Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever seen a fight......

• 05-08-2009 2:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭

....and if so what was the worst?

3 years ago in Blackpool I saw a fella take a sucker punch in a row between 2 stag parties during a Saturday afternoon and it was horrible.

Lad hit the floor, unconscious with eyes open. He'd bitten through his tongue and blood was shooting out.

Not nice. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

Actually, there was one on Dame Street on Sunday afternoon, about two weeks back. It was hardcore. Tables and chairs flying from the foggy dew over to the other side of the road. Tables, chairs, bottles & glasses being used as weapons. They were mostly dressed in black, heard nothing of it afterwards.....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

Lad hit the floor, unconscious with eyes open. He'd bitten through his tongue and blood was shooting out.

Not nice. :eek:

Yes lets relive everyones pain to Brighten your day!! Strange fish :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

Seen an english bouncer hit a guy into the jaw at the top of a concrete stairs(about 11/12 feet high) in gran canaria (he was english too and only about 20). He was knocked out by the punch but also fell the whole way back down the steps and bounced his face off the edge of the kerb. that bouncer was a pr1ck!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Yup seen quite a few (prob because of my location :o) The worst was my ex getting glassed in the face for standing on some scumbags toe (by accident) in a packed pub. I also got a few kicks in the back for trying to help him up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I've seen a few bad ones..one in particular in longford,a guy got smacked so hard in the nose it split sideways and you could see a big hole in the centre of his face.
    He staggered away holding himself with blood spurting from his face when one of his mates showed up from nowhere and stabbed the guy who hit him twice in the neck with (i think) a screwdriver.
    This row was over somebody skipping the queue in abrakebabra!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

yupyup7up wrote: »
    Seen an english bouncer hit a guy into the jaw at the top of a concrete stairs(about 11/12 feet high) in gran canaria (he was english too and only about 20). He was knocked out by the punch but also fell the whole way back down the steps and bounced his face off the edge of the kerb. that bouncer was a pr1ck!!!
    Strange. The impression I got from threads on here was that bouncers are a placid bunch of lads. He must have been a bad apple.

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭buckieburd

Saw a girl in Glasgow get hit in the face with a beer bottle and while she was lying out cold on the ground a big hefty bint kicked her full force in the face. Not nice, couldn't get the mental picture out my mind for months after..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Can't really read this one anymore - any chance of a warning on the title?:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Long Onion wrote: »
    Is the title not enough of a warning? Its hardly gonna be a thread with just *yes* and *no* answers, now is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

This row was over somebody skipping the queue in abrakebabra!

LAWL!:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Kiera wrote: »
    Yup seen quite a few (prob because of my location :o) The worst was my ex getting glassed in the face for standing on some scumbags toe (by accident) in a packed pub. I also got a few kicks in the back for trying to help him up.
    Nasty!
    Havent seen too many. But one that stands out is a few years ago was in town and walking over to "Darkside" (northside :) ) a guy walking in front of me and some guy just smashed his fist into his face and the guy just crumpled, the scumbag ran off while myself and another lad picked the guy up, his nose was in bits.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

i seen Mary Harney upper cut Godzilla, all because he nicked a chip. The result was a whole city block leveled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

If you're in Dublin, you are pretty much guaranteed to see at least 3 or 4 serious scuffles per year

Funniest one I seen lately was on the 123 bus between two oulone's argueing over the single seat behind the driver. Skin, hair and Tenna Lady went flying when it finally all got too much for the driver who pulled over and pushed them both out of the bus.

Vicious them old ladies!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

In fourth class, a guy slapped my friend in the face (dunno why the hell he did it), she punched him back in the face and broke his nose.
    He started crying but noone really gave a fcuk.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Seen a few bad ones, two lads went at it, one lad punched the other high in the face (possible near the temple), other lad had a seizure and everything and the ambulance had to come.
    One time when camping a fellow locked another fellow up inside a trailor. The man locked inside the trailor ****ing lost it. Claustrophobia I'd say. When the fellow outside it opened up the trailor, he jumped out, flying punchs. The guy who locked him in was bigger, caught him on the shoulder, and slammed him down on the ground. You could nearly feel the thump.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 496 ✭✭renraw

The worst ever fight i've seen happened in a small town in Tipp. The pub was wrecked as chairs and tables were thrown everywhere and snooker balls were put into bags to be used for the obvious. The gardai wouldn't go in becuase it was soo crazy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

Long Onion wrote: »

No warning needed you know exactly what the thread is about :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Was out with some mates earlier on this year and people were flooding out of the night clubs to the chipper. We had gotten ours and were standing at the main road when these three foreign lads came rushing by us.

Two of them started kicking the crap out of each other while the other lad, presumably the calm one was trying to calm them down.
    The two of them were going at each other for ages and one smacked the others head against a pole.

The noise was sickening and we were just shocked standing there.
    Then out of nowhere the calm one just exploded and started tearing the other lad apart.
    Really malicious stuff.

It's lucky the Garda station was right across the road and the fight was stopped.

Horrible fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

renraw wrote: »
    The worst ever fight i've seen happened in a small town in Tipp. The pub was wrecked as chairs and tables were thrown everywhere and snooker balls were put into bags to be used for the obvious. The gardai wouldn't go in becuase it was soo crazy.

Pussies. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Have you ever seen a fight......

Yes, too many.

Take your pick...
    People being shot
    People been stabbed
    People being blown up
    Sometimes in cases, a combination of the above and other variations
    ...also other incidents home and abroad that I can't go into.

The cruelty of humans and how far they can go depresses me sometimes badly.
    What keeps me sane is coming home to the wife and young children, smiling welcoming (home) faces and lots of hugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

Just seen one a hour ago. I dropped 50cent on the floor any 2 little knacker children beat the heads off each other trying to pick it up

I watched, laughed, then picked up my money. Sould of given them the money tho for the entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Biggins wrote: »
    Yes, too many.

Take your pick...
    People being shot
    People been stabbed
    People being blown up

What keeps me sane is coming home to the wife and young children, smiling welcoming (home) faces and lots of hugs.

Hello there Mr John McClain, how is Die Hard land today?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Yeah ive seen a few, nothing to write home about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Seen a few guys stabbed..kicking in the face when unconscious..

nothing compares to when women fight though.
    think American X style with the curb..that's what you see when women fight. Grabbing hair and pulling it from the scalp, taking high heels off and stabbing them in the face with them..

What's wrong with these cowards these days eh? Not able to fight with just fists?
    pussys tbh.
    Yes, too many.

Take your pick...
    People being shot
    People been stabbed
    People being blown up

lol, why don't you just tell people what you do?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Hello there Mr John McCain, how is Die Hard land today?
    John McClane...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

The worst fight I ever witnessed was between two girls back in secondary school. It was absolutely viscious. A sink broken and a toilet bowl smashed. Never seen the likes of it since. Surprised nobody was killed tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭bakkiesbotha

Yes, too many.

Take your pick...
    People being shot
    People been stabbed
    People being blown up

Why can't you go into these other incidents, hey? You could just change the names to protect the innocent. Or you could even just make the whole thing up.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,994 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

John McClane...

and not the former US presidential candidate who makes his own oven chips?:eek:

How disappointing.

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭starflake

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    The worst fight I ever witnessed was between two girls back in secondary school. It was absolutely viscious. A sink broken and a toilet bowl smashed. Never seen the likes of it since. Surprised nobody was killed tbh.

Yeah same.. The worst fight I've ever seen was two girls in secondary school fighting eachother. One girl was beating another ones head between two bins and she really did kick the head off her. Bits of hair flying everywhere and their uniforms wer covered in blood... not nice :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I used to see a fight nearly every week when I was living in Ireland. Not so many now.

One of the worst I saw was in a nightclub back in Ireland. Heard a commotion behind me, turned around and saw a bouncer with blood coming down his face and some lad being held back by his mate. The bouncer then lost it, he picked up a half full pint glass off a table and smashed it into the other guys face, then picked up a stool and took a swing at him. The other bouncers came flying and took down the bouncer. All the while this other dude was still being held back by his mate! Never seen a bouncer lose it like that.