Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Beyonce's new song "if i were a boy"

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭P.C.

MizzLolly wrote: »
    ..and if men think Beyonce is ugly, I'm f-cked! :eek:

So, how does it feel to be f-cked?

I think she is ugly.

I think Paris Hilton is gorgeous - don't want to marry her - but she is good looking. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Oh my god, where to begin!!!! Im totally super-psyced about this song.

Beyonce totally give us an insight into how she would do things if she were a member of the oppisite sex which i think is a brave move from this sexy songstress.

Her voice OMG:eek::eek::eek:, the voice of a dark angel deffo, i mean helloooooo? If iii wereaaa bababa boyyyyy, y'know?

10/10 right here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I think if Beyonce was a boy she'd have a reality tv show.Something along the lines of "how to solve a problem like my mickey".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

DarkJager wrote: »
    I'm going to soon form a group that is completely chauvinist in every single song. "Get back in the kitchen then lick my balls" is going to be a summery pop number 1

I'm afraid you've already been beaten to it by Snoop Dogg, Warren G, Eminem et al.

I think my personal fave has to be "It Ain't No Fun (If the Homies Can't Have None)"...

But no, you're right, the lyrics to "If I Were A Boy"* are waaaay more offensive...

*I focking hate the song, for the record

I had to check these lyrics when I first heard the song:
    When I grow up, I wanna be famous
    I wanna be a star, I wanna be in movies
    When I grow up, I wanna see the world
    Drive nice cars, I wanna have boobies.

Suprised no one complained.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

P.C. wrote: »

I shouted at the TV. I dont think it heard me though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

That's because in the official lyrics the line is "I wanna have Groupies".

Doesn't explain why she grabs her tits when she says it, though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭artvandulet

coconut5 wrote: »
    Actually, he explained that. The lyric is: 'But I'll never forget the way you feel right now, oh no, no way, and I would do anything for love but I won't do that."

I beg to differ...

At the end of the song the woman sings - "Sooner or later you'll be screwing around" and he finishes the song with - "I won't do that. No, I won't do that"
    Case closed.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

So, how does it feel to be f-cked?

Hahahahahaha charming!!:D

Yip I am. :D

Don't think that just because you like someone, or something that I will.

It does not make you wrong, or me right - it just makes us different.

I like thin girls - not everyone does - and that is just fine with me.
    But, I don't run around telling people to like what I like. :)

Get a life, and make your own decisions.

Don't think that just because you like someone, or something that I will.

It does not make you wrong, or me right - it just makes us different.

I like thin girls - not everone does - and that is just fine with me.
    But, I don't run around telling people to like what I like. :)

Get a life, and make your own decisions.

Who was this aimed at? :confused:

No one, just general.

Lots of stuff that I like that 'most' people don't.
    Lots of stuff that 'most' people like, that I don't.

All I am saying is - don't be scared to stand up for what you like, but appreciate that other people may not like it.
    But - don't assume that everyone must like something because you do.

Don't judge someone because they are different to you.
    Being different does not make them wrong, it make them interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

Actually, he means he won't go ''scewing around'', as we hear when yer one is singing!

actually,, the meaning of the song and the "i wont do that" bit relates to the previous line in every verse

ie. i'll never forget the way you feel right now.

ill never forgive myself if we dont go away, tonight

ill never do it better than i do it with you. ect ect
    I beg to differ...
    Case closed.:D

well,, now it is :D The Pacman knows all :D

and this is the absolute babe who sang the song origianlly,, better version i think...

mybanner488bb039b290alb4.jpg

this is her myspace.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewProfile&friendID=29232696

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭artvandulet

Package wrote: »
    actually,, the meaning of the song and the "i wont do that" bit relates to the previous line in every verse

Hmmm, interesting theory. I like it. Well done;)

and this is the absolute babe who sang the song origianlly,, better version i think...

http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/2130/mybanner488bb039b290alb4.jpg

Ha! I thought you meant the female parts in the meat Loaf tune. That girl is only 21. Would have made her about 8 or 9 when she would have sang it:D
    BTW, the woman in the Meat video didn't sing the vocals at all.

Ok, sorry about that. Back to the topic folks....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

if beyonce were a guy.....

jayz would be gay!

EF wrote: »
    I think the current teen generation should take inspiration from such artists as LadyGaGa rather than Beyonce. I think her latest song Just Dance is modern poetry, to quote a few random lines:

Can’t find my drink or man.
    Where are my keys, I lost my phone.
    What’s go-ing out on the floor?
    I love this record baby, but I can’t see straight anymore.
    Keep it cool what’s the name of this club?
    I can’t remember but it’s alright, alright.

Just dance.

Wish I could shut my playboy mouth.
    How’d I turn my shirt inside out? Inside out babe.
    Control your poison babe
    Roses with thorns they say.
    And we’re all gettin’ hosed tonight.
    What’s go-ing out on the floor?
    I love this record baby, but I can’t see straight anymore.
    Keep it cool what’s the name of this club?
    I can’t remember but it’s alright, alright.

I really, really, really wish that Lady Gaga would shut the fcuk up. Her song 'pokerface' sounds just like 'just dance' (which sounds like most of the other sh!t in the charts recently). Go away ffs!

Other irritations inculde:

Nelly Furtado
    Cascada
    Girls Aloud
    Lilly Allen

Just feck off! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

1. Beyonce IS good-looking (whether good-looking is understood a) collectively subjectively ie "most people actually profess to finding her attractive" or b) objectively ie good looking means reaching a certain standard objectively in terms of good bone structure/symmetry/skin/hair etc).

2. Beyonce IS indeed over-rated in the looks dept.

3. Amerie > Beyonce.
    (if you were to just compare 2 black, female Rn'B singers)

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Lady Sovereign is where it's at.

9-5
    OK yo....
    I wake up late every morning
    Managers calling I'm still yawning
    Get up wake up hair and make-ups
    Waiting for you don't be stalling
    This performance is important
    I don't think I can put my all in
    Hold on I was drunk last night
    Now it's all kicking in and I don't feel right
    Gave my number to a breh who wasn't my type
    Now my phone's on silent I'm being polite
    Now private callers get no love from me
    Just let me be...

[Chorus:]
    Oh my gosh my days are getting longer
    There's no turning back 'cause I'm working the 9 to 5
    To keep my contract did I say 9 I meant 1:30
    I'm no early birdy I'm lazy that's all that I can say
    So make sure you heard me
    And there's no turning back 'cause I'm working a 9 to 5

So you gotta...do...sum...ite... for...channel...u
    Channel who sorry who I'm altered for snooze
    Oh! Channel U the ones that made me huge
    Like Katie Price's boobs
    Whoops I'm being rude
    Where's my Red Bull and my sandwich I need food
    I can't handle this
    I'm getting pissed like pampers throwing a tantrum
    "Action"
    Nah I'd actually rather catch my z's and count sheep in my sleep
    Let's not wake her up she actually looks quite sweet

Oh my Gosh my days are getting longer
    And there's no turning back 'cause I'm working a 9 to 5
    To keep my contract did I say that I meant 1:30
    I'm no early birdy I'm lazy that's all that I can say
    So make sure you heard me
    I ain't no early birdy
    Won't wake up till 12:30

I couldn't be bothered to say much ere
    So oh dear
    Huh where am I man..?
    This... ain't good... what's going on?!

So my label have changed my image
    I'm a pink lipstick chick called dipstick
    This ain't on my wishlist
    Oh **** I'm in FHM posing in a bikini
    Next to a Lamborghini
    Next stop the theme tune for Tweenies
    I'm presenting C-beebies
    [pukes] Have you seen me?
    Never again, am I drinking lambrini?
    "It's alright, Sov it's a dream... just wake up!"

Oh my Gosh my days are getting longer
    And there's no turning back 'cause I'm working the 9 to 5
    To keep my contract did I say that I meant 1:30
    I'm no early birdy I'm lazy I'll say it again
    To make sure you heard me
    I ain't no early birdy
    Won't wake up to 12:30
    And I can't be bothered to say much ere
    So I'll say it again

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,129 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

@Piste

Leave now and never come back! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pipsqueak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

sometimes I sh*t standing up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

lol I misread the title being "Beyonce's new Thong...".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I wanna hear a male singer do a version of this song e.g. If I were a girl

It probably wouldn't get pass the playing with vag part..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yea but is he trying to tell us that all the boweller's he's boned are hotter than beyonce and jlo? I'm not a fan of them, but it's just bull**** to say ye wouldn't ride them.
    If that slimebag from the Aero ad/Sex and the City walked into my room naked, I'd politely ask him to gtfo.
    This be him: http://www.ohlalaparis.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/04/17/jasonlewis17040701.jpg

Just because he's good-looking and buff doesn't mean it's not possible to find him unattractive. He's a CREEP imo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭coconut5

Thanks, you explained it better than me. Great song, it's still confusing us after all these years. :)