Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Rose Of Tralee.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The forth rose is from Texas:D she is a marketing manager with American Airlines, she designed her dress herself and it looks pretty nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

She defo looks like she made that dress her self :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

Oh no please don't dance i can't bare to see it done badly :(:(
    In cowboy boots noo!!

Overall she was okay nothing special but a good dancer nevertheless, 5/10 and 4/10 Spanks from JONJO.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Hope she falls over :P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭lynamhairycake

Oh no please don't dance i can't bare to see it done badly :(:(
    In cowboy boots noo!!

Jaysus she came close to having two black eyes there...

Rose number five is from Dubai who is 27 and is a cabin manager for Eithaid Airways, she is wearing a pretty nice red dress.

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

My mother makes fastidious notes on every single Rose in order to make her decision on "her pick". Then it never gets picked and she gets pure annoyed... Good thing I don't live at home anymore.

Think i'll head to the pub for the pub jury and the banter. Any takers? :D

Jaysus she came close to having two black eyes there...

sorry i just don't get it.. huh? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

Rose number five is from Dubai who is 27 and is a cabin manager for Eithaid Airways, she is wearing a pretty nice red dress.

Seriously bad jokes. Did you hear the one about the toilet manufacturer who lived in Bath? Hohoho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭JW91

They are all fine looking women in fairness.

I liked the texas rose. i must admit though when she was dancing all I could think of was how much i'd love to get my way with her!

I couldn't say i'm a big fan of this one that's on at the moment. The Dubai Rose. I still would though

Average overall but picked a very good song to sing and pulled it off well.
    6/10 and 5/10 Spanks from JONJO.

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭lisnsooz

oh! oh! the wan with the snake is on now!!!! All bets on for someone getting mangled on stage...

Our sixth rose is the Toronto Rose and apparently she has a special party piece instore for us. She has good looks and has been going out with her Boyfriend Taylor for 2 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

sorry i just don't get it.. huh? :confused:

Bouncy boobies!!!!!!!! :)

lisnsooz wrote: »
    oh! oh! the wan with the snake is on now!!!! All bets on for someone getting mangled on stage...

I hope Vain synchronises his trouser snake with hers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

Hahaha Ray is ****ting himself...

Novella wrote: »

Bouncy boobies!!!!!!!! :)

I thought you meant i was going to give her them because i didn't like her dancing lol
    Arghh it's a snake :eek:

Awh, Ray is the cutest lil thing EVER!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭lisnsooz

"she's tightening up a bit" eh?!?!?!?!!? dear god Ray.....

Above average and seemed well able to talk and interact with Ray, her party piece involved wraping a Snake around Rays neck and to say the least it was original so extra marks for that. 7/10 and 6/10 Spanks from JONJO.

Back after the news.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Agonist wrote: »
    I hope Vain synchronises his trouser snake with hers

No im heading down now while the news is on, will be easyer to get in with all the people up and around

• Registered Users Posts: 24,009 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Vain wrote: »
    And nothing like that ever happens at other festivals :rolleyes:

No, at other festivals, they normally piss up shop windows.:P

I thought you meant i was going to give her them because i didn't like her dancing lol
    Arghh it's a snake :eek:

Well I didn't say it in the first place but I presume that is what the poster meant 'cause I was thinking the same thing!!! Liked her dancing though :)

I'm a bit of a perfectionist and know it can be done better! :pac: She did well though

ejmaztec wrote: »
    No, at other festivals, they normally piss up shop windows.:P

I piss on peoples shoes in crowds;)

Vain wrote: »
    No im heading down now while the news is on, will be easyer to get in with all the people up and around

This might be the highlight of the 50 years of the festival. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

krudler wrote: »
    is it on rte 1? good that means I dont have to flick through it in the hope of finding something good to watch, how we still have beauty pageants in the 21st century is beyond me,tv for the brainless

:eek::confused:

Agonist wrote: »
    This might be the highlight of the 50 years of the festival. :pac:

Just might be, ah man its raining I will be wet now too, better head down now