If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Being seventeen while everyone else is eighteen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭LovexxLife

Im the opposite, im the oldest of my friends and they are all 16/17 I be 18 in a few months, but all my friends go to the teenage discos still and i have to go too cos like they wont go out untill there 18 cos like there goody-two shoes. Then i see others in my year heading into the pubs and that and im going to the teenage discos it just kinda sucks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Der 17 and still go Teenage discos??

Wer I live teenage discos attract ppl from the ages of 12-15... 16/17 yr olds either knacker drink, drink in someones gaf or else get a fake id and hope for the best!.......or else dont drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

Well any girls needn't be worried about clubs, if you show some skin the bouncers will let you in even if you look 15, in my experience anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

LovexxLife wrote: »
    Im the opposite, im the oldest of my friends and they are all 16/17 I be 18 in a few months, but all my friends go to the teenage discos still and i have to go too cos like they wont go out untill there 18 cos like there goody-two shoes. Then i see others in my year heading into the pubs and that and im going to the teenage discos it just kinda sucks.

You need new friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭Sophsxxx

Just send 18 yr old friends up to the bar to get the rounds in...that's what I do or get ****faced before hand and you don't look nervous if you go to the pub/nightclub cause you really couldn't give a continental ****!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

Sophsxxx wrote: »
    Just send 18 yr old friends up to the bar to get the rounds in...that's what I do or get ****faced before hand and you don't look nervous if you go to the pub/nightclub cause you really couldn't give a continental ****!!:D

exactly !works fine in my books ha

Teutorix wrote: »
    Well any girls needn't be worried about clubs, if you show some skin the bouncers will let you in even if you look 15, in my experience anyway.

Ha ye all girls have to do is throw on abit of makeup and a mini skirt and they'll mre or likely get in... EASY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭LovexxLife

Yea well the majority are 16, cos i stay a year behind.
    I wouldnt change my friends for the world,i Just have to wait when i finished the leavin and meet new ppl in college and can go out with them.
    Thats life anyway, you dont get what you always want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fince

once you hit 18 its irrelevant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Stephen Esquire

Yeah I was 17 for all of 6th year.I got a nice birthday present in the form of a day off with English PII being postponed :D But I missed out on graduation night so that sucked. Just be patient and go to loads of 18ths and free gaffs to keep you sane!

two months to go, and im in college now. Thats going to be two tough months right there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

Ugh I turned 18 two weeks ago and allot of my friends are still 17..blah,I do have plnety to go with in pubs adn clubs but my most of my closer friends arent 18 for a few months :(

Now that I'm 18 I dont really like drinking random nights because well,I'm legal to buy it so theres no fun in getting it and I feel like a wino((Im only 18 and I sound 30 there :L :L :L))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

two months to go, and im in college now. Thats going to be two tough months right there!

8 months to go for me:mad::mad:

Im goin to turn 18 when the college year is over.....sickening!! Still at least il be 18 for next summer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 cGirl

I'm 17 and look it, but I'm fine with that. I confine my drinking to mine and my friends houses for the moment, because I'm not chancing getting turned away at the door of the nightclubs. :D

I'm a little anxious about Freshers Week though, if everyone decides to go on the lash around town I probably won't get a look in, because I'd have no false ID and my real ID would be no good.

cGirl wrote: »
    I'm 17 and look it, but I'm fine with that. I confine my drinking to mine and my friends houses for the moment, because I'm not chancing getting turned away at the door of the nightclubs. :D

I'm a little anxious about Freshers Week though, if everyone decides to go on the lash around town I probably won't get a look in, because I'd have no false ID and my real ID would be no good.

same here...im hoping there will be house parties..i have to hold out till november!!

I've ta hold out to March!!!

Way prefer gaf parties tho I dont mind Niteclubs

DanDan6592 wrote: »
    I've ta hold out to March!!!

Way prefer gaf parties tho I dont mind Niteclubs

MARCH:eek::eek:
    ya house parties are usually way more fun...prefer pubs to nightclubs!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

DanDan6592 wrote: »
    Ha ye all girls have to do is throw on abit of makeup and a mini skirt and they'll mre or likely get in... EASY

You make it sound like a 2min job!! :D
    In order to get to that stage it probably took a few days of shopping, where you see the outfit, try it on go home. Back the next day and ask everyones opinion on it then the next day buy it!!

And then the make up... probs took hours to do :D:D
    Least being a fella you don't have to worry about being 100% perfect looking!

deise_girl wrote: »
    Least being a fella you don't have to worry about being 100% perfect looking!

it just comes natural too us cant be helped!!:pac::pac::p