Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hip Flasks

• 12-07-2009 12:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭

Anyone bring a hip flask out ? If so is it easy to get away with ?

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭jazzy_jeff

Not with the introduction of the Criminal Justice Bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Hold on there, ya can't be talking about illegal hipflasks on the interwebs, what the fuck ya gonna put in it? Liquid LSD?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Paul Finch wrote:
    Anyone bring a hip flask out ?
    Out where Finchy?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Abigayle wrote: »
    Out where Finchy?

The local smokers club I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Abigayle wrote: »
    Out where Finchy?

It's a trap!

-_-

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

chin_grin wrote: »
    It's a trap!

-_-

Nah, it's a tarp!

0.o

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Serious Answer - Hip-flasks can suplument a poor man's night out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Serious Answer - Hip-flasks can suplument a poor man's night out.

or student's...... or people on the dole........

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

but most often closet alcoholics

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

or those that like taking the chance of getting kicked out of the pub

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

OP, I bring one out. Haven't been caught with it. Think about it, have you ever been frisked on a night out? Keep it in your back pocket., and wear a jacket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

I used to carry a hip flask all the time, but I found that you can't fit enough whiskey into it so now I carry one of these

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

all the feckin time.

two hipflasks, €20, there's ntohing you can't do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Fr Martin

Dont leave home without it, back in the day everyman would hav one, take a sip here and during work if stressed - or in bad traffic to make the journey smoother.

Im bringin it back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

If i'm going out on the tiles i always bring one...buy maybe one or two beers in the place and then just buy soft drinks with ice and mix my own. the prices we are being charged for drink are insane and i refuse to waste my money. I have never been caught, just be discreet. And no, I wouldnt consider myself a closet alcho or a cheap bastard. In fact I'd consider anyone who gets pissed paying full whack on pub/club prices to be a complete moron.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

Every man really should carry one i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

all the feckin time.

two hipflasks, €20, there's ntohing you can't do.

I bet you can't fly...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Oliver1985 wrote: »

Am I to take it that 1985 is your year of birth? At 24 you should be using a fucking funnel, not a hip flask :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

I bet you can't fly...

see, that's the kinda talk that got shrooms illegalised... i'd totally take you up on that, but for my fear of consequences..

still, betya i glide better than you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Anyone that wears a hip flask is one hard ass son of a b1tch.

Bonus points for handlebar tache.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,379 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

sugarman wrote: »
    No im too classey, i just use the glass bottle.:D
    I prefer the small plastic cadet ones, you can squish it and then cap it, now it fits neatly at your front at your belt, and bouncers patting you down at gigs will avoid your balls. I really only stash into concerts, to save money and for the convenience of not having to miss the gig while queuing up.

Dealextreme have loads cheap
    http://www.dealextreme.com/products.dx/category.822~search.liquor%20flask

For the ultimate in stashing.
    http://www.thebeerbelly.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

rubadub wrote: »
    I prefer the small plastic cadet ones, you can squish it and then cap it, now it fits neatly at your front at your belt, and bouncers patting you down at gigs will avoid your balls. I really only stash into concerts, to save money and for the convenience of not having to miss the gig while queuing up.

Dealextreme have loads cheap
    http://www.dealextreme.com/products.dx/category.822~search.liquor%20flask

For the ultimate in stashing.
    http://www.thebeerbelly.com/

The beer belly one is classic!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I went out with a hip-flask for a while.

The nights out were great but the sex was rubbish. :pac:

ya... cold beer against your stomach that turns warm if not skulled back..

Ya... awesome :-/

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

I sometimes bring one to supplement the night, but I don't depend on it.

The shame of your friends seeing you use it far outweighs that of being caught by the bouncers. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,226 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Rabies wrote: »
    ya... cold beer against your stomach that turns warm if not skulled back..

Ya... awesome :-/

You're not really getting it.

Ya I am. Doesn't have to be beer. Can be what ever you want. Point is you get it in and avoid paying for alcohol within a venue but still use its facilities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Oliver1985 wrote: »

there are 2 things every real man needs at all times:

1) a hip flask

2) a beard

anyone who doesnt have both of these things is a disgrace to their gender

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Pfft, naggin in a handbag ftw

• Registered Users Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Iron Hide

Pfft, naggin in a handbag ftw
    Or a lash of cans before ya actually go out...

though most of the time i do that, myself and the lads just end up drinking all the cans and rarely make it to the pub...