Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skinnydipping. Is it liberating?

• 19-05-2009 3:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭

Pighead was in the pub last weekend watching the Eurovision Song Contest as is customary for every self respecting Irish man and woman to do at this time of year. It was a great night, the pubs pipes had been recently cleaned ensuring the beer tasted good and better still the best song won by a country mile.

Everyone was in great form and as tends to happen when people are in great form and are getting drunk, the conversation got a little racy. Sarah the Slapper was just back from a holiday in Cyprus and she started banging on about the skinny dipping session she had experienced the previous weekend and how liberating it had been.

Pighead must have made a snorting sound because she says:
    "What are you snorting for Pighead? It was liberating. Haven't you done it before?"

Pighead snorted some more and basically told her to stop being so ridiculous.

"How can taking your clothes off and going into the sea in the nip be liberating? Face it Sarah, you done it for the attention factor. You done it because you're Sarah the Slapper"

"Load of bollox Pighead. I done it because I wanted to feel liberated and because I'm proud of my body. You've obviously got something to be ashamed of which is why you've never done it."

Cue howls of laughter from the table and the everybody doing the wagging the little finger thing that implies you've got a tiny todger. The laughter stopped almost as soon as it started. Pighead was determined to nip it in the bud so slapped his todger on to the tables. They all put their little fingers away and apologised profusely as the conversation continued.

It turned out that out of a gang of seven of us, Pighead was the only one who had never skinnydipped. And more shockingly five of them had done it in this country. The coldest country in the world not counting Iceland. Are these people insane? Have you ever skinnydipped? Is it liberating? Is Pighead a prude? Is that Norwegian song the best Eurovision song ever?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Pighead wrote: »
    Have you ever skinnydipped?

No.
    Is Pighead a prude?

No:
    Pighead was determined to nip it in the bud so slapped his todger on to the tables.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Yes to all of the above.

including the todger. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

I went skinny dipping in Barcelona outside some club on a beach with a few mates. We were all hammered drunk - Felt liberating enough but once we got out i found my jeans gone with along with wallet and phone.

The Prude that didnt want to skinny dip with us had said he would watch our gear (as there were a load of dodgeballs around) but got distracted by some girls and didnt notice the scumbag nab my trousers.

The feeling of liberation was lost. Especially holding my salted pecker all the way home in a taxi :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Piggy baby, i've missed you.

This thread makes me picture you running out of the water like something out of Swamp Thing James Bond... bad Piggy.

Skinny dipping is exactly that... for skinny folk. count me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

No.
    Pigheads surprised that a man from the West like you hasn't skinnydipped before Quentin Famous Fridge. The men over that side of the country tend to be rustic and at one with nature and you also have the Atlantic Sellafield free waters on your doorstep which is a luxury us Easties can only dream of.

Why have you never skinnydipped? Are you like Pighead and fail to see the point of it all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

so slapped his todger on to the tables
    I'd imagine thats liberating ! Ah, yes, feel better now, /ziiiip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I went skinny dipping after a niteclub years ago in Youghal. Dis it feel liberating? Sure. Did my todger shrivel to 1/15th its normal size with the cold? Definitely.

Anybody can whip it out and be proud in a watrm pub Pighead. Letting it loose in a cold sea may have different results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Pighead must have made a snorting sound because she says:"What are you snorting for Pighead? It was liberating. Haven't you done it before?"

Pighead snorted some more and basically told her to stop being so ridiculous.

"How can taking your clothes off and going into the sea in the nip be liberating? Face it Sarah, you done it for the attention factor. You done it because you're Sarah the Slapper"
    So, this was really Mrs Pighead wasn't it? She went on hols without Pighead and got nekkid right? :pac:
    And more shockingly five of them had done it in this country. The coldest country in the world not counting Iceland. Are these people insane?
    I've done it here. You don't feel the cold when you are horny, or drunk, or drunk and horny.
    Have you ever skinnydipped?
    Yes, while away and here.
    Is it liberating?
    If ye like.
    Is Pighead a prude?
    Yes.
    Is that Norwegian song the best Eurovision song ever?
    If ye like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Gave it a go in Maine last summer. I'd do it again. Naturally I was drunk out of it and shouldn't have gone near the lake. There was a diving board and if you jump off at just the right angle you're goolies get a good smack from the water. Bad buzz.

Abigayle wrote: »
    I've done it here. You don't feel the cold when you are horny, or drunk, or drunk and horny.
    Just as Pighead suspected. This whole Skinnydipping being liberating nonsense is a load of tosh. It's totally sexually related and is just a convenient cover for people who are a bit sneaky about finding ways to make love. It's like when you join a cult. There's vague religious reasons for joining but the real reason you join up is because you've heard they have an orgy every Wednesday evening in the Cult leaders basement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Just as Pighead suspected. This whole Skinnydipping being liberating nonsense is a load of tosh. It's totally sexually related and is just a convenient cover for people who are a bit sneaky about finding ways to make love. It's like when you join a cult. There's vague religious reasons for joining but the real reason you join up is because you've heard they have an orgy every Wednesday evening in the Cult leaders basement.

*filthy eyes*

Come baby. Join our dirty sexy cult.

Pigheads surprised that a man from the West like you hasn't skinnydipped before Frada.

It's pronounced "Wesht."
    The men over that side of the country tend to be rustic and at one with nature and you also have the Atlantic Sellafield free waters on your doorstep which is a luxury us Easties can only dream of. Why have you never skinnydipped? Are you like Pighead and fail to see the point of it all?

You are correct in your assumption about westerners, their rustic ways and our close proximities to clean beaches (I'm off for a walk on the beach soon). Unfortunately, I'm an exception to that stereotype. While all the other hairy, manly children were out playing in the nude on the beaches, I was at home being rotund, derided and jokingly offered a spare bra from my mother.

The prospect of seeing me on the beach would also lead to a rise (apart from "in the ocean ho ho ho") in playing those familiar childhood games "Let's drown the fat kid" or "Let's make the fat kid eat sand."

Therefore, I've never skinny dipped and I can't swim due to fear. In fact, it would probably be doubly "liberating" for the likes of me if I tried it. You may have planted a powerful seed Pighead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

How come Pighead only has 3 stars under his name with 7,210 posts? Just wondering!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

I'm pretty sure Libertas don't endorse skinnydipping, no.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Quazzie wrote: »
    I went skinny dipping after a niteclub years ago in Youghal. Dis it feel liberating? Sure. Did my todger shrivel to 1/15th its normal size with the cold? Definitely.

Anybody can whip it out and be proud in a watrm pub Pighead. Letting it loose in a cold sea may have different results.

I didnt think they could get smaller than what was inside the atom...I was wrong :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Abigayle wrote: »
    *filthy eyes*

Come baby. Join our dirty sexy cult.

Tomorrow perhaps. Tomorow is Wednesday right? I'm going for a swim down Bull Island tonight.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

It's pronounced "Wesht."

You are correct in your assumption about westerners, their rustic ways and our close proximities to clean beaches (I'm off for a walk on the beach soon). Unfortunately, I'm an exception to that stereotype. While all the other hairy, manly children were out playing in the nude on the beaches, I was at home being rotund, derided and jokingly offered a spare bra from my mother.

The prospect of seeing me on the beach would also lead to a rise (apart from "in the ocean ho ho ho") in playing those familiar childhood games "Let's drown the fat kid" or "Let's make the fat kid eat sand."

Therefore, I've never skinny dipped and I can't swim due to fear. In fact, it would probably be doubly "liberating" for the likes of me if I tried it. You may have planted a powerful seed Pighead.
    Hmmmm, nothing wrong with a bit of extra girth Quentin Famous Fridge. Pighead's Uncle Chubby Charlie is of the larger persuasion and he's very popular with the ladies.

Maybe you should go skinnydipping and liberate yourself from this countries judgemental shackles. And if Alexander Rybak the Norwegian Eurovision Winner is nearby he can sing in the background:

I'm in love with a hairy male,
    even though, he's got girth,
    I don't care if he's big and round,
    I'm already cursed.

Do it Quentin Famous Fridge. Do it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Done it here up the Comeragh mountains in the middle of the day while sober. It indeed was refreshing.

I must also admit this was followed up with naked aerobics and dancing on the edge of the waterfall.The breeze felt good on my balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Quazzie wrote: »
    I went skinny dipping after a niteclub years ago in Youghal.
    Great place for it when the weather's good. I've done it a few times post-club and it's very refreshing. Once a bunch of us were skinny dipping and we decided to walk to another part of the beach, still naked. This meant taking a short cut beside a road and, sure enough, a Garda car pulled up beside us. I ended up trying to explain what was happening to the two guards, who stayed in their car so their heads were at the level of my crotch. They were essentially talking to my dick. They were going to take our names but then they burst out laughing and told us to get dressed and go home (they weren't laughing at my knob, BTW, and if they were it's because I was cold).

I didnt think they could get smaller than what was inside the atom...I was wrong :D

Indeed it barely couldn't. Afterwards, the post-dip expansion was so dramatic it led to a big bang which created a new universe like at the end of Akira.

It didn't make a single sound, apart from three words: "I am...Quazzie."

Do it Frada. Do it now.

I would but there are kids at the beach. Being made fun of is one thing but a membership on the Sex Offenders Register is something I would prefer to avoid altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Skinnydipping is good crack man you should try it.
    I dont think its liberating its good fun and you get to see some bewbs too.
    Tis a good holiday laugh.
    Yes Ive done it in this country down in Brittas bay but I was hammered and about 14 so not like the cold mattered much to me.

Evolute wrote: »
    Skinnydipping is good crack man you should try it.
    I dont think its liberating its good fun and you get to see some bewbs too.
    Tis a good holiday laugh.
    Yes Ive done it in this country down in Brittas bay but I was hammered and about 14 so not like the cold mattered much to me.
    Pighead is in the priveleged position of being able to see "bewbs" whenever he likes. Magazines are great.

Anyway back to the liberating aspect of it all. Are you lot talking about a specific liberation or something more general. Like are you talking specifically about the feeling of taking off your underpants and running along in the nip as your two meat and veg sway freely in the wind? Because if you are, can you not do that in the comfort of your own bedroom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

The feeling of letting the cluster swing freely in the breeze and letting the ball oil dry in the salty zephyrs is somewhat overridden by the annoyance of removing deposits of sand from the rim of your nob.

I can assure Pighead that this is an issue, if you don't want a crusty irritated flange two to three days later:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭dny123456

I've done it a good bit... liberating yes, but like the best drugs, the effects tend to ware off :-(

Proly wouldn't do it in Ireland again. Too cold!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

i'm skinny dipping at the moment...except i'm not in water.....well, i'm just naked on my couch with the curtains open. I dont feel liberated, just a little chilly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Pigheads surprised that a man from the West like you hasn't skinnydipped before Frada. The men over that side of the country tend to be rustic and at one with nature and you also have the Atlantic Sellafield free waters on your doorstep which is a luxury us Easties can only dream of.

Why have you never skinnydipped? Are you like Pighead and fail to see the point of it all?

The men in the west are even more prudish than Pighead - ffs most of them wear shorts in the shower in case they have an evil thought or look down by accident.

And, no - that Norwegian song was NOT the best song ever.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Only did it semi. It was the middle of Feb so all the girls were allowed leave their bra and knickers on. Well those who were wearing bras and knickers. You could have hung you coat on them ;)

The feeling of letting the cluster swing freely in the breeze and letting the ball oil dry in the salty zephyrs is somewhat overridden by the annoyance of removing deposits of sand from the rim of your nob.

I can assure Pighead that this is an issue, if you don't want a crusty irritated flange two to three days later:mad:
    Exactly Flutter. Who on earth would invite such hardship upon themselves. If People wanted granular material composed of finely divided particles to liase with their privates, why don't they just dip their mickeys into a sugarbowl? It's all a nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    i'm skinny dipping at the moment...except i'm not in water.....well, i'm just naked on my couch with the curtains open. I dont feel liberated, just a little chilly.

Jaysus:eek: I better get the childer in

I've been skinny dipping alright, Got me into a right spot of bother!

Just as well I never was to fond of mosney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Kiera wrote: »
    Only did it semi. It was the middle of Feb so all the girls were allowed leave their bra and knickers on. Well those who were wearing bras and knickers. You could have hung you coat on them ;)

I'd say the bras and knickers made a difference to the temperature :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Often did it, usually to try and get across some of the potholes on our West of Ireland bog standard roads. Not liberating at all, fecking cold though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Skinnydipping in Ireland... not a chance. Too cold!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

The last time I went skippydipping was with 2 wimmin, we scaled a fence of a leisure complex one night and into their outdoor heated pool. The pool was still warm with a nice mist from the steam floating over it. After a while we got spotted and had to leg it out of there. Tore across the lawn, scaled the fence, slipped and tore my leg in the barbed wire from the groin to the knee, narrowly missing out on liberating my left testicle!

jester77 wrote: »
    The last time I went skippydipping was with 2 wimmin, we scaled a fence of a leisure complex one night and into their outdoor heated pool. The pool was still warm with a nice mist from the steam floating over it. After a while we got spotted and had to leg it out of there. Tore across the lawn, scaled the fence, slipped and tore my leg in the barbed wire from the groin to the knee, narrowly missing out on liberating my left testicle!
    Pigheads not buying that for a second sunshine.

So basically you're trying to say that you asked two chicks to get naked, climb a barbed wire fence before following you into a hot steamy pool of love and they agreed?

No way jose. Not a chance. Unless they were your sisters. And only then it's a maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

There are only two ways you would survive skinny dipping in Ireland:
    1) if Flipper was hugging you for warmth, but if anyone snaps that one you end up on the front page of the Star for desicating a dolphins blow hole.

2) you are Mary Harney, in which case there is serious water displacement and possible Tsunami in India or in the Philippines.

I'd say it's more liberating than talking about yourself in the third person.;)

What the hell does that even mean? What does third person speak have to do with skinnydipping or liberation? And whats with the winking?

You may as well have said "I'd say it's more liberating than drinking a cup of green tea whilst hopping on one leg.;)"

So basically you're trying to say that you asked two chicks to get naked, climb a barbed wire fence before following you into a hot steamy pool of love and they agreed?

No way jose. Not a chance. Unless they were your sisters. And only then it's a maybe.

Well maybe they threw their clothes over the barbed wire and climbed over that? Perhaps in a panic upon getting spotted they had forgotten where they had thrown their clothes which led to jester77's near-castration.

Listen Quentin Famous Fridge, there's plenty of maybe's possible in jesters story. Like maybe he stuck his fingers up their bottoms and fired them over the fence like they were bowling balls. Yeah ok, it's possible that happened but highly unlikely.

Pighead likes to deal with facts and the facts in this case are that jester did not make love to those two chicks in the hot steamy pool of love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

You're right, I didn't ask. It was actually their idea :p

We threw the clothes out onto the yard. It was a lowish fence but it had 1 roll of barbed wired going across it slightly behind the fence. Made it awkward getting out and my foot slipped in the heat of the situation when trying to place it on the other side of the fence. Could have been worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

No, but roidin' in the water is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Starman07

oooh, i feel so liberated.That's hippy talk

Skinnydipped in Thailand with a hot danish girl,who i'd met about 2 minutes earlier.A boner in the warm sea is nice.

Another time on holidays with gang of lads.Hammered at the end of the night,we whipped off the cacks and sprinted manfully towards the sea.It was a right laugh, until a couple of the boys started to wrestle one another.We all laughed at first but 5 mins later as their wet,naked bodies continued to tangle on the sand,like a couple of cowboys in a mountainside tent, it became a little uncomfortable....it was the faces,so much intensity in them....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Swimming in the nip is so much more comfortable, tbh.

That said, preferably abroad in hotter climates these days.

We often did it on the way home on a Saturday night when we were around the 17 - 18 stage ... was a nice little cove just off our route which was ideal for it, and nothing nicer than slipping into the cool sea at 2 in the morning when the sweat had been boiling out of you all night.

Never seems quite as good an idea these days ... maybe just because we haven't had a decent summer in a couple of years though.

Swimming in the nip is so much more comfortable, tbh.

That said, preferably abroad in hotter climates these days.

We often did it on the way home on a Saturday night when we were around the 17 - 18 stage ... was a nice little cove just off our route which was ideal for it, and nothing nicer than slipping into the cool sea at 2 in the morning when the sweat had been boiling out of you all night.

Never seems quite as good an idea these days ... maybe just because we haven't had a decent summer in a couple of years though.
    Who's this "We" you speak of? A girl you knew, a boy you knew or are you talking about you and your bits?

Maybe Pighead's just old and grumpy but taking off all your clothes to get wet, cold and sandy with no towel to dry yourself off just sounds like a pain in the arse. Give Pighead a hot bath with Radox Relaxing Bubble Bath with added juniper anyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Who's this "We" you speak of? A girl you knew, a boy you knew or are you talking about you and your bits?
    Lol, whoever of the gang were out that night. Anything from 3 or 4 to about 20 of us one night ... mixed company quite often.

And yes, you are getting old and grumpy, dear Pighead! :pac:

It's strange because today should really not be a grumpy day. Pighead should be in a light-hearted flippant mood today. Am wearing the light blue with yellow sunshine smiley faces underpants today, which usually bring about an air of whimsy and devil may care. Maybe they're broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

I've done it once and it was pretty liberating, it's fun but bloody cold lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I have skinny dipped here more times than I can count, usually while sober. It is indeed quite liberating. But then again I enjoy being naked in public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

I did the Spencer Tunick thing, that was crazy liberating, and was one of the least sexual experiences of my life! Skinny dipping is fun, but it was a drunk thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I've dipped skinny...
    Its fun getting naked is fun infact some times i like to walk around butt naked is very nice and nutral.

The only thing I don't about skinny dipping in cold water is when my balls make a reentry attempt and my man hood resembles a turtels head :(...