Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want sum man luv call 086 *** **** - toilet adverts.

• 18-12-2008 1:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭

Who goes into a bathroom with a feckin pen in the first place?

And one would think that the joke is stale by now, but clearly not.

There is always a man willing to give love.

Do girls have the same brilliant marketing drives in their public cubicles?

A waste of ink tbh, and in these times of recession and all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

We have pens in our bags so we can give hot guys our numbers. Duh!

Its usually “Clare 4 Anto” on the back of girls toilets or “Ryaner is crap in bed” or “Kelly + Shuana best m8’s 4eva”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Kiera wrote: »
    Ryaner is crap in bed

What airline isn't?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I forgot to say, I saw a full argument documented on the back of a cubicle door in a shopping centre. Obviously the two guys worked there or spent waay too much time shopping/shitting. It followed the lines of:

1. Girls from the grove are sluts

2. Yore ma is a slut

1. Yore sister takes it all ways

3. Yous are both gay

1. Yore ma is gay

etc

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,719 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

connundrum wrote: »
    Who goes into a bathroom with a feckin pen in the first place?

And one would think that the joke is stale by now, but clearly not.

There is always a man willing to give love.

Do girls have the same brilliant marketing drives in their public cubicles?

A waste of ink tbh, and in these times of recession and all!
    Aw, it's kind of cute that you think it's just a joke.

There was a cruising epidemic in UCD when I was there. Apparently the same thing is rife in UCC. It can be a little bit disconcerting knowing that the toilet you're in is used for sex. Mneh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I put my own number up in the girls jacks.."4 hot secks ring degsy".
    Nobody ever does though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Nah, it's all a big secret.

We have embossed toilet roll, pot pouri, and heated toilet seats in ladies public toilets every where in Ireland. The odd ass wiper, and foot massager in the classier joints.

Men. Do yee really think we would treat oursleves to any less :D

Degsy wrote: »

The trick is not to use your name Degsy. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Poor poor degsy.

they can sense from your name you have a head they'd never tire of punching.

Too busy bonin yore ma tbh, ftw, lol, imo, omg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Ya see, subconciously im hearng "4 seconds" and i know it might be the hottest 4 seconds of my life but....

PM sent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

My local has perspecs in each cubical and stick the current gossip mag pages up all around it. I’m not a fan of reading while on the loo but looking at pics of Brad helps...... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭hottstuff

"Leave your name here if you had a poo"

Seen this in the gents of restaraunt with plenty of names underneath.

I can pm the location if anyone wants to add to the list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

They're probably thinking: a lezzer, called Degsy?

hottstuff wrote: »
    "Leave your name here if you had a poo"

Seen this in the gents of restaraunt with plenty of names underneath.

I can pm the location if anyone wants to add to the list.

I bet you can't guess one Boardsie that definitely has signed that. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

Kiera wrote: »
    I’m not a fan of reading while on the loo but looking at pics of Brad helps...... ;)

Helps you poo?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Funniest caption I ever read in a toilet was about the canteen in a well known pc manufacturing site ;)

Sitting down having a dump..looks up and sees this on the door
    "Flush hard, it has to go the whole way to the canteen".

Nearly fell off the toilet seat I was laughing so much.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Aw, it's kind of cute that you think it's just a joke.

There was a cruising epidemic in UCD when I was there. Apparently the same thing is rife in UCC. It can be a little bit disconcerting knowing that the toilet you're in is used for sex. Mneh.

You could make it into a musical - "College Cottaging - A toe-tapping extravaganza". You didn't think it was hand cream on the seat did ye?

Funniest caption I ever read in a toilet was about the canteen in a well known pc manufacturing site ;)

Sitting down having a dump..looks up and sees this on the door
    "Flush hard, it has to go the whole way to the canteen".

Nearly fell off the toilet seat I was laughing so much.:D

Written over a load of loose sheets on the cistern, in Rathmines Town hall - "UCD Arts Degrees - please take one".

• Registered Users Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭celt262

In the jacks in the chipper one night there was a number on the door for a girl looking for a ride. i rang it and when she answered i hung up. i wonder would she get many of them calls

celt262 wrote: »
    In the jacks in the chipper one night there was a number on the door for a girl looking for a ride. i rang it and when she answered i hung up. i wonder would she get many of them calls

Why did you hang up? You could've had a ride. Duh!

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭segasega

It depends how many times you pressed re-dail.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Nodin wrote: »
    Written over a load of loose sheets on the cistern, in Rathmines Town hall - "UCD Arts Degrees - please take one".

I know it, I had many a lavatory usage there.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

WARNING: CLINT EASTWOOD TOILET PAPER
    Rough, tough and doesnt take sh*t from anyone.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Why did you hang up? You could've had a ride. Duh!

I have a gf and just rang it to see if it was a real number.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Remember the one in the lads jacks a few years ago in doyles? It was upstairs in the cubicle. "For a good time ring bonzo the clown on 087*******"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Damnit Conn, I can't make out that number.

Can you post it again?

I know it, I had many a lavatory usage there.

When I was there it was 1990/91 I think....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

So you could have had a threesome? Hang your head in shame.

Are we familiar with the concept of humour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭boring_job_guy

It's not really a joke. It's about annoying a person you don't like. If you put the number up in the right place with the right words attachted think of the endless misery your enemy could suffer.

I love toilet graffiti btw.

I'm the guy who goes into the girls jacks and draws a huge ejaculating penis and the words "free porn" (and by that i mean i did it once when i was drunk- it was a huge effort though, i hope it didn't get rubbed off the next day).

ShooterSF wrote: »
    So you could have had a threesome? Hang your head in shame.

I know i just had a **** instead