calex71 wrote: » lmao @ the 37, if this guy tried this on one of the 'less desirable routes' the girls would have throttled him
sean0 wrote: » Maybe I should have, then again there was a few others who could of did something about it aswell, getting in a fight/confrontation with this guy in front of the kids wouldn't of been the best idea either.As I was getting off I think some lady was making the driver aware of it.There were mothers sitting beside some of the kids aswell so maybe they should of brought their kids downstairs.
sean0 wrote: » I was coming back from town on the number 37 bus today.The bus was full, mainly with parents and their kids.I was sitting upstairs as was some kids from Loreto on the Green, I say the girls were only in 1st or 2nd year. As you expect they were a bit noisy talking to each other and what not which some people do find annoying but their a group of kids, what do you expect obviously they are going to be a bit noisy. At the very back of the bus there was a guy I say in his twenties, you know the usual hood up, sounds like a junky kinda person.Anyhows out of the blue he shouts "SHUT THE **** UP YOU STUPID BITCHES" [remember these are only small kids].All of the kids got frightened, a few of the kids who were sitting on the back row beside him moved seats and as they were moving he says to them in his scumbag accent "****ing move then".The guy went on mumbling to himself abit and he started banging at the windows.I saw one the girls get off the bus crying...Everyone on the bus actually went quiet just so they didn't have to deal with this guy but he then went on further calling the kids "little stupid whores".I got off the bus and he was still on it so I imagine he kept going on shouting abuse. You always get the one scumbag sitting down the back of the bus, A few times now I had guys coming up threating me and my mates for our phones and stuff but today this just pissed me off that bit more, unfortunate the way we have to put up with scum like this.Anyhow just had to get that off my chest.
sean0 wrote: » ye exactly and that, He would of definitely turned it into a fight if I said something to him.He was the kinda who would carry a knife around with him aswell.
sean0 wrote: » I know the kids found him intimidating as they were afraid to talk to each other after and moved seats to further up the bus.
AKK wrote: » Yup - it's very easy to criticise the OP and encourage him to "grow a pair". In reality - how many here would have said something in the same situation? I would say most if not all of us have been in a situation where someone is acting the b&ll*x and everyone waits for someone else to step in - but people rarely do. And it's hard to blame them. It's just sad the way society has gone really.
PCPhoto wrote: » I've done it ..... then again (I have a pair of balls) and for anyone that wants proof that I have stood toe to toe with scumbags - watch this. (thats me in the grey tshirt) .... its not the best example - have pics of me and several high profile scummers (guys who were done for murder, membership of IRA and serious assaults etc)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQzBaB7kY6E
SV wrote: » I heard you were on boards but didn't have any idea who it was! That's pretty funny, were you taking pictures of them?(at the end)
soundsham wrote: » should read ............ "what if the junkie had a knife", "what if the junkie had a syringe","what if ","what if" boo hoo.......what if your auntie had balls she'd be....useful on the No37 as she wouldn't be like yourself a little lamb......soon to be a sheep
Jim236 wrote: » Jaysus yer some hardman, flashin a camera at him like that...
PCPhoto wrote: » I go head to head with scummers on a daily basis - I invite you (and Lab_mouse) to visit any district court in Dublin and take pics of only just ONE case ... of your choice....see how easy it is....you wont be long retracting your sarcastic comment. I've been threatened at knifepoint and gunpoint (outside of work) ...verbally and phycially attacked in work and regularly get threatened..... and 90-95% of scummers are all talk....they usually back down if the person is willing to stand up to them.
sean0 wrote: » I was coming back from town on the number 37 bus today.The bus was full, mainly with parents and their kids.I was sitting upstairs as was some kids from Loreto on the Green, I say the girls were only in 1st or 2nd year. As you expect they were a bit noisy talking to each other and what not which some people do find annoying but their a group of kids, what do you expect obviously they are going to be a bit noisy. At the very back of the bus there was a guy I say in his twenties, you know the usual hood up, sounds like a junky kinda person.Anyhows out of the blue he shouts "SHUT THE **** UP YOU STUPID BITCHES" [remember these are only small kids].All of the kids got frightened, a few of the kids who were sitting on the back row beside him moved seats and as they were moving he says to them in his scumbag accent "****ing move then".The guy went on mumbling to himself abit and he started banging at the windows.I saw one the girls get off the bus crying...Everyone on the bus actually went quiet just so they didn't have to deal with this guy but he then went on further calling the kids "little stupid whores".I got off the bus and he was still on it so I imagine he kept going on shouting abuse.You always get the one scumbag sitting down the back of the bus, A few times now I had guys coming up threating me and my mates for our phones and stuff but today this just pissed me off that bit more, unfortunate the way we have to put up with scum like this.Anyhow just had to get that off my chest.
Jim236 wrote: » I've the violin playin for ya... I mean c'mon yer flashin yer camera in their face, what are ya expectin, a hug n a kiss?:rolleyes: