Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trying to Raise some Money!! Help a good cause please!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

KevIRL wrote: »
    15 hours is still an incredible effort Lloyd. WP

After being physically wrecked at that prepare to mentally wrecked by Boards today as you catch up with the goings on from yesterday.

Great attempt mate. UL you didnt last the distance

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Well folks, unfortunately I failed, sorry to report. :( After 15 hours, and with every body part in excruciating pain my mind finally lost the mental battle and I limped off, not to return. Definitely the worst I've ever felt physically at anything I've ever done. If I was fitter, I could have lasted longer. But undoubtedly the key attribute required was an iron mental will and determination as it's the type of thing where everyone hits the wall eventually. The height of respect to those who played on, or the likes of Doke who does what he does to the standard he performs at.

Thanks to everyone who has contributed. The money is going to a very good cause. Sorry I couldn't have gone on for longer in return.

Still a cracking effort there Lloyd. $22 transfered to lofarrell for your efforts and good luck to the team in their projects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Yo i'm to lazy to do a BT so will ship ye $$$ when I get home from work tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Well done Lloyd, if I don't make the tourney tonight I'll ship you the dollas tomorrow.
    Now that you are back can you fix the bbv please

• Registered Users Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

15 hours is still great achievement Lloyd without a doubt, congratulations sir well done.

Did you's manage to break the record?

• Registered Users Posts: 36,243 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Yep, just heard that the lads got there in the end - new Guinness world record set.

Excellent , well done

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭Macspower

fantastic Lloyd... great ot be a part of that team and well done on doing your bit

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Will you get you name/pic in the next Guiness Book of World records?? That'd be all kinds of cool.

Not many reg'd for your tourney mate. More entrants please for the craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

when it start?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

ah, 9pm here. I'm off to pub, if i'm back by 9 i'll play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭HIVeindhoven

I'll play this for the laugh if someone can ship me the entry fee on Stars in return for my Paddy Power $$$$. ( and if they also had 216 to ship to my Full tilt A/C that would also be sweet)
    Obviously i transfer first.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,892 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Not many reg'd for your tourney mate. More entrants please for the craic.

I'm in. $20 shipped to lofarrell anyway with winnings to follow. Now back to the Torres show.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

in, gl all

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭HiCloy

ocallagh wrote: »
    in, gl all

inski... such a soft soft field :)

I'll play this for the laugh if someone can ship me the entry fee on Stars in return for my Paddy Power $$$$. ( and if they also had 216 to ship to my Full tilt A/C that would also be sweet)
    Obviously i transfer first.

cant ship to me on ppp.. i can take full tilt/neteller/boyle

I'll ship anyway if you send me your SN.. we can worry about transferring it to me later

offer available to anyone else as well

Macspower wrote: »
    cant ship to me on ppp.. i can take full tilt/neteller/boyle

I'll ship anyway if you send me your SN.. we can worry about transferring it to me later

offer available to anyone else as well

Yeah i've only got money on PP and no Moneybookers neteller so hands are tied.
    My stars S/N is slightreturn. I'll ship you back the 22 after I've won ;)
    (failing that i'm sure i'll get sorted at some stage tonight ansd ship later/tomorrow)

Yeah i've only got money on PP and no Moneybookers neteller so hands are tied.
    My stars S/N is slightreturn. I'll ship you back the 22 after I've won ;)
    (failing that i'm sure i'll get sorted at some stage tonight ansd ship later/tomorrow)

shipped :)

as a matter of interest who is the guy registered from clargalway? you know those guys cant be beaten :(

Macspower wrote: »
    shipped :)
    Received and regged. Chhers

Ship the chip lead.

PokerStars Game #29366185814: Tournament #170806074, $20+$2 Hold'em No Limit - Level I (10/20) - 2009/06/14 21:09:23 WET [2009/06/14 16:09:23 ET]
    Table '170806074 2' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
    Seat 1: slightreturn (1440 in chips)
    Seat 2: 4Percent (1945 in chips)
    Seat 4: cardshark202 (1365 in chips)
    Seat 6: collie47 (1580 in chips)
    Seat 8: kincsem (1500 in chips)
    Seat 9: Mick_Dub (1170 in chips)
    cardshark202: posts small blind 10
    collie47: posts big blind 20
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to slightreturn
    kincsem: raises 20 to 40
    Mick_Dub: calls 40
    slightreturn: raises 100 to 140
    4Percent: folds
    cardshark202: folds
    collie47: folds
    kincsem: calls 100
    Mick_Dub: calls 100
    *** FLOP *** [Th 5s 3h]
    kincsem: checks
    Mick_Dub: checks
    slightreturn: bets 320
    kincsem: calls 320
    Mick_Dub: folds
    *** TURN *** [Th 5s 3h] [8h]
    kincsem: checks
    slightreturn: bets 980 and is all-in
    kincsem: calls 980
    *** RIVER *** [Th 5s 3h 8h] [5d]
    KevIRL is connected
    Finsceal Beo is connected
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    kincsem: shows [Kh As] (a pair of Fives)
    slightreturn: shows (a full house, Tens full of Fives)
    slightreturn collected 3050 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 3050 | Rake 0
    Board [Th 5s 3h 8h 5d]
    Seat 1: slightreturn showed and won (3050) with a full house, Tens full of Fives
    Seat 2: 4Percent (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: cardshark202 (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 6: collie47 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 8: kincsem showed [Kh As] and lost with a pair of Fives
    Seat 9: Mick_Dub folded on the Flop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Out in 17th to Cardsharks J's with my 9's. Suprised I last that long!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

50 shipped on stars, wp Lloyd.

have the CL now... waiting on AA to loose it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

nice of LL to give his stack away like that