Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What useare cats

• 15-02-2009 8:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭

I can't think of any use for the horrible furry yokes except for ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

As a certain australian singer (Kevin bloody wilson) used to sing -

The fcuking cats back, the fcuking cats, i stuck my foot up its bum and kicked it till kingdom come. the fcuking cat's back, the fcuking cats back.

And so on, and so forth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

They offer neither milk nor meat.

They are cuddly though, anyone disputing this can meet me around the back of the nest in five minutes, choose your weapon wisely.

[edit]:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭colrow

Meat, mmm, i spose they might be nice barbecued, after stroking them a lot to lull them into a false sense of security.

Cat ribs in a tangy lime sauce anyone ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭tangerinepuppet

Oh come on! We're never more than a couple of feet away from a rat! At least feeding a stray cat to keep it around the outside of your house keeps those dirty feckers at bay.

We've got a wild one made its home in the barn, can't get near it, so to stroke it I'd have to shoot it first, maybe I could cook it the hedgehog way wrap it in clay put it in the fire, and when its cooked the clay will pull away the fur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Totally agree - hate cats :mad:

kittens are cute though :)

[QUOTE

kittens are cute though :)[/QUOTE]

speshully s e x kittens eh

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Without cats there'd be no lolcats.

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Oh, c'mon ... there's nothing like making a pussy purr ... >_>

Thats my boy, but you is confused we're talking about those flea ridden, asthma inducing, 4 legged dog teasers

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

octopussyzw4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

CleoCATraposter.jpg

Keep thison topic pleze .... What Use Are Cats ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

colrow wrote: »
    I can't think of any use for the horrible furry yokes except for ...

Shoes, handbags, emergency rations...

I wonder if they'd be any good for plugging a leak in sinking boat ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Cats are great pets, cuddly and loveable, they keep rats away. And stroking a cat or dog for 20 minutes or so has been shown to reduce blood pressure.
    Therefore pets such as cats have a theraputic affect.

There is also more than one way to skin a cat.

Rhyme wrote: »
    There is also more than one way to skin a cat.

yeah? speaking from experience are you! :eek:

There's this little tab where the tail meets the spine that if you pull hard enou-

...I've said too much.

Rhyme wrote: »
    There's this little tab where the tail meets the spine that if you pull hard enou-

...I've said too much.

:eek: x 1,000

Okay you got me, even i flinched at the thought of tearing the skin from an innocent kitty, curing the thin hide and fashioning it into a stylish doublet to be worn to soireés.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Turn em inside out for a nice muff.
    Use the intestine as a condom.
    Nailed inside the front door they make a very good intrusion detector

catcatcatcatcatkitten.png

Super-serious.

Some old boys in Cornwall used to swear by hanging a dead cat over their favourite fishing spot, for a week or two, the maggots that dropped out as a drip feed, got plenty of fish interested.

Cats are great pets, cuddly and loveable, they keep rats away. And stroking a cat or dog for 20 minutes or so has been shown to reduce blood pressure.
    Therefore pets such as cats have a theraputic affect.

Anyone offering to let me stroke their pussy for an hour or two ?:)

FAIL.

EPIC FAIL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

I wonder if they'd be any good for plugging a leak in sinking boat ?

Nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭purplegeko

Cats can make us laugh though as Jimmy Car suggested ...

Captain Mog and his four peg-paws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

What use are cats? WHAT USE ARE CATS?!!!!!!!
    What use are you?

funny-pictures-cat-useful-idiots-book.jpg

lolcat-pewpew.jpg

810J27GQG0L.gif
    STN19fur2.140x111.jpg
    101udcsample4_large.gif
    dead_cat_area_rug.png

They cats make a good pair of slippers, and if they are freshly dead, got that nice warm feeling

brilliant for clawing faces

yeah, and if you use em as a brush when painting, you can use them as a fire lighter, after they've been dipped in turps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44,501 ✭✭✭✭Deki

1. Put both the seat and lid in the up position. Add 1/8 cup of pet shampoo to the water in the bowl.
    2. Pick up kitty. Soothe him as you carry him to the bathroom.
    3. In one smooth, quick movement drop cat into bowl. Quickly shut both lids.( At this point you may be required to stand on top lid.)
    4. The cat will self-agitate,providing ample suds. (Ignore noises from toilet- the cat is actually enjoying this).
    5. Flush toilet 2 or three times to provide a "power wash" and rinse.
    6. Be sure to have the front door to your home open. Ensure there are no people or obstacles between the toilet and the door.
    7.Standing as far behind the toilet as you can get - Quickly lift the lid.
    8. The cat will rocket from the toilet, streak through the house and out the door. Once outside he will calm down and dry himself in the sun.
    9. Rewards- you now have both a shining commode and freshly cleaned kitty !
    Sincerely Yours,
    The Dog

They provide aerobic exercise for dogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

They help us identify which people are allergic to cats.

They stand in when the rabbit's on holiday, down at the dogs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

they make a great sliotar.
    and "kill the cat,kill the cat" is my favourite pastime whilst driving.

They form the first, some say most important, part of caterpillars.

i see what you done there homie:cool:

They're good at slowing down traffic outside schools.

Don't thank me, thank the cats.

as an accessory for sofas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 540 ✭✭✭FredH3as

Without them a large scale disaster would not be a catastrophe :p

without them that "catch it behind the door" joke would've never taken off.

the same for mr hands except for small people

queen-mise wrote: »
    the same for mr hands except for small people

What does that mean exactly, its confusicated moi. And I am King Vandal of Kerry