Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I know Baron Von Grumble rubs some people up the wrong way but his review of the MT10 on the 44 Teeth channel is absolute quality.

Deadly bike, well wear.

Only because he's a wanker. I used to like his stuff when he was just the Baron but once he teamed up with 44 Teeth he turned into a right little prick.

Anyway, happy thoughts.

Howth Head at The Bailey lighthouse road.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

Great evening!

515619.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭The QuietMan

No, Matty ended up buying it himself.

I was in Lee on Saturday and thought I’d see it, seen Matty alright though, he’s never been so busy :pac: didn’t see the bike, now I know why. Matty had a Varadero 1000 last time I spoke to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭H_Lime

Great evening!

515619.jpg

So, what's it like!?:)

H_Lime wrote: »
    So, what's it like!?:)

Fast.
    VERY fast.

I've put 8,500 kms on it in the last 12 months including a big trip in Europe.

Things I like:
    1) It has power in every gear.
    2) The noise of it will put a smile on your face every time you bring it above 5000rpm.
    3) It's a real head turner, there is so much attention to detail on it. Proper italian superbike.
    4) It's so easy to ride fast.
    5) I love the screen and the polished swing arm and Frame.
    6) Optional extra, Brake caliper vents, Bluetooth system, usb charger.
    The wheels.
    7) I like the fact it has a big fuel tank
    8) The electronics are excellent
    9) Did I mention the noise? :D

Things I don't like:
    1) No heated grips (I had these on the S1000RR)
    2) Seat is basically a board with a small bit of material over it.
    3) the Lean sensors dont show you the max lean you've done. (You cant look at the dash when you're in a bend like, s1000rr did this.)

Things that I "noticed":
    1) You need the Pirelli Supercorsas on it to make the most of it. Don't bother with a Rosso Corsas or S21s/S22s etc. Waste of money. It's a Big back tyre too (200 not a 190) so it's expensive. (€250 for a back tyre.)
    2) It could do with a semi active suspension, (2020 model has this addition). I've set mine up for me so it's grand 95% of the time unless I'm on a ****ty road.
    3) The matt black finish makes it extremely difficult to get a good picture of it. Pictures don't do this bike justice.

Fast.
    VERY fast.

I've put 8,500 kms on it in the last 12 months including a big trip in Europe.

Things I like:
    1) It has power in every gear.
    2) The noise of it will put a smile on your face every time you bring it above 5000rpm.
    3) It's a real head turner, there is so much attention to detail on it. Proper italian superbike.
    4) It's so easy to ride fast.
    5) I love the screen and the polished swing arm and Frame.
    6) Optional extra, Brake caliper vents, Bluetooth system, usb charger.
    The wheels.
    7) I like the fact it has a big fuel tank
    8) The electronics are excellent
    9) Did I mention the noise? :D

Things I don't like:
    1) No heated grips (I had these on the S1000RR)
    2) Seat is basically a board with a small bit of material over it.
    3) the Lean sensors dont show you the max lean you've done. (You cant look at the dash when you're in a bend like, s1000rr did this.)

Things that I "noticed":
    1) You need the Pirelli Supercorsas on it to make the most of it. Don't bother with a Rosso Corsas or S21s/S22s etc. Waste of money. It's a Big back tyre too (200 not a 190) so it's expensive. (€250 for a back tyre.)
    2) It could do with a semi active suspension, (2020 model has this addition). I've set mine up for me so it's grand 95% of the time unless I'm on a ****ty road.
    3) The matt black finish makes it extremely difficult to get a good picture of it. Pictures don't do this bike justice.

Fair dues it sounds like a proper handful. Have you had any mapping or dyno runs done?
    Yer not a wee fella, what's it like for "comfort" inverted commas as that's relative:D

H_Lime wrote: »
    Fair dues it sounds like a proper handful. Have you had any mapping or dyno runs done?
    Yer not a wee fella, what's it like for "comfort" inverted commas as that's relative:D

Riding it for a while you end up with a sore neck, but that's true of every sports bike bar the RC8R.

One thing I've learned about modern bikes is: Do not f**k round with the electronics.
    Do not map them unless you're racing them or taking the CAT out (which you really shouldn't do in fairness).
    Anything I get for it will be an Aprilia (or an Aprilia Certified) product.
    There is no need to change anything on it. The bike has 217bhp, I'll never be good enough to ride that at the limit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Bye bye Blackbird and Hello Hyosung. Its a 2014 GV650. Its in fairly good nick apart from a few cosmetic spots. Plan is to fit new rear disc and pads all round with a service. Commute the odd day during the summer and then clean it up or mod it over the winter. I have to say I do like the matt black and wrapped exhaust look on these bikes. Now go gentle as I know Hyosung dont have a great rep around these parts:o

• Registered Users Posts: 12,221 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Bye bye Blackbird and Hello Hyosung. Its a 2014 GV650. Its in fairly good nick apart from a few cosmetic spots. Plan is to fit new rear disc and pads all round with a service. Commute the odd day during the summer and then clean it up or mod it over the winter. I have to say I do like the matt black and wrapped exhaust look on these bikes. Now go gentle as I know Hyosung dont have a great rep around these parts:o

Ok this is as gentle as I can go.
    What was wrong with the Bird?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

blade1 wrote: »

How very dare you:P

Nothing Blade. I have my NC commuter workhorse (90k) on her now. My second bike which was the blackbird was just to try and experience different bikes. I really enjoyed the blackbird but I had a hankering for something different. 2 years ago I was dead set against a cruiser style bike but that changed. The Aprilia Tuono was out of my price range for now so I went with the cruiser. When I had my fill of the GV ill sell it on and try something different.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,221 ✭✭✭✭blade1

How very dare you:P

Nothing Blade. I have my NC commuter workhorse (90k) on her now. My second bike which was the blackbird was just to try and experience different bikes. I really enjoyed the blackbird but I had a hankering for something different. 2 years ago I was dead set against a cruiser style bike but that changed. The Aprilia Tuono was out of my price range for now so I went with the cruiser. When I had my fill of the GV ill sell it on and try something different.

Well wear with it.
    No harm in trying out stuff.
    I bought a Suzuki intruder1400 about 8 years ago just for something different.
    Enjoyed riding it most of the time, until something quick would pass me :pac:

blade1 wrote: »

Lol!! :pac::pac::confused:
    Well wear man all the same!

• Registered Users Posts: 873 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

Wow that's some change in style (brave ). The difference in power alone...might feel a bit 'learner bike'. Or a short cut Harley life. Have fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,307 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

103810347_10217826839523281_5932802436243310253_o.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=gSUqtWMZtGYAX_cUjas&_nc_ht=scontent-sea1-1.xx&oh=29b9c308d4522dba5eeba4818b45a1cb&oe=5F07B2E4

Got my 1979 Shovelhead working recently, so took her out for a spin at the weekend.

Love this bike.

1-BBE173-F-C13-D-485-C-9275-10-B88-A574966.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭enrique66_35

1-BBE173-F-C13-D-485-C-9275-10-B88-A574966.jpg

So that was you that nearly put my windows in last night :P

Gintonious wrote: »
    103810347_10217826839523281_5932802436243310253_o.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=gSUqtWMZtGYAX_cUjas&_nc_ht=scontent-sea1-1.xx&oh=29b9c308d4522dba5eeba4818b45a1cb&oe=5F07B2E4

Got my 1979 Shovelhead working recently, so took her out for a spin at the weekend.

Love this bike.

Beauty :)

So that was you that nearly put my windows in last night :P

It’s photoshopped :pac: I never went outside the door :p

Last night was only my second spin out on it in 2 months. Went as far as Fermoy on the old Dublin Road and back. What a machine is all I can say. Was also the first opportunity I had to try out my new leathers received last weekend, the feckin’ mirrors are a nightmare though. Anything over 40 and they kept blowing out of place plus they’re as much use as a chocolate teapot

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭conor2469

Gave mine a wash to take for sale ad pics:

49994849271_059d5fe99c_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Soundman

Love this bike.

Dayyum! Gorgeous colour!

Soundman wrote: »
    Dayyum! Gorgeous colour!

It's in great shape for its age, has some original factory stickers on it as well, and just over 36,000 original miles.

Only issue I had was with the battery, once I switched that out, perfect.

I now have the choice between a 1979 Shovelhead, or s 2019 Fat Bob. Life aint bad.

It's in great shape for its age, has some original factory stickers on it as well, and just over 36,000 original miles.

Only issue I had was with the battery, once I switched that out, perfect.

I now have the choice between a 1979 Shovelhead, or s 2019 Fat Bob. Life aint bad.

You lucky backstard. Any pics of the Fat Bob?

93058562_10217250919805648_655687759154905088_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=22sUdiCPVEAAX8FueSJ&_nc_ht=scontent.fcxh2-1.fna&oh=673e164a26eb3a6fbc3e121f50c23841&oe=5F066D25

From a few weeks back, will look different in the next while.

93058562_10217250919805648_655687759154905088_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=22sUdiCPVEAAX8FueSJ&_nc_ht=scontent.fcxh2-1.fna&oh=673e164a26eb3a6fbc3e121f50c23841&oe=5F066D25

I don't know you, but I already know I don't like you :D
    She's a beauty.

What's the plan for it?

I don't know you, but I already know I don't like you :D
    She's a beauty.

What's the plan for it?

Hahaha, when I bring her to Ireland you might learn to like me as well as the bike.

87320170_922714568143419_1430639069378459586_n.jpg?_nc_ht=scontent-sin6-2.cdninstagram.com&_nc_cat=103&_nc_ohc=aMb310CySLgAX9Vs6fE&oh=b4e5db63da4796a920fc1c05856783f4&oe=5F0DD660

Hoping to Club Style it, so something like this. Just ordered the fairing and seat so far, next up is risers and then pegs etc.

Hahaha, when I bring her to Ireland you might learn to like me as well as the bike.

Hoping to Club Style it, so something like this. Just ordered the fairing and seat so far, next up is risers and then pegs etc.

I don't normally like nose cones on cruisers, but that is sort of tasty looking!

I have grown to it over time, my friend has an insane Dyna, must be worth about $50,000 at this stage, insane bike.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

Absolutely Savage

• Registered Users Posts: 873 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

Try to keep ahead of the cleaning 😉
    IMG-20200612-073245.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

What an absolute beauty of a bike. Someday I'll get a new Fatboy.