Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Best Practical Jokes

• 12-08-2009 11:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭

The king crisps thread reminded me of this...

Used to spend my summers working in a warehouse, we'd take turns going to the shop for lunch.. One of the lads would without fail always order a snack bar and a packet of tayto salt and vinegar crisps, so any this one time we opened the bottom of his taytos and replaced the crisps with cheese and onion and superglued the bottom of the bag shut again.. we managed to keep straight faces until he started munching into them at lunch time... i've never laughed so hard..

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

N.A.M.A. ftw.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭tommmy1979

galwayrush wrote: »
    always reminds me of the N.A.M.B.L.A episode of south park

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

galwayrush wrote: »

Calling NAMA a practical joke is an insult to the word practical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

putting clear gelatoine in the toilet....
    put a bit of water on top to make it look real...
    when my mate took a s**t....he then had to scoop it all out :)

in his apartment obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

we do some terrible things in work (i work in a pub).

beer mats cut into triangles and then put in sandwiches
    cigarette ash on top of soup as pepper
    tabasco sauce in soup
    cling film on top of pint glasses
    confuse customers by asking if they want ice in their hot whiskey
    confuse customers again by asking if they want fresh ice or frozen
    filling jacket pockets with the contents of cigarette bins

the list goes on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

We crushed up a viagra and secretly put it in one of my friends drinks while on holidays........oh what a night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

involves a door and a object like a shoe....open a door in ur house a bit...put the shoe like a bit ontp of the door and abit ontop of over the door where the glass is then leave it:Psomeone opensw the door over and bang,ojbect off the head:D...cant think of any more right now

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

marko91 wrote: »
    involves a door and a object like a shoe....open a door in ur house a bit...put the shoe like a bit ontp of the door and abit ontop of over the door where the glass is then leave it:Psomeone opensw the door over and bang,ojbect off the head:D...cant think of any more right now

Please refrain from using text speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

Please refrain from using text speak.

whats using u instead of you a few times?the rest is grand:confused:and whats the problem with that anyways?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

whats using u instead of you a few times?the rest is grand:confused:and whats the problem with that anyways?

text speak makes peoples eyes bleed

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Check the charter buddy. PM if you have any further questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

GiftofGab wrote: »
    We crushed up a viagra and secretly put it in one of my friends drinks while on holidays........oh what a night.

Sounds like you got your money's worth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

when i worked in tesco at the time the bag levy came in, old wimmin used to ask me and my colleagues to mind their trollies for them while they nipped out to get their bags. at this point me and my friend used to fcking stuff the bottom of their trolleys with condoms and ky liquid. it used to be hilarious seeing the shock/embarassment on their faces when they got to the checkout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Sounds like you got your money's worth.

the joke made their day, but the repercussions made his hole weak.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭donkey balls

years ago this lad my da new wanted to get hair on is chest to make him manly my da told him to rub winter green onto his chest

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

text talk makes baby jesus cry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭googlefan

One time we had a class weekend away in college. We put clingfilm over the girls toilet in the hostel we booked. Classic. The reaction was priceless.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

I shít in my brothers lunch box when we were little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

my brother was sent around to shop in work with a note with few coins wrapped in it and told to give to girl behind counter cause one the lads forgot to pay her for the milk that morning , he gives the girl the note "this is a stickup give me all the money in the till , ive got a lethal weapon in my trousers and im not afraid to use it " luckily the girl knew the fellas in his job were a bunch of messers ... pretty funny though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Mousey- wrote: »
    putting clear gelatoine in the toilet....
    put a bit of water on top to make it look real...
    when my mate took a s**t....he then had to scoop it all out :)

in his apartment obviously

Thats brilliant!

Convincing people that burger sauce will come out of the hole its supposed to when there is a massive hole in the bottom is probably one of my funniest. It (burger sauce) fell out of the fridge, broke, and a big hole appeared in the base of the bottle. He thought the sauce would come out the top.....fool....

Linkage to video!

ALso ye ole key through the top of the can trick.

The FOOL

years ago this lad my da new wanted to get hair on is chest to make him manly my da told him to rub winter green onto his chest
    Translation please! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

If it's what I'm thinking off, imagine very very strong deep heat all over your chest. Years ago the shop I used to work in regularly carried out bag searches, we hit a load of tacky porno mags in one lads bag and got the security guard to check him on the way out!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

tabasco sauce in soup

the list goes on

RANK.....Hope the 1st 2 weren't done to customers!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭donkey balls

Translation please! :rolleyes:

a bit of a typo moment there

anyway years ago this guy my da knew wanted to get a hairy chest to make him more manly.

my da sugested to the lad rubbing winter green on his chest would work

• Registered Users Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

tabasco sauce in soup

the list goes on
    That could be any pub in Dublin City Centre!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Salvelinus

If you know anyone going on holiday make a gun shape out of tinfoil and hide it in their carry on luggaeg.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭bertie4evr

asking the mechanics apprentice to go to the shop to get some fallopian tubes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Shadow Bertie Ahern for a few years, put on 6 stone and then pretend you can run the country.

Now thats funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

I telnet into our fancy HP printer at work and make it display silly messages such as Spice Girls lyrics or phrases such as "Toner Cartridge Radiation Leak - EVACUATE NOW". The IT manager is convinced our network is being hacked from the outside.

I once discovered that the announcement voices in an ex-employers lift were just WAV files store on a Compact Flash card accesible inside a box of electronics in the machine room. Oh, the fun to had with a voice sythesizser - "The lift ropes are failing, please exit the lift immediately" "I'm going to suffocate you" etc, etc. Stannah got the police involved in that one, but luckily I never told anyone it was me.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

grundie wrote: »
    but luckily I never told anyone it was me.

We know now..
    You're fired.
    Please clear out your desk and stop telneting the printer..

*Assumes you are not already a victim of the recession monster