which some people do find annoying but their a group of kids, what do you expect obviously they are going to be a bit noisy.
    At the very back of the bus there was a guy I say in his twenties, you know the usual hood up, sounds like a junky kinda person.Anyhows out of the blue he shouts "SHUT THE **** UP YOU STUPID BITCHES" [remember these are only small kids].All of the kids got frightened, a few of the kids who were sitting on the back row beside him moved seats and as they were moving he says to them in his scumbag accent "****ing move then".The guy went on mumbling to himself abit and he started banging at the windows.I saw one the girls get off the bus crying...Everyone on the bus actually went quiet just so they didn't have to deal with this guy but he then went on further calling the kids "little stupid whores".I got off the bus and he was still on it so I imagine he kept going on shouting abuse.

You always get the one scumbag sitting down the back of the bus, A few times now I had guys coming up threating me and my mates for our phones and stuff but today this just pissed me off that bit more, unfortunate the way we have to put up with scum like this.Anyhow just had to get that off my chest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

And you did what about it exactly? Exact coming on the internet to rant, I mean. You said that the entire bus went quiet, surely he wasn't that intimidating?

AH response; Dublin forum over there ---->

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

That's a good way to have a nice peaceful bus journey!!!

We need one junkie on every bus!!!

Having a rant on the internet isn't the answer, You and your friends sound like victims if you're getting your phones robbed on a bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭sean0

dan719 wrote: »
    And you did what about it exactly? Exact coming on the internet to rant, I mean. You said that the entire bus went quiet, surely he wasn't that intimidating?

I know the kids found him intimidating as they were afraid to talk to each other after and moved seats to further up the bus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Another fine upstanding member of our community I see. We should be thankful he's not driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Town??? Which town??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

In fairness, school kids on busses are so annoying. Don't blame him wanting them to shut up. Have often wanted the guts to tell them to stop shouting around the place like saps myself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

super-rush wrote: »
    Town??? Which town??

Mountrath..thats where the 37 bus runs from..from there to Cahirciveen via Ballyjamesduff and Borris in Ossory.

Having a rant on the internet isn't the answer, You and your friends sound like victims if you're getting your phones robbed on a bus.

I never got my phone nicked on a bus, one of my mates got threatened with a stanley blade for his just a few weeks ago, he took his phone out and the guy just goes this phone is **** and goes away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

sean0 wrote: »
    I know the kids found him intimidating as they were afraid to talk to each other after and moved seats to further up the bus.

Why didn't you tell him to cop the f*ck on? I.e. Shut his mouth or you would do it for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I was coming back from town on the number 37 bus today.The bus was full, mainly with parents and their kids.I was sitting upstairs as was some kids from Loreto on the Green, I say the girls were only in 1st or 2nd year.
    As you expect they were a bit noisy talking to each other and what not which some people do find annoying but their a group of kids, what do you expect obviously they are going to be a bit noisy.
    At the very back of the bus there was a guy I say in his twenties, you know the usual hood up, sounds like a junky kinda person.Anyhows out of the blue he shouts "SHUT THE **** UP YOU STUPID BITCHES" [remember these are only small kids].All of the kids got frightened, a few of the kids who were sitting on the back row beside him moved seats and as they were moving he says to them in his scumbag accent "****ing move then".The guy went on mumbling to himself abit and he started banging at the windows.I saw one the girls get off the bus crying...Everyone on the bus actually went quiet just so they didn't have to deal with this guy but he then went on further calling the kids "little stupid whores".I got off the bus and he was still on it so I imagine he kept going on shouting abuse.

You always get the one scumbag sitting down the back of the bus, A few times now I had guys coming up threating me and my mates for our phones and stuff but today this just pissed me off that bit more, unfortunate the way we have to put up with scum like this.Anyhow just had to get that off my chest.

How dare you!:eek: I'm sure there are some delightful citizens who wear their hoods up and never cause any trouble. Shame on you! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Degsy wrote: »
    Mountrath..thats where the 37 bus runs from..from there to Cahirciveen via Ballyjamesduff and Borris in Ossory.

I thought so but i didn't like to say in case i looked a bit stupid

In fairness, school kids on busses are so annoying. Don't blame him wanting them to shut up. Have often wanted the guts to tell them to stop shouting around the place like saps myself.

Asking them to be quiet is different to shouting "Shut the **** up you stupid Bitches" and then going on to call them whores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

He was probably just having a bad day. It happens to the best of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Its times like these you really miss The Citizen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

This guy sounds like a tool.You get them all the time.It's not always scum bags either.You can get respectable people going mental over a few kids talking and having a laugh.As long as they are not being too intrusive,these people really need to calm the feck down!These kids just want to enjoy themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

or Charles Bronson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭d22ontour

dan719 wrote: »

Degsy wrote: »

:p

Just buy a car OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Fair fcuks to him.. nothing more annoying than a load of teenage girls shrilling at each other like a herd of rabid Furbies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

That guy is champion. Very difficult to make a load of teenagers girls sound bareable. Good effort OP, but not to be this time.

heh lol fuk it, just lock thread :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭FLYNN-DOG

dont blame him....loreto girls are awful people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

37?:eek:

37?:eek:

Yeah i was surprised myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭cotwold

He was probably just having a bad day. It happens to the best of us.

Hardly an appropriate reaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

so some scumbag tells some little girls to shut up and hurls abuse at them?
    you notice it is visibly upsetting some of the kids?
    you do nothing about it?

wow.

Will wrote: »
    so some scumbag tells some little girls to shut up and hurls abuse at them?
    you notice it is visibly upsetting some of the kids?
    you do nothing about it?

wow.

Maybe I should have, then again there was a few others who could of did something about it aswell, getting in a fight/confrontation with this guy in front of the kids wouldn't of been the best idea either.As I was getting off I think some lady was making the driver aware of it.There were mothers sitting beside some of the kids aswell so maybe they should of brought their kids downstairs.

Not everyone is a martial arts expert you know....

ye exactly and that, He would of definitely turned it into a fight if I said something to him.He was the kinda who would carry a knife around with him aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

lmao @ the 37, if this guy tried this on one of the 'less desirable routes' the girls would have throttled him :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

calex71 wrote: »
    lmao @ the 37, if this guy tried this on one of the 'less desirable routes' the girls would have throttled him :p

So many dart heads on here.

You make me sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Maybe I should have, then again there was a few others who could of did something about it aswell, getting in a fight/confrontation with this guy in front of the kids wouldn't of been the best idea either.As I was getting off I think some lady was making the driver aware of it.There were mothers sitting beside some of the kids aswell so maybe they should of brought their kids downstairs.

scum like that thrive on cowards, not every confrontation has to lead to a fight, and even if it does scum aren't exactly on the top of their game. I'm no martial arts expert either, but wouldn't let some junkie scum upset me or little girls on a bus. He's threatening young girls ffs, hardly a hard man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

He doesn't sound like a scumbag tbh, sounds like a pissed off regular guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

I'd take abuse screaming junkie over 14 year olds playing music on their phones any day of the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

obviously.......go grow a pair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭AKK

Yup - it's very easy to criticise the OP and encourage him to "grow a pair". In reality - how many here would have said something in the same situation? I would say most if not all of us have been in a situation where someone is acting the b&ll*x and everyone waits for someone else to step in - but people rarely do. And it's hard to blame them. It's just sad the way society has gone really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

ye exactly and that, He would of definitely turned it into a fight if I said something to him.He was the kinda who would carry a knife around with him aswell.

I so love your attitude towards this guy ....ffs .... "the junkie type" ... the type that "carry a knife".

I'm off to R&R to blow off some steam about this

What if the junkie on the bus had a syringe or knife on him?I'm not a martial arts expert but
    I know better than this.I prefer to be a live coward than Dead hero.If anyone would try to upset me then I'd be fine with that as long as I walk away alive....Yes I'm fine with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Jim236

Fair fcuks to him, the amount of times I'd be on a bus full of screaming 13 or 14 year old kids and wanted to tell them to stfu. They might be kids but they're old enough to have a bit of common fu*kin courtesy to other people on the bus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I know you were intimidated because you sat in silence, and then felt compelled to come on the internet to tell everyone about it,

AKK wrote: »
    Yup - it's very easy to criticise the OP and encourage him to "grow a pair". In reality - how many here would have said something in the same situation? I would say most if not all of us have been in a situation where someone is acting the b&ll*x and everyone waits for someone else to step in - but people rarely do. And it's hard to blame them. It's just sad the way society has gone really.

I've done it ..... then again (I have a pair of balls)

and for anyone that wants proof that I have stood toe to toe with scumbags - watch this. (thats me in the grey tshirt) .... its not the best example - have pics of me and several high profile scummers (guys who were done for murder, membership of IRA and serious assaults etc)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQzBaB7kY6E

Too many keyboard warriors says me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

PCPhoto wrote: »

and for anyone that wants proof that I have stood toe to toe with scumbags - watch this. (thats me in the grey tshirt) .... its not the best example - have pics of me and several high profile scummers (guys who were done for murder, membership of IRA and serious assaults etc)

I heard you were on boards but didn't have any idea who it was!
    That's pretty funny, were you taking pictures of them?(at the end)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

ohh your well hard you are:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Jim236

Jaysus yer some hardman, flashin a camera at him like that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Good man himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

should read ............
    "what if the junkie had a knife", "what if the junkie had a syringe","what if ","what if" boo hoo.......what if your auntie had balls she'd be....useful on the No37

as she wouldn't be like yourself a little lamb......soon to be a sheep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

LOL at that youtube video.

SV wrote: »
    I heard you were on boards but didn't have any idea who it was!
    That's pretty funny, were you taking pictures of them?(at the end)

yeah - did some pics of them - before the end ....

the main reason why they were trying to hide the guy in the car is that when he was charged he said.... those charges are not for me - they drugs are all the other fella's ... all of them.

its my job to cover the courts - so have taken pics of almost all the big criminals (that have been before the courts) ..... murderers/rapists/paedo's and general scumbags