Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Cool Wall.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Biro wrote: »
    Lads... lets explain here before this gets outta hand. Golfs are not cool. R32's might be good, but they're not cool. Good or fast doesn't necessarily equal cool. AE86's are most certainly not cool. Neither are Omega's.
    Cool is not about what's good, it's about what's cool.

You have your opinion of Cool

I have mine. :)

I agree with you on the golf, but not on a lot of the other cars.

Just my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Lad cars are not cool. This does not meen that modified cars are not cool but in the case AE86 ( IMO ) the only thing going for it is that it goes sideways very well. Thats fun ,not cool .

• Registered Users Posts: 21,249 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

Volvo p1800 coupe
    pic-1607.jpeg

Fiat 500 Abarth
    fiat-500-abarth-ss.jpg

e30 M3
    61b8_3.jpg

Dodge Charger R/T (or any number of classic American muscle cars)
    char04.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭veetwin

Great Thread but I think that many of the examples would fail the Kristin Scott Thomas test. e.g. the Charger!

veetwin wrote: »
    Great Thread but I think that many of the examples would fail the Kristin Scott Thomas test. e.g. the Charger!

Well, that probably assumes that Jeremy Clarkson is cool himself, which I definitely don't!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

eoin wrote: »
    Well, that probably assumes that Jeremy Clarkson is cool himself, which I definitely don't!

Jeremy Clarkson is an absolute legend! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 65,148 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

mercedes_600_navy-blue_3-4_lo.jpg

Cool isn't even the word for that yoke! ^^^

• Registered Users Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭TomMc

1964_Studebaker_Avanti_-_lt_grn_metallic_-_rvr_Pat_D.jpg

An acquired taste, so I'll leave out the front!

&

NSU_Ro80.sized.jpg

Timeless & Cool in One!

Rover SD1 V8.......Cool as fcuk43909909_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

sometimes ugly is cool.ae86s are as cool as they come
    end of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

TomMc wrote: »
    Forget the so so build quality, but an aircooled V8 from Eastern Europe does it for me.

There's one of them knocking around the Dublin 6 area on an 88-D reg.

s-cogan wrote: »
    sometimes ugly is cool. on that count ae86s are definetly cool.
    end of.

Again there's no argument with the ugly bit but too many tools drive them...hence uncool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

unkel wrote: »
    mercedes_600_navy-blue_3-4_lo.jpg

This is only cool if you are the owner and a cruel dictator.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

You guys do know that 2 of the mods here drive Golfs?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Onkle wrote: »

...and you still got the job ...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

2-24audi_silver_arrow_recon.jpg

I think they know we have Golfs, that's why they keep reiterating it. :p

golf2rallye-auto-citadines-302279.jpg

OK then..........cool:D

VolvoMan wrote: »
    There's one of them knocking around the Dublin 6 area on an 88-D reg.

Yeh, saw one around Drumcondra a few years back. Was parked beside another at the NEC motor show many moons ago. They are the dogs you know whats. Cheap as chips to buy as most will have corrosion issues and as I say, build quality is a bit ropey. The engine alone is a bit special. Some cars look better with added patina and battle scars, Tatra's most of all.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

+
    But a Skyline's not cool, toooooo chavvvvy now.
    If you posted a pic of a GTR, thats a different story. It deserves to be on the cool wall.

But...it is a GTR! An R34 GTR, absolutely gorgeous, I don't think it'll ever be chavvy, FAR to expensive for em to buy. There's a 99 V Spec one on adverts looking for 40k

Onkle wrote: »

Oh, ok. Here's a golf that's sub-zero:

2354959387_d751774758.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭frag4

alfaSZ-Skincare-1.jpg

I win! This yoke should be next to the definition of Cool.

260z007.jpg

260z015.jpg

260z026.jpg

Thats Nice Lm, is it for sale? I'd like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

I win! This yoke should be next to the definition of Cool.

If it didn't have the bodykit I'd agree with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

alfa-romeo-159-ti.jpg

Thats Nice Lm, is it for sale? I'd like.

I don't think it is, a lad on here owns it. If it is for sale, I'm first dibs:P
    -Chris- wrote: »
    If it didn't have the bodykit I'd agree with you.

No, I really like the kit, wheels etc. I think the whole car is just put together perfectly. Just one of those cars.

I'd prefer the 240Z's styling.

The kit is perfect for it and the wheel and stance is perfect. I'm seriously thinking of buying one.