Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NCAA Division I Season Thread "Fight On!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Mad_Max

Yup the Film it was the RB who got injured Boobie Miles.

In the TV series it was the QB who got injured :D

Sorry yeah tv series I meant.

Yis got the jiist though :p

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Pat the Patriot

Idu wrote: »
    Yeah we just happened to end up sitting beside his wife and daughter and they were fascinated by why 5 Irish lads would be at a Mojo game. Practically adopted us

thats pure class......texas high school football rules, but its college football is going to take a beating tonight without Colt McCoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Idu wrote: »
    Yeah we just happened to end up sitting beside his wife and daughter and they were fascinated by why 5 Irish lads would be at a Mojo game. Practically adopted us

This here is what I love about America and Football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭Hynzie

Big play to Shipley!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Ballsy onside kick there! Love to see that!

Absolutely loved that onside kick. was that meant or just a fluke? To bounce it off the lad i mean.

lol this Gilbert kid is a hero!

Point after attempt too!

Ooh this might be setting up for an interesting ending. Cant believe this is the same backup qb.

Mad_Max wrote: »
    Ooh this might be setting up for an interesting ending. Cant believe this is the same backup qb.

Lack of game time means you need more time to Gel with your offense and least practice you have had. And having to do that against a strong Bama side in the BCS games is quite literally the baptism of fire when it comes to pressure. He found his rhythm now and is gelling with his Offense. Awesome fight by the Kid.

Another 3 & out for 'Bama.

Could the unthinkable happen?

Awesome fight by the Kid.

Starting to look like a certain tv show :p

Delighted for him really. That shovel pass is looming big now though.

Starting to look like a certain tv show :p

Delighted for him really. That shovel pass is looming big now though.

hahaha very true.
    archimedes wrote:
    Another 3 & out for 'Bama.

Could the unthinkable happen?

Nope :(

Ouch. Thats gotta hurt. 'Bama can eat up some clock here.

Ah boo-urns.

Was hoping for OT so i could sneak a few more beers in.

You know I picked Bama to win in what I thought would be a close game. But I never expected a game like this. McCoy getting injured and Bama to go on and dominate eventually and then the Backup Gilbert for the horns to find his form and get the Texas back in this. Feel bad for Texas honorable fight back in what many said would be a dominant performance by Bama ( cough splutter eagle eye cough splutter ) :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

That is it, touhcdown bama

Only 58 yards passing for bama. Helps having a good running game it seems :)

Game over. Valiant effort, but cant deny that Alabama deserve that trophy.

Just finished my last bottle of beer when Gilbert was intercepted by Arena's (Having a better week than his NBA namesake!!!)....Alabama are gonna be good next year too......

Ouch, Saban gets owned :)

Archimedes wrote: »
    Gatorade shower + Smack on the head.....nasty!!!

Archimedes wrote: »

How pissed did he look! Crack a smile old man

McElroy hasnt lost a game since the 8th grade!!!!

That lad needs to lose a game just to keep his ego in this universe.

Gatorade shower + Smack on the head.....nasty!!!

This isn't fun at all. I've been there :D

McElroy hasnt lost a game since the 8th grade!!!!

That lad needs to lose a game just to keep his ego in this universe.

Plenty of chance next year to lose a game for him as he returns as a senior. He most likely wont make the Pros either.

He did'nt look Pro-ready tonight........Alabama look good enough to go undefeated again next year.

Might as well finish the night off with another brew to watch the post game analysis :)

• Registered Users Posts: 37,866 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Just read through the thread, Tallaght do you want to quote me again?:D

eagle eye wrote: »
    Just read through the thread, Tallaght do you want to quote me again?:D

Nah I failed on the last attempt :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭frostie500

Fair play to 'Bama they were the better team on the night but I take a lot of heart from the game. With 3 mins to go we were only down by 3 which was amazing considering McCoy went out so early. Gilbert came in and showed that he has enough talent to be the caliber of QB needed to suceed. He was in an awful spot coming in for McCoy and in the second half really got himself a lot more comfortable on the big stage. We will lose Shipley but the rest of the recieving corp should still be around next year and we have some highly touted o-line prospects coming in this year.

Shipley did his draft stock no harm last night and whoever takes him will get a great slot reciever/special teamer. Sergio Kindle put himself considerably further up draft charts as a result of last nights 3 sack performance and the sucess of Brian Orakpo with the skins this year. All in I gotta say its not a bad day to be a 'Horns fan. We didnt win the game but with all that happened it gives a lot of confidence for the next two or three years. And we couldnt say that after we beat SC four years ago