Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

hmm one of them would wash down every bit of the table leaving one little section of crumbs belonging to me and wash all the dishes except a lonely spoon and knife that I used soooooooo......................I think she would mind. But it's taken.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't you live with lovely people. . . ahaaha it says a funny word for that . . . . .
    I can't believe she would do that, 'women' :pac:

Sorry, I won't renew it this week.

you mean other housemates don't do stuff like that :confused:

Oh she's a fussy yoke, afraid of her life she'd do anything in my favour, like put something in the bin when she's going out to it anyways, oh no, nobody is going to walk all over her like that :pac:
    Dead close we are.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'm so glad I've always chosen who to live with. :eek:
    Although, ul for them living with me muahaha. No they aren't. We even share food(I eat her food:pac:)

Gotta be careful...she might do something nice by accident, can't be having that. Does she rant about nobody taking advantage of her, she is her own woman and has beyonce on with some independent woman...she must buy her own diamond rings. man the computer talking over the music is starting to grate...like cheese...over chili...beeeeeerb

oh news to me :(
    haha I overheard a conversation she was having on the phone before about being an independent woman.
    She got a card at valentines addressed to "my loving wife" but I don't know, must be one of those invisible husbands.
    Ah she doesn't rant really, not to me anyway, it's all subtlety which fcukin kills me!

chin up champ, I'm sure rob or somebody will live with you. Muscles for dinner.
    The phonecall...I can just imagine her, she's hawt though, because or else the imagining is too horrible. *snaps finger* I ain't cleanin' no crumbs after that bitch, who does she thing she is... Oh didn't see you there LOS, aw you look nice today...
    Loverly subtlety.

Maybe it's an e-husband. They are the bestest.

Rob eh, lots of heavy things to lift in my house all of a sudden.

oh it's grand we are fairly good at avoiding each other, sure she barely even recognises me, she said Hi <my name> to my sister when she was here :pac:

how did these bases get here, gaw.

Ha! Maybe you look the same...please say you look the same...or she is.. lolz

twins, identical in the technical sense but not really, maybe when we were younger, def not now, only one person asked us last time she was home if we were twins which is a good sign, as in coz it's annoying. But I am taller and she has short hair so my housemate should def have known.

They did a great job with that album and whoever is doing all their videos is doing a good job........I like this one.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Censorsh!t

If anyone wants a copy of the book "Vegan Freak" by Bob Thorres I got two in the post a few months back and never sent back the spare one cos I was too lazy:p

they sent you 2 by mistake? that's like scoring on the drinks machines.

from the 1st night in Belfast.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

129174450538192063.jpg

oh lol, I'm trying to read the small print, maybe my eyesight is not that good.

I can't make it out either!

oh no, that's wreckin my head now.

Think it might say "See Me for Passes"??

ah, I was thinking at first it said switch me off please, but yours makes sense, I can stop tilting the screen now, no sleep lost.

I keep putting off study and I really need to do it!

well you're not going to do it at this hour are ya?? So just do it first thing in the morning before you do anything else, well after you eat like. Sure it's grand :D

........or get yourself one of these:

Leo.jpg?t=1273973112

they do all the work for you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Working away now but a chewer has just sat down across from me. I don't like chewers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Still in bed, going to go get a sandwich and a Sunday Times coz they're giving away Blue Planet with it for the next few weeks :D I'll have them all saved for after my exams!

--LOS-- wrote: »
    well you're not going to do it at this hour are ya?? So just do it first thing in the morning before you do anything else, well after you eat like. Sure it's grand :D

........or get yourself one of these:

Leo.jpg?t=1273973112

they do all the work for you!
    eh LOL.
    twins, identical in the technical sense but not really, maybe when we were younger, def not now, only one person asked us last time she was home if we were twins which is a good sign, as in coz it's annoying. But I am taller and she has short hair so my housemate should def have known.

They did a great job with that album and whoever is doing all their videos is doing a good job........I like this one.........

Twins eh. What..I said nothing, nothing to see here, what's that, look a plane....carry on. She should have at least asked...have you cut your hair and shrank.
    Censorsh!t wrote: »
    If anyone wants a copy of the book "Vegan Freak" by Bob Thorres I got two in the post a few months back and never sent back the spare one cos I was too lazy:p
    Hey, nice of you! if you still have it when I visit the cork veggies I'll have a gander...could like pass it around the forum. :p
    they sent you 2 by mistake? that's like scoring on the drinks machines.

from the 1st night in Belfast.............

<videos here>]
    Figured out how to pay for one drink in college and get every other drink in the machine for free if I wanted, that was win. And the code for the coke machine that makes it just vend a can...but they are mostly turned off on the machines.

Pity they got sanitarium and you missed it. So goot.

Finally got that voice thing off on the mac but then we discovered that you could pick other freaky voices...like Scream type stuff or this lovely vicky person...hehe
    Still in bed, going to go get a sandwich and a Sunday Times coz they're giving away Blue Planet with it for the next few weeks :D I'll have them all saved for after my exams!
    Good stuff, love em. Could listen to that voice allll day.

kellief wrote: »
    Working away now but a chewer has just sat down across from me. I don't like chewers.

oh no, hope it's not one of those nasty apple munchers, what's worse is when they try and eat it slower to make less noise. Although I couldn't sit an exam myself without chewing gum, just got in the habit since LC.
    eh LOL.

Twins eh. What..I said nothing, nothing to see here, what's that, look a plane....carry on. She should have at least asked...have you cut your hair and shrank.

Figured out how to pay for one drink in college and get every other drink in the machine for free if I wanted, that was win. And the code for the coke machine that makes it just vend a can...but they are mostly turned off on the machines.

Pity they got sanitarium and you missed it. So goot.

Finally got that voice thing off on the mac but then we discovered that you could pick other freaky voices...like Scream type stuff or this lovely vicky person...hehe

Ye it's not that interesting, incest so not cool.
    Hey I don't even know how to do that with the drinks machines.
    I dunno, I love sanitarium but I didn't think it sounded that great on the vid, could have picked something better I think.
    Ordering Vicky about now are ya.
    That's Leo in the pic btw, Leo ran away and never came back, I still keep an eye out for her years later :(

Please share via pm!! :D
    oh no, hope it's not one of those nasty apple munchers, what's worse is when they try and eat it slower to make less noise. Although I couldn't sit an exam myself without chewing gum, just got in the habit since LC.

She's a gum chewer. She seems intent on sharing with the rest of the library the back of her throat. She seems to have stopped now though. I don't mind the noise of apples, better than crisp packets!!

oh shoot, really shot myself in the foot there, I don't chew noisily :o

Ye it's not that interesting, incest so not cool.
    Hey I don't even know how to do that with the drinks machines.
    I dunno, I love sanitarium but I didn't think it sounded that great on the vid, could have picked something better I think.
    Ordering Vicky about now are ya.
    That's Leo in the pic btw, Leo ran away and never came back, I still keep an eye out for her years later :(
    I am the same for exams but it has to be spearmint polo...adn they took out the blue bits of extra mintyness now so they are crap.
    Wincest.

Not that good, it works with the conveyor ones...where it drops to a belt and slides the drink out to you...you just stop the drink coming out and it will let you choose another ad infinatum. Was tired of vending machines taking my money so one day it took money for my mints and I had to go get a clothes hanger and bend it to poke the mints out(put down that science pole you madman). Made them taste better. His voice didn't sound great there, still <3 the song. Left the mac in their house, they can keep filthy vicky. I miss her.
    Sucks about leo, I bet he's made his millions by now though.
    kellief wrote: »
    Please share via pm!! :D

She's a gum chewer. She seems intent on sharing with the rest of the library the back of her throat. She seems to have stopped now though. I don't mind the noise of apples, better than crisp packets!!
    There is a whole forum for these kind of things, it's quite fun! I must have a look for it
    http://www.wikihow.com/Hack-a-Coke-Machine

Yeah apples are fine I say! do do do
    Mostly the machines have the vend bit turned off these days, but you can see how much money the machine has made and it's crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭Darmstrong

Hi Grapevine,
    I just saw there was an off topic thread in the Veg&Veg :]
    Hi all :]

Hey dude, welcome to the grapevine! it's the best chat thread...it's just me and youtube videos! =] haha

Off out to town now but will chat the face off people later and egggg whhhiiite

They took the blue bits out, ah nooo.
    I hate vending machines, always ripping me off or not filling up coffee enough :mad:
    I didn't want to say about his voice but ye it doesn't there, I had to lol when he did that yeahhhhhyeahhh thing like some boy band.
    Leo was/is a she! Was a smart cat, needed a smart name is all (think da vinci) and so patient letting me dress her up like that.

Hi Darmstrong, oh no you've found the off-topic thread, no-one can save you now, there's no going back :pac: