Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AVAST YE!!!

• 08-10-2009 9:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,448 ✭✭✭✭

.....................................AHOY ME HEARTIES...........................................!!!

I pillaged this idea from many moon's ago.
    I is sure it will soon feed the fish. But when its here be warned all who wish to sail here, must only use pirate talk.

Ye can bilge-sucking all ye want, anyone who does not use pirate talk, will be hanged from the yardarm.

All landlubber's and old salts are welcome,there be rum for ye all!!!

................................................SAVVY......................................................!!!

................................................bewarnedbig.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar

pirates.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

the-pirate-bay.jpg

Am I doing it right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44,501 ✭✭✭✭Deki

arr!! Shiver me timbers! We've come aground at last!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Hail me heartys,a draught o rum,Yo Ho Ho and a bottle o bacardi!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,448 ✭✭✭✭joes girls

.............................................THEME SONG!!!...........................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭thebouldwhacker

Ahoy, I'm going shopping in Arrrrrrrrrgos later

Well shiver me timbers and rock me bones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭colrow

Yo Ho Ho and a bottle of rum

Look at the size of JG's bum

“Enough wit' yer bilge, ye sorry, black-spotted, nattering wretch ...
    Yo ho ho an' a bottle o' rum!”
    :p:o:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,575 ✭✭✭✭PFJSplitter

They chawed their victuals and corked the bung hole when the drunken wench blared "Come show me how ye bury yer treasure, lad"
    :p
    Me thinks ye've all cast yer seafarin' lookers upon far too many nickelodeons!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Flying Abruptly

joes girls wrote: »
    .............................................THEME SONG!!!...........................................

I do be preferrin' dis 'ere version ye filthy scallywags!

It be true flying abruptly ya dog, but i do be liken my mad viking:)

I do be thinking we need a flag???

ME PUT ON ME THINKING HAT!
    hatstanddeluxe04.jpg

Aye, that be true joeys lass, i do likin' this here flag
    Storm_Trooper_Pirate_Flag.jpg

It be a wee bit friendly looking,
    My timbers need to be shivered!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

joes girls wrote: »
    My timbers need to be shivered!!!

My place...
    Tonight..

Bring beer..

Ahoy wazdakka!

I was really only looking for a jolly roger(or scary one).
    Me thinks ye may be a scurvy dog!!!
    I might have to hornswaggle ye of the beers!!!

There be no fraternisin' aboard or I'll make ye wake the plank!

I made a flag!
    cuckoosnestflag.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

Blow me down there be fine booty in this thread and I'll take the cat o' nine tails seadog who says otherwise.

Ah thanks homah;)

Now weigh anchor and hoist the mizzen!!!

I'll man the crow's nest and have my cutlass at the ready.

To the poop deck with you, make it all shipshape, you son of a biscuit eater!!!

I better sail the seven seas for my supper before I'm keelhauled. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Toasty113

Who be hogging the rum?! Give it here!

EH... no dinner till poop deck is all done!!!

Toasty there be a blackjack of rum waiting for you. JG the poop deck is gleaming time to swing the lead.

AHOY mateys! what ya be drinking this night? Somethin" ta take the chill from yer bones and warm the cockels of even yor cold black hearts?

I left the watered down rum for ye old sea dogs, i have a bottle of vodka where my sword should be:)

Get back to the futtock shrouds for that be mutiny. I'll see you dance the hempen jig yet.

That be reason enough for a fight cap'n. We be needin' our full measure of grub 'n drink or it be mutiny!

ANYONE WHO TRY'S IT, WILL WALK THE PLANK!!!

I'll see you to Davy Jones before I drink watered down grog :D

that be fighting talk rite there!!!

Come on what you waiting for!

ready t' fight t' th' death afore lettin' ye loot me right t' my full measure o rum. Up wit yer cutlasses lads!

Watered down grog!!shivvers me timbers davy boy,and rock me bones jg its the plank for the bucko who puts water in me grog.
    YO HO HO AND A BOTTLE OF BACARDI!!!

I needn't draw my monkey if you hand over the grog Drivelswigger. There be a shared loot for us both if you are sharp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

away eee now the while,

man the mainstays, the night we raid the keg ae rum,and party 'til sun-up

anchor awaaaay

Holly you can come to me cabin and drink well on the vodka i have, leave the rest to fight it out on the poop deck>(i lost davy's drawers)
    want to come to me cabin just the 3 of us, staker!!!

:DMake way buckoos,wher b th Grog!!!

Lads I switched the bottles. Show them your dungbies and we'll let them find the Charlie Noble.

Jaysus cap'n what be here this pish??

i've drank better from the waterin hole amidships:mad:

That be the head laddie.

We still need our flag, with no kids on it(kid free zone)

3997196830_d0063d5322_o.jpg

OK THATS A LITTLE BIT SCARY!!!!(not good enough)

Yar! This be the Flag i fly under
    thumbnail.aspx?q=1124148054862&id=511da2f4c198a013c14a0550c6ed5daf

Yar me hearties I navigated to the shop today and plundered me some fine slipper bounty.

Pirate%20Shoes.JPG

I will have to hornswaggle em off your homah(i lost me slippers)

Hand em over before i scuttle your ship, and make shark bait out of ye!!!

quick, weigh anchor and hoist the mizzen before the scally know's i have pillaged em!!!!

I be ready for any scallywag. My sixpounders are waiting.

lay siege to that foul ship commandeered by the rebel!

dat rascal has raided me cellar,the night i'll be wearing them yon:mad: