Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Today:Wimminz in distress after x-rated train journey!

• 14-01-2009 12:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭

Apparently some bloke sat beside them for two hours surfing hardcore porn sites. :pac:

Oh this will be good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Feckin nosey parkers on the train who won't mind their own bleeding business! :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

This happened in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

What sites? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

There is nothing like a bit of filth on the train and perhaps a purple snack for the lucky ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Oh Jesus, Joe, I was mortified...

-Sure. Sure, Agnes.

Oh, Joe, you don't know what it was LIKE!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

First occurence of "I'm a mother Joe...." and you have to chug whatever drink is nearest.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Was it on a laptop? This they tell him to cop on or did they just sit there and steam waiting to "talk to Joe"? Guessing the latter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Robbo wrote: »
    First occurence of "I'm a mother Joe...." and you have to chug whatever drink is nearest.

'I'm a gynaecologist Joe, but....' would trump that, but is statistically just too unlikely to bet on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Joe: Now what we need to pin down exactly is what kiiiiiiiind of pornography we are talking about here.

Agnes: Utter filth Joe, utter filth...sticking it here there and everywhere Joe

Joe: <heavy breathing> Go on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

unless he tilted the screen towards her and asked her what she thought of the girls dp technique, then it's a good reminder as to why you should just mind your own damn business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

I wouldn't be too happy sitting beside be bloke watching porn in most situations especially on a train knowing that they're at full mast under their "laptop". Could be worse though. He could have been pulling the stomach off himself while looking and the women and biting on his tongue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

RonMexico wrote: »
    Apparently some bloke sat beside them for two hours surfing hardcore porn sites. :pac:

Two hours, he must have been fit to burst by the time the train pulled in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Stupid bitches. Why didn't they just move seats if it was that uncomfortable?

Did he go for many toilet breaks during the journey? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Did he go for many toilet breaks during the journey? :pac:
    He wouldn't have be able to. He would have taken one of the auld wans eyes out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,638 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

He COULD have been a journo doing research for an article. Arrrgh stop laughing now, he really coulda been researching. Really.:rolleyes:

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I hate LiveLine. After day-time TV, it's the single biggest incentive to leave the comfort of one's home during days off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Its on and its ghey porn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chat sites and everything, the woman was "trapped" on the window side seat.

An File wrote: »
    I hate LiveLine. After day-time TV, it's the single biggest incentive to leave the comfort of one's home during days off and climb a bell tower with a rifle.

FYP ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

mike65 wrote: »

Chat sites and everything, the woman was "trapped" on the window side seat.

Well it's a medical fact that the gheyness can be transmitted over wi-fi or bluetooth.

She's lucky she's not a rug-munching dyke right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Only in Ireland can you find somebody not willing to speak up over what your man was watching. That said i wonder was she taking more of interest in his laptop then she let Joe to believe!!!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

First...........lapdancing
    now........laptopporn
    ....whats next ?

/down with this knida thing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

He was probably just on Slydice :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Could've been worse. Could've been granny porn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Jonty

Yeah yeah I'd say the auld wans were disgusted yet slightly intrigued, and as the journey progressed they were lettin squirts of p1ss out of themselves in excitement.

Durty auld wans = High mileage but reliable.

Welcome to the Lurv Train.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

If i was on the train and there was a woman surfing girl on girl hot lesbo porn,I certainly wouldnt be complaining.
    Some of these owl ones just need a good ride.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

mike65 wrote: »

'But up the rear Joe....like a jackhammer...'

Some poor bastard is probably hearing his oul wan on now, defending the gheys, with the horrific....

'I'm a Mother Joe, and I'd like to say that I've experimented with many things over the years.......'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

'..........and there he was, Joe.......behind the pillar, joe,............surfing his porn....'

/closes laptop and runs to da hills

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

i've just happened upon this thread having just listened to the liveline thing on a car radio on the way home ... it was a 30min journey, the train was quite full and he was surfing hardcore gay porn at 09:30 in the morning. she was upset 'cos there could have been kids walking past, people at the other side of the aisle could see it and she felt unable to deal with it, which is upsetting for her. she ended up getting off the train. She obviously was not able to either ignore it or ask the guy to be more discreet which is unfortunate but some folks are like that when confronted by something porn in a public place.

personally it doesn't bother me but I do feel sorry for her and they guy does seem to have had little regard for those around him

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

The more important issue is surely what mobile broadband was he using that was giving him decent enough coverage to be surfing such sites for the duration of the journey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

old gregg wrote: »
    i've just happened upon this thread having just listened to the liveline thing on a car radio on the way home ... it was a 30min journey, the train was quite full and he was surfing hardcore gay porn at 09:30 in the morning. she was upset 'cos there could have been kids walking past, people at the other side of the aisle could see it and she felt unable to deal with it, which is upsetting for her. she ended up getting off the train. She obviously was not able to either ignore it or ask the guy to be more discreet which is unfortunate but some folks are like that when confronted by something porn in a public place.

personally it doesn't bother me but I do feel sorry for her and they guy does seem to have had little regard for those around him

Who left a serious post lying around After Hours? Somebody could trip over it and actually start discussing things seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Was her problem that it was gay porn or hardcore or that it was viewable on the train?
    I cannot wait for the next installment of the transcripts from this wonderful radio show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

Karoma wrote: »
    Was her problem that it was gay porn or hardcore or that it was viewable on the train?
    I cannot wait for the next installment of the transcripts from this wonderful radio show.
    can't say. it was the tullamore to dub train. i suppose someone could do clinical trails .... set up 1 pooter with gay porn on it and another pooter with 'regular' common or garden porn on it and see which causes the most calls into joe duffey ... folks in lab coats, hands pumping, screens dripping ... the usual stuff of a provincial train journey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

This country is going insane, you can't even have a w*nk now on a train with your private laptop in front of you but people are ringing Joe Duffy ffs! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Link, needs real player

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/player_av.html?0,null,200,http://dynamic.rte.ie/quickaxs/209-rte-liveline.smil

Edit: Its cuts out after 2.40, maybe because show is still on and won't have full show until later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

Down with this sort of thing!!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

RonMexico wrote: »

Oh this will be good :D

How do they know it was for the full two hours? (which is kind of impressive in it's own right!)

If someone ws looking over my shoulder when I was on my laptop I'd stick on porn just to make them stop.

Can't have been that bad if they didn't move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭junior_apollo

robinph wrote: »
    The more important issue is surely what mobile broadband was he using that was giving him decent enough coverage to be surfing such sites for the duration of the journey.

Maybe it was material he had downloaded previously but needed to 'review' it...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Do you reckon the oul one got moist at all? Sliding around her chair, thinking of Joe Duffy?

Thats a top class image right there.

Uber Granny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Browney7 wrote: »
    Down with this sort of thing!!;)

THats what she said:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

A ticket to ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feckin gheys ruining public porn surfing for the rest of us :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

I don't see any problem with this, I normally bring along a few copies of Bizarre when I'm going on a flight.

Was it the fact he was watching p0rn or that we may catch da ghey?
    Also at lest it was not "Naughty Nurses 2" or "Backdoor Sluts 9"....

I've always wanted to host a game of CS with loads of other people, all with their laptop volume turned upto 11.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Gone be the days when you could take your todger out and spank the monkey off yerself to some decent gak on your laptop! Dis country is gone far too pc, tis a joke, muppets the lot of em!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

TheZohan wrote: »
    If someone ws looking over my shoulder when I was on my laptop I'd stick on porn just to make them stop.
    This is a winner for people looking over your shoulder on planes. Link :D

Hagar wrote: »
    This is a winner for people looking over your shoulder on planes. Link :D

That's brilliant. I don't think I'd have the guts to do it on an airplane for real though.

i've just happened upon this thread having just listened to the liveline thing on a car radio on the way home ... it was a 30min journey, the train was quite full and he was surfing hardcore gay porn at 09:30 in the morning. she was upset 'cos there could have been kids walking past, people at the other side of the aisle could see it and she felt unable to deal with it, which is upsetting for her. she ended up getting off

I knew it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    I don't see any problem with this, I normally bring along a few copies of Bizarre when I'm going on a flight.

Was it the fact he was watching p0rn or that we may catch da ghey?
    Also at lest it was not "Naughty Nurses 2" or "Backdoor Sluts 9"....

I've always wanted to host a game of CS with loads of other people, all with their laptop volume turned upto 11.
    My favourite thing to do is when someone has porn on their ipod,psp,etc etc. Ask to have a look(with headphones on),turn the volume up loud and hand it back (still playing at a really filthy part). The second its back in their hands pull out the headphones. Oh so many have gone red :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just listening to the rest of the show - 50 young WHITE lads from Synge Street school batin the bollix out of one 'COLOURED' student right outside some oul biddy's hall door. Testosterone filled young fellas apparently.

50? :rolleyes:

And now there's a story about teenagers, one bird jerkin off some young fella on the train. The oul lad on the phone 'didn't know what he was looking at'. Lol.

<3 Liveline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭juuge

At what stage did they 'get-off' ?.......