Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top gear is back tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

God bless you! I'll set the recorder now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭BCawley

Love you OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

I see Stiggy was at the British Grand Prix, wonder if there'll be a tie-in now the Beeb have F1 rights (just as sport is self-destructing)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 robdig

yeh just heard on the radio they are going to reveal "The Stig" tonight on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Ferris

A good article by the shows producer Andy Wilman:

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/driving/features/article6536786.ece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,370 ✭✭✭ongarite

Spoiler:

The Stig is going to be unmasked tonight and its none other than
    Michaeal Schumacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I was going to post this but I thought a Moderator might move it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

this is excellent news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Victor McDade

Why is there always little or no advertising of a new series?!?

I usually hear about it 3 or 4 shows in :mad:

Cheers OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

15 mins to lift off:D:D

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

I'm dieing to see it! Woo we love top gear! quick.. talk about a car they reviewed that one of us own so not to close this thread ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

what channel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

BBC2

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

Thanks sososososo much OP.

Saw the thread 10 mins ago :D

Lets hope it doesn't disappoint :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

ongarite wrote: »
    Spoiler:

The Stig is going to be unmasked tonight and its none other than
    Michaeal Schumacher

Wow... you were right :) good call :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

The Stig!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

I dont believe that!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I knew it was him all along! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

Sorry but serious lap beforehand, makes a joke of watching Button earlier in F1, god bring back Mikey!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,153 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Not a hope has it been him every week / if ever before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭merlinsmerryman

Complete set up with the lap before, but brilliant tv :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭BoardsRanger

Bit pi$$ed off with the interview with Schumacher- i mean they finally get one of the best drivers in history on the show and they waist time talking about ducks and knocking over horses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭2qk4u

I missed it.... is there any where I can see it now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Forum very quiet the last hour - everyone watching TG?

So is Schumacher the *real* Stig or just another publicity stunt?

And it's also been proven that they do have 'fast lane' hoggers in the UK too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

No way is he the regular Stig, absolutely no way.

Delighted to have TG back though, my Sunday evenings are once again excellent. My girlfriend compared me to an excited child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭McGrath5

I thought that was a good episode, liked the race from London to Edinburgh. The steam engine Clarkson was in was an amazing machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 RoscoBosco93

Anyone know when this will be replayed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Sums it up perfectly, so Jeremy does.

"All the internet geeks wondering who he is!" :P

Although I still don't believe it.

Also @ the talking about ducks comment, it's Top Gear! What more do you expect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭positron

He's not Stig! TopGear, even with their budget, probably wouldn't be able to afford him on a weekly basis. Brilliant episode though! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭UhOh

1:10 around the track in the FXX :eek::eek::eek::eek:

wonder what the real stig would have done in it?

I want one of those orange shirts JC was wearing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭bookerboy

Anyone know if Top Gear live is coming back to Dublin this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭cianclarke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Lads, here its says that the FXX aint even road legal. I thought that a car had to be a road car to go on the board! Definitely a set up for the whole schumacher thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭bmm

i think it's repeated on friday at 9pm bbc2 , (except bbc2 ni analogue)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 kev9652

bookerboy wrote: »
    Anyone know if Top Gear live is coming back to Dublin this year?

yeah it will be back 3-6 of december http://www.topgearlive.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

I take it I missed this? :o

Does this show be on the BBC player?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭brosnadog

bmm wrote: »

God bless you, i only spotted this thread now and was searching frantically on the sky menu to see if its repeated with no joy.
    i now have this episode sky+ and the rest series linked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I BLOODY FORGOT!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::(

Will it be on again anywhere else before it's on dave?:confused:

Edit: Sorry, i just read the rest of the thread, should have read though it first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Zonda999 wrote: »
    Lads, here its says that the FXX aint even road legal. I thought that a car had to be a road car to go on the board! Definitely a set up for the whole schumacher thing

There's a road legal version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Missed it ..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,360 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

You got laugh at Clarkson's smugness. He got on the train thinking he was driving it only to be told he was to shuvel the coal. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭xTanyax

:( Yeah I missed it too! Here's alittle clip of it:http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=the%20stig%20revealed%20himself&rls=com.microsoft:en-ie:IE-SearchBox&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7ADBF&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&hl=en&tab=wv#
    Hope it's ok with the mods! Its the last link Top Gear The stig is revealed 21 June 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

CianRyan wrote: »
    There's a road legal version.

I don't think that's the one they used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

Lads, seriously, don't mean to be rude but anyone who even considers for a nonosecond that Schumacher is the regular Stig needs an IQ test.

Like a guy who earned about half-a-billion during his career and 7xWDCs is gonna turn up at an old airfield in rural England each week for the last 7 years or so, don a silly helmet and drive a Chevy Lacetti:rolleyes::o...

Same goes for the Damon Hill suggestion...

There are a couple of Stigs depending on vehicle being driven. AFAIK it's Ben Collins most of the time, on special occasions someone else (the Renault F1 car a few years ago was Hekki Kovaleinen - he was Renault test driver that year). I've heard Hamilton was Stiggy once or twice before he was famous but dunno if that's true...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

bmm wrote: »

Indeed it is ..... Just checked the bbc site.....

Phew...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Alright lads, i think it's time this was handed over to the Top Gear forum, no point in having the same conversations going on across two forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Does this show be on the BBC player?

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Zonda999 wrote: »

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=60805943#post60805943

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

All I saw was Static.... Nothing but fizz and crackled.... and something that looked like Hornby. I should get BBC2... I pay for BBC2... but it don't come through.

/me is trying to find it online and failing.

I am sitting here shivering like an addict desperate for his fix of heroin.

anybody know how to spoof a UK IP for BBC iPlayer?

EDIT: n/m, I found it. But I would've raped my granny to death to see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭dublintuition

Can I catch tonights episode online?? I missed it tonight. Maybe its been uploaded onto you-tube but Im not sure what season this is