Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Needler

Pfffffffffft ... I was in Galway on Friday night. A whole bag of Meh.

Arrah feck it don't knock the place just cause you didn't manage to get a roide

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Hey fellow boardsies! How is everyone tonight?
    Had a great weekend, have to catch up on my sleep though. Elton John tomorrow night, can't wait!:D

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Hey fellow boardsies! How is everyone tonight?
    Had a great weekend, have to catch up on my sleep though. Elton John tomorrow night, can't wait!:D

o rly what did you do?

All play and no work is making Needler a dull boy, but there is no work.

Needler wrote: »
    o rly what did you do?

All play and no work is making Needler a dull boy, but there is no work.
    How the heck are you??? You a newbie?? Welcomes.. my child!
    So you gots to tell us all about yourself because we are nosy...;)

Had a casino night, was great!

How the heck are you??? You a newbie?? Welcomes.. my child!
    So you gots to tell us all about yourself because we are nosy...;)

Had a casino night, was great!

Nah just a bit of an ould outlaw. no doubt to be bant soon. did you win anything? presume you did or else you'd hardly be calling it great

Nope, won nothing.. But people would have called it a fix if I did. Lots of free drink, and lots of dancing and chatting and Cadyboo is a happy lady.:D As those who know me will vouch for.;)

Free drink, dance and chat is good I suppose. Did you pick up any nice fellas?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Cocktails?

so steve likes driving...alot! :D:D:D:D

Free drink, dance and chat is good I suppose. Did you pick up any nice fellas?

Already have one of them!

But a few spares to have in the freezer for a rainy day would do no harm

Pfffffffffft ... I was in Galway on Friday night. A whole bag of Meh.

Galway, often think I'd have liked to stay there, back in Cork just shy of 18 months now.

Cocktails?

so steve likes driving...alot! :D:D:D:D

Aw nope, had none of those.. Pity!

I heard about Steve alright, he has a great life girl. Maybe we should have a road trip up him soon. What you think?

NEEDLER.... when?

Twas a woile ago now loike

Nice try....:p

Get voting for the tanora taste test... Come on fellow boardsies!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,661 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Haven't tried the new stuff yet but have heard it's muck. Must grab a bottle later...

DON'T waste your money!! Seriously, take my word for it.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,661 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Well I did and I wish I didn't. It wasn't that it actually tasted bad, but it was nowhere near as good a real Tanora. With every slug all I was left with was an aftertaste of disappointment...

aia Hate wednesdays..

i know me too, especially after an awful day in work. Lucky someone wasn't killed by me! Annoying people, i tells ya.

aia Hate wednesdays..

Wednesday is orgy day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

I hope missshadow or Caddyboo are not surgeons ;)

Anyone heading to Bell X1 this Friday night?

tommy21 wrote: »

Nah they're too clever for that they wouldn't bother with such simple repetitive tasks as drilling into someone's skull with a drill when they could be rewriting the laws of physics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

when they could be rewriting the laws of physics

On the next boards night out?

We failed at that miserably for June by the way, maybe Kingtut could give a few less options than 365 next time ;)

Anyone heading to Bell X1 this Friday night?
    Are there tickets left?? Might not be working now on Saturday, under protest mind. Sick of em!! Only two more weeks til hols, and it can't come soon enough.:mad:
    On the next boards night out?

We failed at that miserably for June by the way, maybe Kingtut could give a few less options than 365 next time ;)

Totally epic fail.... disappointed at ye, was a great night, i think:o

anyone want to go out tomorrow night or saturday night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

RoverJames wrote: »
    Galway, often think I'd have liked to stay there, back in Cork just shy of 18 months now.

I always loved it. I went there most weekends in my younger days but only a few times in the last few years for stags etc. Great City for craic and getting p1ssed..:p

anyone want to go out tomorrow night or saturday night?
    would love to, but have a 30th sat night

steves having a bbq!

would you ever drink vodka and tanora? whiskey and tanora? anything and tanora? or nothing and tanora?