Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How big are your guns?

• 13-02-2009 2:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭

was just flexing in the mirror as I was leaving the gym and noticed that my guns have gotten really big, gonna measure them now but just wondering who has the biggest guns on here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭dave80

who has the biggest guns on here

i've 2 M16's and there pretty big!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

i havent got any guns....im hoping to get a cz452 sometimes soon i know its only a .22 but its a start just have to get the gun safe and paperwork sorted. there is a good shooting fourm on here if your interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

The only right answer: Not big enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

was just flexing in the mirror as I was leaving the gym and noticed that my guns have gotten really big, gonna measure them now but just wondering who has the biggest guns on here
    Are you The Todd?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

The_Todd.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Dubdude

Oh i can just imagine everyone looking and laughing at you "flexing your guns" and thinkin what a d**k :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

My arms alway look massive after the gym, but i think its just because i always do pullups / chinups last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Dubdude wrote: »
    Oh i can just imagine everyone looking and laughing at you "flexing your guns" and thinkin what a d**k :D:D

Lots of guys doing that all evening in my gym! (Jackie Skelly Clarendon Street).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

For a start - guns, oh god please do not call them that, leave that up to the yanks.

since you cant flex fat the difference between the unflexed arm and flexed arm imo is the most imprtant as you can have a guy/lady who is just overweight with big arms.

Lets see your guns bro - get the pics out

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Transform wrote: »

You really shouldn't be encouraging this carry on

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Mhmm...weetabix

You get that in every gym. It's gas when you get a group of them in the gym together. My training buddy is a decent lifter (considered a powerhouse in this gym but is just decent in lifting standards) without having a great physique, these lads look on in awe when he's doing military presses in the middle of the gym, we're basically the only 2 in the gym that does any of the big 3. The looks of puzzlement on people is always amusing, they cant understand why we dont use the smith machine or leg press for squats and sit there curling for a full session.. and that's my ego talking...

Btw why have guns when you can have Nukes!!!!??

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,586 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Here I am last night before hopping into bed.

mbcn604l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭accensi0n

AARRRGH wrote: »
    Lots of guys doing that all evening in my gym! (Jackie Skelly Clarendon Street).

I've read a few posts on here about people in gym's posing in mirrors and flexing.

Never noticed it in Carlisle, Kimmage. Have I just not noticed it or does it go on there too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I can handle the flexing, but frequently they'll have a weird smile on their face... sort of like sexual desire. A bit creepy.

Entertaining though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

20 inches of pure, unadulterated flab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

20 inches of pure, unadulterated flab.

That's what you want man! Definition is for the gheys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

accensi0n wrote: »
    I've read a few posts on here about people in gym's posing in mirrors and flexing.

Thats what the mirrors are there for. My gym fees go towards those mirrors so may as well make use of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

The only appropriate response is;

The only thing bigger than my guns, is my cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭gnolan

Hanley wrote: »
    The only appropriate response is;

The only thing bigger than my guns, is my cock.

Cock pushups?

gnolan wrote: »
    Cock pushups?

You seem to be mistaken. It is not humanly possible for my hands to touch the ground. Tripod you see.

And if I lie on my back and try to do it, no matter what way I reach, my gunz get in the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭gnolan

You seem to be mistaken. It is not humanly possible for my hands to touch the ground. Tripod you see.

And if I lie on my back and try to do it, no matter what way I reach, my gunz get in the way.

Not me, mine's like a baby carrot - even colour-wise.

gnolan wrote: »
    Not me, mine's like a baby carrot - even colour-wise.

May i be the first to say... wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

The IDFPA have to do something about that. Gives you such an unfair advantage in the deadlift.

Transform wrote: »
    For a start - guns, oh god please do not call them that, leave that up to the yanks.

since you cant flex fat the difference between the unflexed arm and flexed arm imo is the most imprtant as you can have a guy/lady who is just overweight with big arms.

I like the word guns, its a fun word, even if it is a yank word. My guns are 13 inches of pure muscle, but I've decided I'm not going to give you free tickets to the gun show, same goes for the rest of you, no one is getting tickets to the gun show.

I suppose you can do 1,000 bicep curls like Mr. Ron Burgandy too?

Is this thread about forearms or biceps?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

I know for a fact that YORE MA has tickets to MY private gunshow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

wait a minute......this isnt after hours...ive been tricked....

Is this thread about forearms or biceps?? :D

you're just jealous

Of? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

I suppose you can do 1,000 bicep curls like Mr. Ron Burgandy too?

Just watch out for the guns, they'll get ye!

http://www.spike.com/video/anchormanthe-gun/2643605

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Mhmm...weetabix

rubadub wrote: »
    Just watch out for the guns, they'll get ye!

http://www.spike.com/video/anchormanthe-gun/2643605

Guns and sex panther are the secret. They work 60% of the time, everytime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Purple Funk

So many train for aesthetics only, doing more curls than they need to and repeat the same routine day after day, only in a gym.

If you want arm size, working triceps is far more important as they make up 66% of one's upper arm mass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

So many train for aesthetics only, doing more curls than they need to and repeat the same routine day after day, only in a gym.

If you want arm size, working triceps is far more important as they make up 66% of one's upper arm mass.

captain obvious is my hero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭floggg

OP, don't you post a new thread once a weekstarting with "how big are your .." or "how many .... can you do"

And, come on, put or shut up! Can we make it a real in here that no wild boastful claims can be made without documentary evidence?

floggg wrote: »
    OP, don't you post a new thread once a weekstarting with "how big are your .." or "how many .... can you do"

And, come on, put or shut up! Can we make it a real in here that no wild boastful claims can be made without documentary evidence?

jesus the fitness forum has really gone to te dogs if 13 inch arms are a wild boastful claim!!

:pac:13inch otherthings then possibly but i can back that up with video evidence!!

Yeah so?

I'm quite pleased you find it hard to believe I have 13 inch guns, think I might flex them at girls on the bus tomorrow, if you're on the same bus you might be lucky enough to catch a glimse but I'm not going to upload a pic/video here.

its seriously time to start picking up sarcasm signs on the way into this place or im gonna get banned!

/me prays for a mod to inspect this :P

And yes, i did make a reference to an IRC action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭floggg

Sorry, thats meant to be a general rule - wasn't trying to infer that i was either impressed by you or that i am unimpressed. I just don't see the point of these "how are big are your...look at mine" type threads.

It just seems that anybody who can in fact post up the impressive stats have better things to be doing.

My girlfriend (who's been pumpin' that iron since... yesterday :p) has 11 inch weapons - someday, she too will grow to the awesome peaks of 13 inches.

Then, you will realise....

Armwrestle_cat.jpeg

whats impressive exactly in the mind/world of the OP?

i think this thread should be amalgamated with the bicep one i bumped, just for sheer enjoyment

Thank you :D

My girlfriend (who's been pumpin' that iron since... yesterday :p) has 11 inch weapons - someday, she too will grow to the awesome peaks of 13 inches.

Then, you will realise....

Not gonna happen mate, by the time she gets to 13 inches I'll be 15 inches, I'll always be one step ahead of her. If she still wants to call it on with the armwrestle, then I'll smash her hand down on the table, shattering every bone in her hand, just to teach her a lesson. No burds gonna beat me.

Don't you mean two inches ahead of her?

one step ahead means 2 inches ahead in this case, so yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

There was a dude in the gym the other week just flexing his biceps infront of the mirror on the main floor and just generally loving himself in front of everyone.

That's the worst kind of sad imo and this is thread two for the OP regarding biceps.... Yikes. Insecurities much?

There was a dude in the gym the other week just flexing his biceps infront of the mirror on the main floor and just generally loving himself in front of everyone.

That's the worst kind of sad imo and this is thread two for the OP regarding biceps.... Yikes. Insecurities much?

yeah that was probably me :D

Anyway the threads were 2 completely different questions so don't see what the problem is, think some people need to lighten up a bit on this forum.

yeah that was probably me :D

Anyway the threads were 2 completely different questions so don't see what the problem is, think some people need to lighten up a bit on this forum.

Naahh I think most people on this forum wanna get even bigger :p