Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies Lounge drinking buddies

• 02-08-2009 9:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Spurred on by someone who shall remain nameless and also taking ideas from the AH thread about your ideal drinking partner.

Who is your ladies lounge ideal drinking buddy or buddies? and why?
    If you can't think of someone in the forum or don't want to :p just say some good qualities they would have etc

dunno who mine would be. Someone who can hold a conversation and is a bit mad, always makes for a good night out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

My good self, i'd actually love to meet myself out for a pint, i'd say i'm an awful prick tho......:cool::)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

I dunno - I reckon I'd get on well with the vast majority of the Ladies' Loungers.

DasKitty or shellyboo would be my first choices off hand though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

you made this thread just so everyone would say will didnt you:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Nope, was sorta encouraged to create it on behalf of someone else.
    I just get stupid drunk at most events :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Windsock of course... She always has such interesting jewelery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Anyone in TLL would be grand.

messers are usually seen to quite quickly so the regulars are all lovely people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Some one who can dance and go table dancing with or someone who likes talking and telling stories but not someone that doesnt know how to stop talking. Generally some one i get on with. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I made him do it! I thought it would be fun! But I've created so many threads in the past few days, I decided to bully Will into making this one :pac:

I'm going to work on my list and submit it shortly! :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I don't post enough on this forum to name names, but I'm getting there. I know there's a few people whose posts have made me think "we could be friends". I must go back and look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I dunno anyone well enough to say. Probably someone who likes metal. Rainbow Kirby is the only one I know of, but I dont know if she's a regular in the LL.

i better be on there or im revoking your cher rights:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Noone really in particular, but most of the people my own age here I think I could have a laugh with.

But I am never meeting up with anyone again off the internet so it will never matter!!! (well maybe not never....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Theres no one in this forum i know i say but it would be cool to get to know a few of ye. :)

Off the top of my head...

Agent Smith
    Will
    Wibbs
    Khannie
    Degsy (since he's started using this forum, have to put his name in!)
    Enniscorthy (DYING to hear his real life laugh!)
    Nervous_Wreck
    Raze_Them_All
    Gazza22
    Nedtheshed
    Sarannewrap
    UltimateChin
    Moonbaby
    Twee
    Maddison
    Abigayle

I'm sure there's lots more. and I like everyone, obviously! The Ladies Lounge people are great! Can't wait for the meet up :D

TLL drinking buddies;

Khannie - Haven't met him yet, seems like a nice guy.
    KickOutTheJams - seems cool
    twee - she has a great sense of style,

loads more, always look forward to meeting new people

Anyone else who was on the list I've already met, was way too long. So if ive met you you were on the list until i culled you all out

people i've met who are worthy (unlucky enough) to drink with me...

pikachucheeks - jager!!!!1 mine!
    wibbs
    monkeyfudge
    maddison
    G86
    sarannewrap
    AgentSmith
    had a few more, can't think right now

Thanks Pika thanks very much...:(

*Crosses Pika off list of cool boardsies:D*

Will wrote: »
    TLL drinking buddies;

Will, you're not getting your Jager back for not putting me on that list! :pac:
    Thanks Pika thanks very much...:(

*Crosses Pika off list of cool boardsies:D*

Aww, you can be on my list too! Everyone can be on my list, I'm actually capable of getting on with a piece of string! :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i'd drink with all of ya...

yer all roides!

Will, you're not getting your Jager back for not putting me on that list! :pac:

*glares*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Fugly

I haven't been posting here long enough to know many, but most seem sound.

Pika and Izzy stand out for fun interesting threads which makes me think, they'd be fun.

I'm adding minidazzler and itsallabouttheL to my list, even though one of them refuses to tell me what the 'L' stands for :mad:

and Fugly.

Oh, and anyone who thanks my posts :pac: - that's always very sweet.

TLL drinking buddies;

Anyone else who was on the list I've already met, was way too long. So if ive met you you were on the list until i culled you all out

people i've met who are worthy (unlucky enough) to drink with me...

pikachucheeks - jager!!!!1 mine!
    wibbs
    monkeyfudge
    maddison
    G86
    sarannewrap
    had a few more, can't think right now

you cut me will.. you cut me deep.

(no... i dont want it pierced :p)

you cut me will.. you cut me deep.

(no... i dont want it pierced :p)

Joe, I think it's clear we all love you! Those adorable pandas make our day.

PS. Sorry for using your real name! Your secret's out ;)

No piercings, no dice...

abigayle i think would be hilarious craic to drink with, she comes across very witty and enjoy her posts a lot

OK My list is made and I have a reason for each person I mention even though I would enjoy drinking with just about anyone.

Will - Interesting Piercings and stuff.
    Wibbs - Seems quite cool for some reason, can't explain why.
    Dragan - An Artistic bouncer, who would've thought, I love are incorporated into photography so he has to be there.
    KOTJ - Compare RDF Units.
    Agent Smith - I want to know if he's FBI or NSA.
    Pikachucheeks - I just wanna figure out if she's actually from Cork or Dublin.
    Thaedydal - She seems like the type who would be great with conversations, given the whole Wiccan/Pagan stuff.
    Twee - Fashion sense is cool.
    MadameRazz - Had some very funny stories in that relationship/Sex thread.
    ShellyBoo - Definitely the type I could have a laugh with.
    Liah - Because she's from Canadia, and that is instantly funny voice/Cool points.

I can't think of any more right now because I am after a 3 pints of Arthurs finest so my Memory is not fantastic right now. But Drinking with all of ye would probably be interesting.

OK My list is made and I have a reason for each person I mention even though I would enjoy drinking with just about anyone.

Will - Interesting Piercings and stuff.
    Wibbs - Seems quite cool for some reason, can't explain why.
    Dragan - An Artistic bouncer, who would've thought, I love are incorporated into photography so he has to be there.
    KOTJ - Compare RDF Units.
    Agent Smith - I want to know if he's FBI or NSA.

Pikachucheeks - I just wanna figure out if she's actually from Cork or Dublin.
    Thaedydal - She seems like the type who would be great with conversations, given the whole Wiccan/Pagan stuff.
    Twee - Fashion sense is cool.
    MadameRazz - Had some very funny stories in that relationship/Sex thread.
    ShellyBoo - Definitely the type I could have a laugh with.
    Liah - Because she's from Canadia, and that is instantly funny voice/Cool points.

I can't think of any more right now because I am after a 3 pints of Arthurs finest so my Memory is not fantastic right now. But Drinking with all of ye would probably be interesting.

G2 tbh

huzzah i made it onto 2 lists:pac: i dont know that many names but i have a few on my list,already drank with will once or twice,i think last time was that awful night in fibbers when we had the burger king crown:D pickachu sounds like a laugh so i cant wait for this karaoke night! nedtheshed seems cool,as does minidazzler,abigayle,wibbs agent smith i always enjoy their posts,trying to think who else hmmmm

...Pikachucheeks - I just wanna figure out if she's actually from Cork or Dublin...

Pikachucheeks was born in Dublin, forced to move to Cork against her will when she was five and returned to Dublin aged eighteen, for college. She visits Cork on a frequent basis to catch up with family and friends, but considers Dublin her home.

Voila! The opening paragraph of The Pikafiles! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Nightwish wrote: »
    Probably someone who likes metal. Rainbow Kirby is the only one I know of, but I dont know if she's a regular in the LL.
    *gets pints*

How you doin? :pac:

Pikachucheeks was born in Dublin, forced to move to Cork against her will when she was five and returned to Dublin aged eighteen, for college. She visits Cork on a frequent basis to catch up with family and friends, but considers Dublin her home.

Voila! The opening paragraph of The Pikafiles! :p

Happy 1000th I consider that as from Cork, I have to really, as I want to consider Rory Gallagher as from Cork and he was in a similar situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Finally someone who appreciates the music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

In fact! I passed you on Abbey Street there about a month ago....I felt like a proper stalker. :D

Looking forward to meeting you Will tbh. You seem like a cool chap.

I'll stick together my list in the morning, but i have to say I think tLL is full of really decent folk.

Its actually one thing I really enjoy about attending nights like these, you meet people with totally different interests, styles, attitudes and ages at these things :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

I'll drink with anyone who I don't have to apologise to when I make really hilarious (yet "distasteful") jokes. Anyone who takes offence too easily is difficult for me to speak to frankly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

I've been drinking with pickachucheeks and she's awesome. Apart from that, I'd say a good conversation could easily be had with Wibbs, g'em, Twee and a couple more who's (user)names escape me at the moment! There's loadsa nice people here. :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

i'd drink with all of ya...

yer all roides!

:pac::eek:

I've been drinking with pickachucheeks and she's awesome. Apart from that, I'd say a good conversation could easily be had with Wibbs, g'em, Twee and a couple more who's (user)names escape me at the moment! There's loadsa nice people here. :)

I'm glad you think I'm so awesome, you spelled my username wrong! :pac:

And how "drinking" was really you sitting there, while I drank! :P

Making up for it at karaoke! Yeoww!

The ladies lounge is full of great people, this meet up is sure to be a laugh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

And how "drinking" was really you sitting there, while I drank! :P

Oh yeah, I was driving that night.......... Still!

Will; tattoos 'n junk
    Brianthebard; he's an interesting lad to talk to
    Liah; I passed her once without recognising her, I'd say she'd have great anecdotes about travels
    Abigayle is a sharp cookie. Drinking conversations would be hilarious.
    Khannie and Raze_them_all would have awesome stories from the ring.
    Spinandscrabble; She's awesome. That's the gist of it.
    Stargal; politics
    Twee; lolcat references, Letterland. Also seems quirky.
    Dragan and Wibbs are both gentlemen.
    Shellyboo; she has her head screwed on.
    Bijoux; endelss lolcats/Zoolander
    Minidazzler; RDF stories are always hilarious.

There's a million more, those are just off the top of my head. The Ladies Lounge comes seems to attract regulars and who are a small enough community that posting styles occur and identifiable characteristics are common. It's great.
    Other forums can be a bit too anonymous. The posters are what make TLL so interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Wibbs. He's boss.
    I passed her once without recognising her,

Heh. I passed you on Shop Street in Galway once, thinking "who is that guy who looks so very familiar to me? Friend of a friend? A former classmate? DADDY???" Ten seconds later, I realized that it was a guy on the internet whom I've never met. Then I was like "****! Why didn't I say something? He might finally lead me to Wibbs!"

Next time jammy boy... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Wibbs. He's boss.

Heh. I passed you on Shop Street in Galway once, thinking "who is that guy who looks so very familiar to me? Friend of a friend? A former classmate? DADDY???" Ten seconds later, I realized that it was a guy on the internet whom I've never met. Then I was like "****! Why didn't I say something? He might finally lead me to Wibbs!"

Apparently he gets around!

Hmm.. There's a whole slew of people to be honest. I'll have to think and come up with a list later. Lazy now :pac:

Wibbs. He's boss.

In the past month, I've seen 4 boardsies (Liah, Dragan SmcCarrick and Cathymoran), completely at random, outside of Galway (boardsie sightings there aren't as cool as Galway is so close knit)

I've yet to meet Wibbs though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

liah wrote: »
    Apparently he gets around!

Shhh! Don't ruin the illusion any accusations of his promiscuity would shatter. I always imagine jammy as a virginal white flower, perfect and uncorrupted by society's ills.
    In the past month, I've seen 4 boardsies (Liah, Dragan SmcCarrick and Cathymoran), completely at random, outside of Galway (boardsie sightings there aren't as cool as Galway is so close knit)

I think it might've been six or so months when I saw you, it was really rad to see someone from my Magic Word Box irl.
    I've yet to meet Wibbs though.

Pah! Piss off Daisy, you're no good to me now. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Will...Why?? Because I owe you what can only be described as a monster wedgie.
    I shall see you at my 21st my good man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Off the top of my (drunken) head.

Wibbs - he seems to be one suave motherfcuker,I could do with some tips.
    Raze Them All - always good to have a hard bastard on your side.
    Khannie - in case Raze thought I was a douche.
    Shellyboo - she consistently makes me laugh,very honest and 9/10 times is right.
    Maddison+Pikachucheeks - 2 absolute beer monsters in the making,great fun.
    Thaedydal - would love to pick her brain.
    Agent Smith - Fox Mulders older brother.
    Twee - hanging out with her would make me look more attractive.
    John Galt - I still want to know what makes him evil.

Bank holiday beers FTW!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I'd go drinking with any one who has helped me or given me advice when I picked there brain's or just been friendly to me, I'm not going to make a list as i don't think its necessary. Those people know who you are :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Beer Monster in the making....Ill have you know I could quite possibly drink you under the table & more :P

QUOTE=nedtheshed;61428281]Off the top of my (drunken) head.

Wibbs - he seems to be one suave motherfcuker,I could do with some tips.
    Raze Them All - always good to have a hard bastard on your side.
    Khannie - in case Raze thought I was a douche.
    Shellyboo - she consistently makes me laugh,very honest and 9/10 times is right.
    Maddison+Pikachucheeks - 2 absolute beer monsters in the making,great fun.
    Thaedydal - would love to pick her brain.
    Agent Smith - Fox Mulders older brother.
    Twee - hanging out with her would make me look more attractive.
    John Galt - I still want to know what makes him evil.

Bank holiday beers FTW![/QUOTE]

Will...Why?? Because I owe you what can only be described as a monster wedgie.
    I shall see you at my 21st my good man!

I wasn't the only one helping if you remember, and im pretty sure boxer pint got me back well and good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I wasn't the only one helping if you remember, and im pretty sure boxer pint got me back well and good.
    Oh they'll all be got back except for molby who'll be in the states....

boardsbeers6.jpg?t=1249301348

^^^I still can't believe you drank that even after we told you^^^

There goes me off everyone's drinkin list *shamed*