Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friendlies Corner

• Registered Users Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭corny

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Ship! Sorry, had a mental morning trying to get things done. Fail, nothing I like more than a Corny beating! :)

Not a bother.

You could always TNT to know what it feels like to win:p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

corny wrote: »
    Not a bother.

You could always TNT to know what it feels like to win:p

Don't tempt me!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭TheVoodoo

Anybody for a friendly tonight?
    Monkstown RFC

• Registered Users Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭corny

Monday friendly anyone?

Forza Juve

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Israel_Dagg

TheVoodoo wrote: »
    Anybody for a friendly tonight?
    Monkstown RFC

I sent a request. I'm only ranked 41-ish though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭TheVoodoo

I sent a request. I'm only ranked 41-ish though.

I didn't get it in enough time for this week, but accecpted for next thursday!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,847 ✭✭✭daheff

anybody fancy a friendly (@ wnwim) with my affiliate (Alling Allstars)?

send a friendly request if you do -always open for the monday friendly with these guys. want to build igt as much as possible while team is young & trainers are only lvl 2

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

friendly sent from my affiliat the dannys team of all 20 and under bar one will be what you face

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

SOrry for the late acceptace Cork Rugby!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Sorted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Anyone for a friendly this evening? Team name: Celtic Superstars

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭flemishgael

Looking for a Monday friendly
    Cuige Mumhain (Munster)
    Manager ID 75268
    Team ID 85043
    Club: Rugbai Chiarrai
    Manager: flemishgael
    Staidiam Mhic Gearailt
    Region Kerry

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jj1

Looking for a Monday friendly
    Cuige Mumhain (Munster)
    Manager ID 75268
    Team ID 85043
    Club: Rugbai Chiarrai
    Manager: flemishgael
    Staidiam Mhic Gearailt
    Region Kerry

Hey, I sent you a friendly request. Flash Lightning.
    I'm ranked around 40ish so not far behind you.
    Region - Limerick

jj1 wrote: »
    Hey, I sent you a friendly request. Flash Lightning.
    I'm ranked around 40ish so not far behind you.
    Region - Limerick
    accepted :)

accepted :)

There would be nothing better than getting one over a cute hoor from Kerry. Disappointed to see match isn't til next Monday but it'll give me a week before I've to go in to hiding.

#firstboardsderby

There would be nothing better than getting one over a cute hoor from Kerry. Disappointed to see match isn't til next Monday but it'll give me a week before I've to go in to hiding.

#firstboardsderby
    I'm going to get a right bolloxing I suppose.
    I'm just glad for you there's no football game or yous would never win anything :rolleyes:

I'm going to get a right bolloxing I suppose.
    I'm just glad for you there's no football game or yous would never win anything :rolleyes:

I mightn't win much but I'd have a few good hard luck stories!!
    Anyway who wants to actually win stuff, that was so the Noughties with Roy Keane & Triple Crowns, it's all about taking part again............................

I mightn't win much but I'd have a few good hard luck stories!!
    Anyway who wants to actually win stuff, that was so the Noughties with Roy Keane & Triple Crowns, it's all about taking part again............................

Ah yeah it's all about the craic. Being there is the goal. We are all winners. Only those that get medals in the end will be a wee bit happier.
    Maybe we could do something strange and go out and try to win.
    Revolutionary I know but it might work.

Ah yeah it's all about the craic. Being there is the goal. We are all winners. Only those that get medals in the end will be a wee bit happier.
    Maybe we could do something strange and go out and try to win.
    Revolutionary I know but it might work.

thats crazy talk, go take your crazy talk somewhere else man :eek::eek:

seanand wrote: »
    thats crazy talk, go take your crazy talk somewhere else man :eek::eek:
    aye, i as creez man :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭eoferrall

aye, i as creez man :rolleyes:

whats with the use of the sarcastic smilies?

I am a very sarcastic man :)

#firstboardsderby
    My oh my, you really went all out. Care for a rematch sometime?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭Effluo

Why did you not just accept the one I made to you? xD

Effluo wrote: »
    Why did you not just accept the one I made to you? xD
    Didn't realise I had no friendly til I saw your request and then it was too late, what a waste of no igt :mad:

My oh my, you really went all out. Care for a rematch sometime?

I played "with next week in mind". 27-16 sounds like a good game anyway.

Happy out though, that win got me up to the dizzy heights of bottom of the Div. 4 promotion table. This was swiftly taken off me the following Saturday.

What's the story with Thursday matches? I think I read here they don't take energy off you. Can play Thursday week if it suits? Will make request once I check out the beginner's thread about the fitness. If not, Monday week?

Have a feeling you're going to ask to put money on & beat me by 100 points!!

thursdays energys free alright