Taking Drinks People Left Behind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

The remains are never good quality. For example, last week i saw some lad buy a pint of Carlsberg but then he left with some bird about a minute later and left most of it behind. Disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

In winter, I always try and clear out the old catarrh before leaving the pub so I'm not wheezing in the taxi on the way home. Nobody can see it as I just spit it into my pint if I'm not going to drink it.

Wagon wrote: »
    The remains are never good quality. For example, last week i saw some lad buy a pint of Carlsberg but then he left with some bird about a minute later and left most of it behind. Disgusting.

What?

Maybe they were going home.
    If the pint had only a mouthful gone how could you call it disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Mhmm...weetabix

What?

Maybe they were going home.
    If the pint had only a mouthful gone how could you call it disgusting.

It's like war
    No pints shall be left behind!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

just a quick question to those who think thats disgusting? do you flush the toilet in pubs? - put your hand instead of your jumper on the doors to open/close?

Thats disgusting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

DarkJager wrote: »
    And people wonder how they get spiked.
    People don't get spiked - they get too drunk, do something they regret the next day, then blame it on Rohypnol.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

There should be a differnt poll called did you ever rob drinks, which I must stick my hand up for.

When I was in college, me and my stone broke friends would go out every weekend with all we had, about a tenner, pay into the club, have one bottle of bulmers to do us the whole night, and then also........rob drinks whenever we could. We'd never get caught. We just used to keep an eye on a drink, and then when the owners went to the dancefloor, just take it. I'd say I did this for about one whole year when I was 18. I got a better paying job the next three years of college.

Of course I'm full of guilt and shame about it now!! But at the time I cleared it with myself by taking drinks off people who I considered were severely drunk already and didnt need another one!!!:cool: Half the time they never even noticed it was gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Think it's particularly scummy behavior myself.

Stay at home if you can't afford to go out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

I've done it myself, when last orders are finished and everyone is being kicked out leavin pints behind I've grabbed them in a drunken stuper. Its funny thinking back on it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,867 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Insurgent wrote: »
    Think it's particularly scummy behavior myself.

Stay at home if you can't afford to go out.

Make me:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Pace2008 wrote: »
    People don't get spiked - they get too drunk, do something they regret the next day, then blame it on Rohypnol.

Yes they do. I'm not talking about people who get so pissed they blame their behaviour on being spiked, I'm specifically referring to those who are unwillingly spiked. I have seen and have known people in the past who deliberately slip something into the remnants of their drink when they finished with it and then leave it down. These substances range from anything such as half an E, to the more bizzare such as dishwasher tablets, and all for some sick sort of amusement.

If you purposely pick up someone elses drink or the end of a drink, you only have yourself to blame if it has negative effects on you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

DarkJager wrote: »
    Yes they do. I'm not talking about people who get so pissed they blame their behaviour on being spiked, I'm specifically referring to those who are unwillingly spiked. I have seen and have known people in the past who deliberately slip something into the remnants of their drink when they finished with it and then leave it down. These substances range from anything such as half an E, to the more bizzare such as dishwasher tablets, and all for some sick sort of amusement.

If you purposely pick up someone elses drink or the end of a drink, you only have yourself to blame if it has negative effects on you.
    I'll actually have to concede that point. I thought you were referring to drink spiking with the intention of sexually assaulting someone, which is almost non-existant in Ireland. But for amusement... I was on the receiving end of this as a result of my 'friend's' actions. It's a good think I like pills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Mate does it, wouldn't do it myself tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

People do this?! Thats fúcking disgusting as well as down right knackery.

When you take a drink you naturally back-wash a little. Not even accounting for mouth sores or where the ex owners mouth was the last time the hit the jax.

I wish I had a díck big time. Anytime I felt like not finishing a drink, Id take it to the jax and jack off into it before leave it back on a table.

That'd learn yiz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

Abigayle wrote: »

I wish I had a díck big time. Anytime I felt like not finishing a drink, Id take it to the jax and jack off into it before leave it back on a table.
    It's not all it's cracked up to be. The novelty would fade quite quickly.

People do this?! Thats fúcking disgusting as well as down right knackery.

When you take a drink you naturally back-wash a little. Not even accounting for mouth sores or where the ex owners mouth was the last time the hit the jax.

That'd learn yiz

You can take me to the jacks with you and we can do it together if you want...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭generalmiaow

Occasionally you see someone buy a pint, then suddenly have a flash-forward of lots of car accidents and families mourning dead children to the tune of "Just one look" by the Hollies.

Is it fair game then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Occasionally you see someone buy a pint, then suddenly have a flash-forward of lots of car accidents and families mourning dead children to the tune of "Just one look" by the Hollies.

Is it fair game then?

Hmm, I dont know, depends if the girl he was looking comes flying forward at high speed and re-enacts a car crash off the table in front of you before he puts the drink down. You wouldnt know what could have landed in the glass.

keane2097 wrote: »
    You can take me to the jacks with you and we can do it together if you want...

*filthy eyes and smile*

I like you.

*filthy eyes and smile*

I like you.

I like stealing drinks - it'd never work...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

I used to do this when I had no money when I was younger, it was called 'minesweeping'.

keane2097 wrote: »
    I like stealing drinks - it'd never work...

Eww. Dorty fuppin baxtard :(

/snubs

when i was in college, defo...

not only do ya save money but ya dont have to queue for drinks either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Eww. Dorty fuppin baxtard :(

/snubs
    I wont steal drinks :pac:

Good boy. *filthy eyes*

Get them off ye ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Good boy. *filthy eyes*

Get them off ye ;)
    Giggidy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

I'm partial to stealing the odd drink but I won't when I have money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

have never done it
    would never do it (eww)

Have noticed this happening alot recently, any of my mates leave their drink down for a second its been swiped...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

My friend does it because he's broke. Its disgusting.

Still at least he doesn't bum off me when he does it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

If a friend bought a drink, didn't want it, I would. Wouldn't take someones drink from them. Finished or not.

One night in a club, wasn't too busy. My girlfriend bought me a pint (Proper order), it was literaly right in front of me at our table, fast forward about 20 - 30 seconds and the pint was gone. If I caught someone doing this, they would be very very sore in the morning. It's up there with the most scumiest things someone can do to you.

Imagine all the spit and crap from another persons mouth in that pint. What if they put something in it. Etc etc...