Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snow

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Loveless

Guess the car!
    3248485926_0b060842a2.jpg?v=0
    Ford Fiesta?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭spooky donkey

I was gona say it was a mondeo, but you might be right with fiesta.

BTW lads this thread has a bunch of lovely Pics, nice work all. I picked a good day to stuble on to this forum.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Super Shots Keith, especially the last one. What did you do on the first one? I felt a little drunk looking at it :P

It was pitch black and no torch so had to guess where infinity was on the lens and 30 second exposure was a bit short so ran it through topaz to de noise it which left it looking a bit painting like.

Thanks Paul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Wing Walker

Loveless wrote: »
    Ford Fiesta?

Focus, no?:)

A very quick pano of Dunshaughlin
    F234F027E71F48B68E4D4E3F4A3E7446-800.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Focus, no?:)

Winner :p

...there are no prizes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭coolcon

3248610704_ff11e7a30c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭bernard0368

3249733845_48a8a0eb56_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,355 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Took this at dawn this morning, sun was just peeping out below the clouds.

little_morning.jpg

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users Posts: 14,457 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Few from outside the house this morning

ST830279.JPG

ST830280.JPG

ST830283.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Supercell wrote: »
    Took this at dawn this morning, sun was just peeping out below the clouds.

Very nice

• Registered Users Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭kjt

snow.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Ruddy Jimbo

At around 10pm...
    snow 021.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

Ordinary camera and wrong datestamp but i aint really a photographer!

DSCI0172 - Copy.JPG

DSCI0173.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Query - we're trying to setup an inter-apartment snowball fight this evening, which I hope to take part in. Am I nuts to take my camera out as well? If I do take the camera, and can fit it around my neck, under my jacket, reckon that would be OK?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Heh, I got stuck at liffey valley lastnight, ended up staying the night in the Clarion hotel. Took 3/4 a feckin hour to get down the ramp off the motorway. MADENSS!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Get your cameras out its snowing again heavy in Dublin

More from Tara all over-exposed by 1 and 2 thirds of a stop
    4BA5D82884AF4C338A50A953A62389FE-800.jpg

0666C869FBE04F24B1180C88C328E8A9-800.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Paulw

You're certainly getting out a lot to take these photos. I'm jealous - stuck in work.

I was out for around 3 hours today and going out again shortly, up around Tara is like a winter wonderland once you can avoid the loo-laa's in the Civic's :)

40822388C9244A6889264950B9516C19-800.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

I'm all snowed out with snow photographs!!
    :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Heh, I got stuck at liffey valley lastnight, ended up staying the night in the Clarion hotel. Took 3/4 a feckin hour to get down the ramp off the motorway. MADENSS!!

Should have given me a call - I'm about 5 minutes from there and have a spare room (if you're not an axe murderer). If you get stuck tonight let me know!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

More snow!
    3250102579_06cbd5ebb0.jpg

And i'll be heading into town now to get some more pics from the city!

Thoie wrote: »
    Should have given me a call - I'm about 5 minutes from there and have a spare room (if you're not an axe murderer). If you get stuck tonight let me know!

Nah I'm grand, home now :) Was just up seein' me dad. Cheers anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭4sb

3250108573_09f2db94c7_o.jpg

All that remained early this morning.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,587 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Any tips for night shooting in the snow? I changed my image setting from jpg to RAW earlier and the quality difference is something else!

Im looking to take some soft pictures later, hopefully pick up some warm colours. Any tips?

Considering how stuck I was, Only pics I got lastnight:

3250866078_cb2eb71bb2.jpg

3250851402_d32f5fa9c0.jpg

(imagine the snow >_> )

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Paulw

faceman wrote: »
    Any tips for night shooting in the snow?

Use a tripod. Over expose by around 1 stop (for snow). Then adjust the white balance, or your images will look tinted by the lights.

Killeen Castle on the way home
    AEFB436B875B475A833A1EE4362EFA3E-800.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

rovert wrote: »
    Get your cameras out its snowing again heavy in Dublin
    Hope that moves east back over here tonight, would like to get some shots of the campus here under snow.