Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irelands largest gundealer

• 03-09-2009 1:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭

anyone know who it is. im having trouble locating a certain gun. thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Need a few more specifics there stevo - biggest shotgun dealership, biggest for a particular discipline of target shooting, biggest rifle dealership, biggest retailer, biggest wholesaler, what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭foxhunter

Sparks wrote: »
    Need a few more specifics there stevo - biggest shotgun dealership, biggest for a particular discipline of target shooting, biggest rifle dealership, biggest retailer, biggest wholesaler, what?

Or just the fattest?:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

soory should have been more specific. beiigest shotgun dealer sparks.
    foxhunter wrote: »
    Or just the fattest?:D:D

dont worry, i know where to find him....;)

stevoman wrote: »
    soory should have been more specific. beiigest shotgun dealer sparks.

dont worry, i know where to find him....;)

On a more serious note what exactly are you looking for?

im looking for an AYA yeoman so i am. looked at one and if fits me nicely so i am so im in the market for one, hopefully at a good price.

Sorry can't help with the yeoman but I do know of a couple of no2's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

im looking for an AYA yeoman so i am. looked at one and if fits me nicely so i am so im in the market for one, hopefully at a good price.
    Open Season in nenagh co tipp aya dealer

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Don't know about the largest in the country but i thing Ardee Sports supply most or alot of the dealers. Don't know where you'd find an Aya Yeoman but if you're having trouble i do know of a shop where you can geta Silver Sable. Much the same as Aya and if i'm not mistaken i think both are of Spanish Origin. If you want the details just say so.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭pedroeibar

The Yeoman is no nonger made by AyA; it was one of their entry-level guns. Basic, most were extractor rather than ejector. Best to try phoning around, also ask about the AyA Matador which was very similar (I think the difference is in the engraving.)
    Rs
    P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

You could try John O' Malley in Castlebar, 094 9025060.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Cul a cnoic

http://www.ukgunroom.com/viewGun.jsp?id=752&fromSearch=true

Secondhand one for sale in Fermanagh.

thanks for all the help lads. has anyone any experience in using the gun? i know its entry level but i would prefer 2 trigger non ejecter and they seem to be good performers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭pedroeibar

Never used one in the field, but have handled a few. They have a good reputation as a sturdy gun from a quality maker. The one linked above has a 14 1/4 inch stock which is on the short side of the norm; you might need a pad. £385 seems high for it, unless it is in excellent condition. (Same dealer has another at £150. No ejectors means less to go wrong and you will not miss them unless you go driven shooting! You are right to avoid single trigger, supposedly the Spaniards have a poor rep. for these.

P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭thedragon

Scully guns and tackle in Athlone would be worth a shot. However he could tell you over the phone that he has 15 in stock and when you get down to him the last one just sold 5 minutes ago. This has happened to a lot of lads I know. But still worth a shot if you really want one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

thedragon wrote: »
    Scully guns and tackle in Athlone would be worth a shot. However he could tell you over the phone that he has 15 in stock and when you get down to him the last one just sold 5 minutes ago. This has happened to a lot of lads I know. But still worth a shot if you really want one.

Heh Heh Heh Heh Heh True True some f----r aint he? caught many times myself

Hes alright if you have a big appetite for **** talk,and lots of it. I believe his latest one is hes trying to buy back the helicopter that he was flying in Vietnam when he was shot down by enemy forces. He thinks he can restore it to its original condition inside 3 months. Thats the sort of crap he fills his customers with,grand if you can listen. I could go on and on and on all night.

Please don't, noone likes a lawsuit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭kermitpwee

Trapper johns in Tulsk co roscommon have a lot of aya stuff. Im nearly sure he had two Yeoman when i was there about 8 months, cheap too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭sixpointfive

Jeffersports in Bandon is aya specialist as far as i can remember

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Jeffersports in Bandon is aya specialist as far as i can remember

Read it in this months "Shooters Digest"
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

Did you locate one of these AYA Yeoman shotguns yet. I know where theres 2.

where is that dragon? if you could let me know i could look into it. thanks.

There in Fox firearms UK. You can see them listed on there website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 johnhurrell69

Hello there - are you still on the market for a side by side, double trigger aya yeoman shotgun ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Please don't, noone likes a lawsuit :D

You should go down for a visit.

I'm serious.

It's worth it for the comedy value.

First sentence I heard when I entered his shop for the very first time contained the words "JFK", "Israel" & "Conspiracy".

Shake your head and accept it or get out ASAP :D But, whatever you do, don't get dragged into a discussion ;)

He does have excellent BB's though.

Hes a very much needed man in the world of peace keeping,highly trained in Gorilla warfare,bomb disposal and a veteran in Vietnam. Its all true,he lived in the jungles of Vietnam for over 10 months on snails grubs and the occasional wild bore to which he killed with his bare hands. In later years he participated in a mercenary mission to save some of the troops that never managed to get out after the war was over. Hes getting on in years now but he still goes on combat missions to Afghanistan and many warstrucken countrys where he engages in massive operations which could only ever be carried out by specialist trained individuals like himself.
    A true legend both as man and as a super soldier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 THE SHOOTEST

i have a yeoman single barrel
    bought 35 years ago

the chrome ihe barrell is still great

Hello there - are you still on the market for a side by side, double trigger aya yeoman shotgun ?
    sort of john. I have one bought but may be interested in a second one for my brother. do you know where theres one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 johnhurrell69

sort of john. I have one bought but may be interested in a second one for my brother. do you know where theres one?

Yes - i have one myself - not sure what age it is but it is in very good condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Hes a very much needed man in the world of peace keeping,highly trained in Gorilla warfare,bomb disposal and a veteran in Vietnam. Its all true,he lived in the jungles of Vietnam for over 10 months on snails grubs and the occasional wild bore to which he killed with his bare hands. In later years he participated in a mercenary mission to save some of the troops that never managed to get out after the war was over. Hes getting on in years now but he still goes on combat missions to Afghanistan and many warstrucken countrys where he engages in massive operations which could only ever be carried out by specialist trained individuals like himself.
    A true legend both as man and as a super soldier.

So THATS where Baron Caught Shortt goes and buys his ammo and guns then! They must be Brothers in Arms!:eek:..Along with the US Secret Service when they are in Ireland and are short a few Benellis and a pallett full of OO ammo.[Thats the marvellous tale I got.Totally and utterly true of course]Of course it was "all gone 10 mins before I rang".Or was it the ERU or the SAS???Whom he supplies exclusively as well.:D
    Y'know with all these marvellous spooks and shadow military men knocking around here with such menial cover of gun dealers,Barons or security gaurds..We should have grabbed poor old Bin Ladin,dismantled the Taliban,cleaned up Iraq,sorted out the entire worlds troublespots,and be making the Isrealis and Russians very worried for the title as the worlds ace hard bsterds... Wonder why we havent done this one yet???:pac:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    So THATS where Baron Caught Shortt goes and buys his ammo and guns then! They must be Brothers in Arms!:eek:..Along with the US Secret Service when they are in Ireland and are short a few Benellis and a pallett full of OO ammo.[Thats the marvellous tale I got.Totally and utterly true of course]Of course it was "all gone 10 mins before I rang".Or was it the ERU or the SAS???Whom he supplies exclusively as well.:D
    Y'know with all these marvellous spooks and shadow military men knocking around here with such menial cover of gun dealers,Barons or security gaurds..We should have grabbed poor old Bin Ladin,dismantled the Taliban,cleaned up Iraq,sorted out the entire worlds troublespots,and be making the Isrealis and Russians very worried for the title as the worlds ace hard bsterds... Wonder why we havent done this one yet???:pac:

Also any changes made in firearms law and the new positions posted within the Gardai,have to go through him first. You have no idea of the powers this man has.

Yes - i have one myself - not sure what age it is but it is in very good condition.

how much are you looking for it and where are you? you can private message me these details if thats ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭triskell

Ah Lads FFS give the man a break do ye realise how hard it is to work all week in the shop and then spend weekend fighting the taliban and trying to catch bin laden. and ontop of all that be on 24hour call as the 1 of the 7 civilian snipers working with the the Gardai and the UN

The UN have SNIPERS????:eek::eek::eek:
    Love to see their "rules of engagement":D:D

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭foxshooter243

The UN have SNIPERS????:eek::eek::eek:
    Love to see their "rules of engagement":D:D

"Dont shoot till your bleeding":D

Of course the UN have snipers Grizzly, what do you think the Irish Army snipers do when on detachment to UN task forces, retrain as secretaries? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭triskell

Of course the UN have snipers Grizzly, what do you think the Irish Army snipers do when on detachment to UN task forces, retrain as secretaries? :D

Sssh only civilian snipers considered, absolutely no military connections allowed, these are black ops utterly deniable (heard it from the horse's mouth)

They might as well be....IF you read some of the rules of engagement orders issued to UN commanders of when they could open fire to save civillian lives...Like virtually never...:( And those who would dare to do so would have been ripped apart by their own Govts.Episodes like Sebrenica and Rwanda spring to mind.Another God awful corrupt,money soaking beurocratic sitting on arses talking shop of incompetants and meddlesomeness ..