Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

NoDice wrote: »
    I know I know, sold computer to buy a HD ready TV, I have broadband but use it for xbox live instead. I sit in front of a computer all day so I'm happy to go home and have TV or console to keep me busy. :)

Mmmm.. 200 netbooks for a euro... :p
    You're crazy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

Webmonkey wrote: »
    You're crazy!

they sure are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

You're BOTH crazy!:eek:

Nah I think you are the crazy one around here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Works over in 3 minutes! Off I go to my crazy house without a computer!!! :D

Have a great evening guys and good night in advance to both of you!

Chat again in the morning! :)

Laters! Have a good night watching TV :p

So how is everyone tonight. I'm feeling lazy tonight...think might watch a movie with the lads..

Happy out :) Went to the gym after work and got home at about 7.30, healthy snack and on the net in the front room. Unfortunately Desperate Housewives is on tonight, the two lads I houseshare with love it :(
    Tuesday nearly gone, week whizzing by :)

NoDice wrote: »
    Might hit Lennoxs or Hillbillies. Num num.

If both are handy for you it should be Lennoxs (Bandon Road only though), would love a potatoe pie, chips and garlic mayonnaise now that I think of Lennoxs. The fast food situation is muck up here, although a traditional take away opened not too far away, have yet to try it though (trying to shift some weight at the moment). Fecking SuperMacs everywhere though.

RoverJames wrote: »
    Happy out :) Went to the gym after work and got home at about 7.30, healthy snack and on the net in the front room. Unfortunately Desperate Housewives is on tonight, the two lads I houseshare with love it :(
    Tuesday nearly gone, week whizzing by :)

Load of people obsessed with that alright! The family at home always watch it. Yeah week is flying by alright, but unfort it's going too quick for me. I've to have so much done by the weekend or I'm screwed!
    If both are handy for you it should be Lennoxs (Bandon Road only though), would love a potatoe pie, chips and garlic mayonnaise now that I think of Lennoxs.

Oh.....damn I've a pizza in. I forgot about going to Lennoxs...might have it after! Them chips are so good....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

mmmmmm food... god damn ye all...im starving and ye are making me even more hungry with all the talk of food... I've never actually had anything from Lennoxs..i wonder will they deliver ?? *ponders*

nursemar88 wrote: »
    mmmmmm food... god damn ye all...im starving and ye are making me even more hungry with all the talk of food... I've never actually had anything from Lennoxs..i wonder will they deliver ?? *ponders*
    Oh my god go get something! - It's lovely. You must shout over a queue though to order...can be intimidating to people the first time they go in!

i wonder will they deliver ?? *ponders*

Nope :(
    It's really nice grub though, I live (well Dad's house) in only a few mins from it, I love the place.

Oh my god go get something! - It's lovely. You must shout over a queue though to order...can be intimidating to people the first time they go in!
    i really wanna get some...but unless they deliver its out of the question... i'm only home from work and not leaving the house now for love nor money!!

Ah fair enough. But if you are around do go try. Oh yeah you'll be amazed of how much you get in a small chip! - It's incredible size

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

I'm hungry :( and tired *grumble grumble*

Barties in Ballyphehane deliver, it's nowhere near as nice as Lennoxs but it's a good, well run chipper and the grub is not bad at all. I wouldn't get mushy peas or curried chips for a delivery order though, they don't travel well :)

Ah fair enough. But if you are around do go try. Oh yeah you'll be amazed of how much you get in a small chip! - It's incredible size
    And value for money too... this place just keeps getting better and better! :D

kingtut wrote: »
    I'm hungry :( and tired *grumble grumble*
    Me tooooo....:(:( Bring me food...

Barties in Ballyphehane deliver, it's nowhere near as nice as Lennoxs but it's a good, well run chipper and the grub is not bad at all. I wouldn't get mushy peas or curried chips for a delivery order though, they don't travel well :)
    eewwhh mushy peas!!! but thanks for the idea tho! :)

And value for money too... this place just keeps getting better and better! :D

Chips and a battered sausage and you'll be fed for the week for tiny money :)

oh stop i'm practically salivating!!

Me tooooo....:(:( Bring me food...

On my way, oh wait I don't know where ya live so I better eat it myself :D

damn you tut!!! :mad:

Oh yeah a battered burger is lovely too and so cheap. Battered burger + a small (about size of 2 large chips in normal restaurant) chip is only 3.60 I think if I remember correctly!

i really have to try it...being saying i would for ages but i keep forgetting bout it!

damn you tut!!! :mad:

Not my fault ya didn't give me a delivery address! It was yummy by the way (thought you might be curious).

FYI - Barrack St Lennoxs = ick!

Not my fault ya didn't give me a delivery address! It was yummy by the way (thought you might be curious).

FYI - Barrack St Lennoxs = ick!
    Ah it isn't that bad tbh, its too close to me so I have to go there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Oh ye and yer fast food muck :p

Just had some pearl river there. yum yum yum. Has to be without doubt the nicest food in cork. Pricey but god their curry is better than sex ;)

Ah it isn't that bad tbh, its too close to me so I have to go there

It is! Went there once and the place was filthy and the chips were rotten, by the way where is the Bandon Road one? Don't say "on the Bandon road" lol be specific! :)

You must have got a bad batch! I eat at least 1 a week, always lovely!

I thought there was only 2 Lennox's in Cork.