Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats your new job going to be after the Recession Apocalypse?

• 06-02-2009 4:28pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

So when the dust settle (in around 2035) what new job would you like in the new age world?

Me? Im going to be Abigayle's "personal assistant", she might be in St John Of Gods speaking to herself in all the Father Ted voices by then but they'll still give us an hour alone a month right?

Either that or Christian Bale's Sedative Companion.
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I'll be the guy going round with the wagon shouting "Bring out yerrrr deeeeadddd! Bring out yerrr deeeeaddd!"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I will scour the land looking for the gusolene in my battered Ford Falcon GT
    wearing a extremely tight leather catsuit,eating dog food and avoiding a bloke called L. Humongous for entertainment i will enjoy listening to an old musical box thats broken

• Registered Users Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

I'll be the person walking in front of new automobiles carrying red flags to warn pedestraians to get out of the way as the cars propel through the streets at a lesiurely 7KPH.

By the time this thing is over, nobody'll remember what an actual car looks like so they'll be scared, at first. It's a vocation, really.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I'm gonna be in charge of re-populating the Earth

Awwwww, yeah..........:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

I'm going to capture Brian Cowen and then start a travelling sideshow where for the princely sum of 2 cent you can slap him on the back of the head.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Im gonna kill every first born son. Just for the craic

• Registered Users Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Something public sector.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

waiting around all day on boards so i will be the 1,000,000th poster on lets count to a million

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I hope to become Berties monkey butler.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Archeron

Blacksmith.
    Pretty soon it wont be just the good people of certain Dublin housing estates that travel around by horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Gunsmith/ crazy coot from the country with a better arsnel than the army

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I wanna be a fire engine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭DesignLady

Can I have the job of evil Aunty Entity from Mad Max 3. As post apocolyptic jobs go, it's got the best outfits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

After this recession I'll be the guy wandering along some Dublin beach only to see the Spire sticking out of the sand ala Planet of the Apes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Pigman III

I'm gonna be pulling off the dole.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,996 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I'm going to be the doomsday man shooting mutant inbreds from my heavily fortified apartment.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,856 ✭✭✭Valmont

I'm going to be a wild bushman living off the land in Alaska. I've started my training too.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I'm going to be the doomsday man shooting mutant inbreds from my heavily fortified apartment.

Fuck 2035, I'm gonna start now................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Hard Larry

I will be the Special Forces veteran sent to rescue the President after his plane crashes behind the walls of the Maximum Security Prison formely known as the city of Limerick.

/Starts growing Kurt Russel-esqe mullet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

When I was young, I always dreamed of being a baseball

Have you always been a bit batty?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Have you always been a bit batty?
    Nope. Ballsy:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Pigman III wrote: »
    I'm gonna be pulling off the dole.

Bob Dole?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Pigman III wrote: »
    I'm gonna be pulling myself off on the dole.

fyp

• Registered Users Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

I'm gonna be in charge of re-populating the Earth

Awwwww, yeah..........:cool:

but what if the only thing around is a cow?? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,168 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Male porn star. Only work I can get these days.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Taoiseach of the world, i want to be the chief,head honcho,numero uno. (Jobs for all my family and unlimited expenses..great!..........+ free makeup).
    "I pledge as An Taoiseach to built up the world to even greater Boom times followed by the enevitible recession."

But i'm also going to keep my day job as an undertaker,just in case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Firefox10

Nolanger wrote: »
    After this recession I'll be the guy wandering along some Dublin beach only to see the Spire sticking out of the sand ala Planet of the Apes.

And you have to start banging your fist against the ground and say.."They Ruined it!! Damm you!!.......Damm you all to hell!!!"

It's only going to be a certain amount of time before prohibition is brought in, at which point I plan on opening the best damned petshop in town.

/grabs his Al Capone hat.

I knew there was a reason for me buying this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭sunshinegirl

Im gona make some moonshine yawl and flog it i might also have a brothel with can can dancers