Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman wins lotto AGAIN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

A woman won 500k in Euromillions. A while before that, she won 250k.

She says she's generally a "very lucky" person, and she hopes to win an even bigger amount next time.

Leave some for the rest of us, you greedy biatch!

Is anyone here generally lucky, always winning stuff?

some people are born lucky , it kinda pisses me off when people spout the cliche , YOU MAKE YOUR OWN LUCK , if you made your own luck , it wouldnt be luck , just a good descision , luck is when fortune comes your way without you having played any part in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Degsy wrote: »
    I came into 8 grand last december and it made a big feckin difference.
    Got loads of stuff done round the house,new car,paid off the credit card and all sorts...it didnt change my life but it was nice.
    The problem with money is that it makes people greedy..750 grand and she still wants to win a "big prize"?
    Silly old cow.

Jeez, you're making it sound like she is stealing money from babies or something. It's just the lotto ffs. If you had a lucky streak you probably would play too. Do you go into a bookies or poker tournaments and tell people there that they are greedy old cnts too?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 byrne94

it just dont seem fair.......... dya know what i mean????

byrne94 wrote: »
    it just dont seem fair.......... dya know what i mean????

No, I can't see how it can be any more fair. It's a lotto, she is lucky, and everyone is begruding the hell out of her Irish style.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

WindSock wrote: »
    Jeez, you're making it sound like she is stealing money from babies or something. It's just the lotto ffs. If you had a lucky streak you probably would play too. Do you go into a bookies or poker tournaments and tell people there that they are greedy old cnts too?

No,its her attitude i find fault with.
    instead of saying "Oh my god,i'm so lucky..TWICE..this is brilliant" she's going "I'm a very lucky person.I intend to win even more money next time"

How does that sound to you?
    Like the words of somebody deserving or somebody obnoxious and greedy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

so she wants to spend it on shopping. Money wasted on the rich!

Degsy wrote: »
    No,its her attitude i find fault with.
    instead of saying "Oh my god,i'm so lucky..TWICE..this is brilliant" she's going "I'm a very lucky person.I intend to win even more money next time"

How does that sound to you?
    Like the words of somebody deserving or somebody obnoxious and greedy?

It sounds like she likes winning money. Rightly so. Who has she to be grateful to?

so she wants to spend it on shopping. Money wasted on the rich!

What else are you going to do with cash but spend it? (unless you save, or give to charity, but meh)

yeah charity would be a good idea. or buy some bank of ireland shares. LOL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

The National Lottery confirmed last night that there is still a €500,000 prize awaiting collection from a winning ticket sold on June 11 last in McLaughney's Shop in Shannon, Co Clare. Winners have 90 days to claim their prize.

Jaysus, I know that shop.

WindSock wrote: »
    It sounds like she likes winning money. Rightly so. Who has she to be grateful to?

The fates,thats who.
    She should also know that its not good to tempt fate..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 yaboyabobo

Dont be a begrudger.Let her enjoy.You do not know whats in her life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

A woman won 500k in Euromillions. A while before that, she won 250k.

She says she's generally a "very lucky" person, and she hopes to win an even bigger amount next time.

Leave some for the rest of us, you greedy biatch!

Is anyone here generally lucky, always winning stuff?

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh no fair- ive a mate like this- wins 50 quid Nearly everytime she buys a scratchcard(i get two euro every 5ish times)

she wins on cheltnum and grand national every year(seriously she has won the last 3 years and always won over 200 quid) its actually not fair

ARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

yaboyabobo wrote: »
    You do not know whats in her life.

Hopefully lots of moochers with thier hands out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

Quazzie wrote: »
    She probably spends about €150 a week on tickets.

good 1 mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭conchubhar1

Quazzie wrote: »
    She probably spends about €150 a week on tickets.

and has 750,000 euro to thank for it

150 by 4 weeks by 12 months by 30 years = 216,000

quite a nice profit there!

yaboyabobo wrote: »
    Dont be a begrudger.Let her enjoy.You do not know whats in her life.
    must be tough winning the lotto twice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

What are the odds of that happening

I sense foul play hope she donated some of it to charity....

karlog wrote: »
    What are the odds of that happening

I sense foul play hope she donated some of it to charity....
    some people obsessed with money unfortunately.Obviously she has become addicted to her new found lifestyle. cant get enough of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

She clearly slept with the lotto guy.