Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbagius dublinus

Options
  • 17-12-2008 5:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭

As a biologist I have been conducting field studies on the fascinating creature Scumbagius dublinus and its subspecies of Junkius dublinus.

Among my observations I have found the Scumbagius dublinus will emit a loud piercing cry when trying to attract the attention of potential mates. The cry 'Heeeeerrrreeee Missssstttuuurrrr!' or "Hoooowwwwaarryaaa Luuuvvvv!' will normally precede a request for a cigarette or declaration of intent to copulate. But beware - the Scumbagius dublinus' amorous attentions can quickly turn to violence especially if spurned. The most common method of attack among the Scumbagius is what is known as 'bottling' (although in certain areas this may also be used in mating rituals). The Scumbagius will bottle its opponent before administering a further assault using its claw like hoofs when the opponent is on the ground. Frequently the attack is finished by insistence that 'he started it' or by fleeing at high speed while attempting to hold up its tracksuit bottoms.

Aversion to pedestrian crossings is also one commonly observed trait of both the Scumbagius and Junkius dublinus. While the Commuterus dublinus will stand by the pedestrian crossing until the roadway is safe to cross the Scumbagius dublinus will never cross at pedestrian lights most likely due to its dislike of the beeping emitted at the correct crossing time.