If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Getting back on track ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Walking Lunges 8kgx10

Barbell Press 2 7kg dumb bells x10

x4

SLDL 40kgx10

x3

Bicep Curls 8kgx10

Tricep Kickbacks 6kg x 10

Decline Curls x 15

x4

Increased SLDL to 40kg but only did 3 sets cause on the last set I could feel the pull on my back and I figured my form must have been getting dodgy.

Also 10 mins intervals on treadmill

Step Ups 8kg x 16

One Arm Row 14kgx8

x4

Incline Bench Press 10kgx6

Hip Lifts

x4
    Tabata Double Crunches for 20 secs on, 10 secs rest, 8 rounds
    (I'm still lousy at these, taking me ages! meh!)

Lateral Raises 4kg x 10 (still find these difficult)
    x4

10 mins intervals treadmill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Fair play to ye. You're doing great!

Cheers Khannie, I've a review and a new program to up the ante a bit on Thurs - so I'll know then if I'm making much progress! Fingers crossed:)

Today:

Walking Lunges 9kgx16

Barbell Press 2 7kg dumb bells x10

x4

SLDL 40kgx10

x4

Bicep Curls 8kgx10

Tricep Kickbacks 6kg x 10 and 7kg x10 for last 2 sets

Decline Curls x 15

x4

Also 10 mins intervals on treadmill

Last night:

30 mins intervals cross trainer

Had a review and new work out session today, my legs are killing me already - tomorrow morn is going to be fun!:o

I'll post up what I did along with my new stats tomorrow when the new programs emailed to me, from what I remember my BF is down to 16.9, not much of a difference but sure it's something at least!

Got my stats from the review, there's v.little difference to be honest though, really disappointed with myself 'cause I thought I was doing better:( It's just pretty disheartening that my weights barely changed, I know it's not a good measure but I'd like it down to 72kg at least.

Current Body fat – 16.9% Subscap 14mm, Triceps 10mm, Hips 15mm, Thighs 15mm at 77kg

Previous fat – 18.3% Subscap 12mm, Triceps 11mm, Hips 18mm, Thighs 15mm at 77.3kg

I think it's just time to get my diet super clean, it's been pretty good, the only thing I'd say I can do is go even lower on the carbs - worth a shot at least.

Ok that's my wee rant over!! I'll just have to work harder :) Heading to the gym later so I'll post up then.

Just back from the gym. I was meant to be doing a dumbell powerclean as part of my routine, but I couldn't remember how to do it right so I asked one of the instructors there..and to be honest he wasn't much help. First of all he didn't know what a dumbell powerclean was and had to ask someone else - who also didn't know.

Then when I explained he told me I'd be better using a bar and completely comfused me by saying I'm not meant to jump my feet at all? I thought when lifting upward I then reposition my feet? I'm sure I'm right on that one but he was adamant I wasn't. Then he proceeded to tell me that 10- 8kg dumbells were too heavy for me and that the exercise in general was a bit advanced!

I'm told him it was grand and that I'd sort it out myself, so I'd say I'll just ask Dominic to run through it with me again.

Anyway, I did thrusters instead of the powerclean because I knew I was doing it wrong, still got a good workout out of it though.

SLDL 10x 40kgx 5
    Bench Press 10x9kgx5

Metcon 21,18,15,12,9,6
    Thrusters x 8kg
    Situps
    Back Extensions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

best to remind readers that your a veggie so not the easiest to keep the carbs very low

sent you email on the other item

Yeah that's true, tis a fair bit harder.

Definitely not hitting gym today, my neck/back hurt ALOT:( Plus 2hour dentist apt after work so don't think I'd be in any fit state after that.

My neck and back have been really sore since the last session so I just did cardio today, seems to be getting better now so I'll get back to the routine tomorrow.

Today: 30 mins crosstrainer

Today:

500 Metres
    50 Crunches
    25 Press ups
    15 Bicep Curls x8kg

x5
    ( ran at 12k for first round and 12.5k for last 4)

Time: 30.12 mins

I'm doing the press ups on a step as I tend to arch my back so it's helping me not to, also don't think I went low enough with them but I tried my best!

This is my first time doing this work out so hopefully the time will improve next time!

today:

Burpees x 12
    Thrusters x 6kg x 12
    One arm rows x 14kg x 12

x5

Freaking stop watch didn 't start so not sure on time, I'd say was around 20 mins, took me a fair while because I stopped in the last set of thrusters at the 6th rep for a min, and also in the burpees, god I really don't like burpees.....! One arm rows were grand.

Did a quick 1k sprint at the end at 12.5k p/h.

Went to Dominics (Transform) group session today, I'd say I'll feel it tomorrow!!

It was 6 rounds of the routine below, 3 rounds at 30 secs per exercise, 2 rounds at 20 sec, and 1 round at 10sec.

2 mins Bike
    Thrusters x 6.5kg
    Inverted Rows
    Ball Throws
    Tricep Dips
    Step Ups
    Weighted Crunches x 4kg

x5

I'm still not great at inverted rows, have to do them at an angle, but I think I was a bit better today, well...I tried!:o

Long Metcon:

1k @11.5 p/h

50 Deadlifts x 40kg
    (this was meant to be a sumo deadlift, but I couldn't remember whether to bend my legs or not...so went with a deadlift instead and checked a vid of the sumo this evening to get it right for next time)

40 wall balls

30 lunges (per leg)

1k @ 11.5 p/h

Time: 20.13

20 mins seems ages for this..but had a few problems along the way that might have slowed me down a bit..like the sumo. Also I've no wall to do the wall balls at in the gym, it's all fecking glassy, so I did them without releasing the ball for the throw. Also, there's only 2 medicine balls, and I'd be surprised if either of them weigh more than 1kg, it doesn't say what weight they are.

I knew by the end of it that I could have worked a bit harder with the weights. Although I'd say doing the sumo deadlift instead the next time will make a big difference to it.

Today:

Deadlift x 40kg x 10
    Dumbbell Bench Press x 8kg x 10

x5

Metcon 21,18,15,12,9,6,3
    Dumbbell Powerclean x 7kg
    Crunches
    Back Extensions

Flew through the metcon today, finally getting a grip in the powercleans, although I think I could up the weight a fair bit next time. Must get an actual stopwatch 'cause I keep using the one on my phone and every time I get a call it goes off! So didn't get a time today but will next time. I was pure sickened the timer went off because I've got used to pushing myself for time now, makes it more interesting!

G86 wrote: »
    Long Metcon:

1k @11.5 p/h

50 Deadlifts x 40kg
    (this was meant to be a sumo deadlift, but I couldn't remember whether to bend my legs or not...so went with a deadlift instead and checked a vid of the sumo this evening to get it right for next time)

40 wall balls

30 lunges (per leg)

1k @ 11.5 p/h

Time: 20.13

20 mins seems ages for this..but had a few problems along the way that might have slowed me down a bit..like the sumo. Also I've no wall to do the wall balls at in the gym, it's all fecking glassy, so I did them without releasing the ball for the throw. Also, there's only 2 medicine balls, and I'd be surprised if either of them weigh more than 1kg, it doesn't say what weight they are.

I knew by the end of it that I could have worked a bit harder with the weights. Although I'd say doing the sumo deadlift instead the next time will make a big difference to it.
    yes doing the sumo deadlift HIGH PULLS makes a difference NOT a sumo deadlift with 20-30kg. The time will me slower next time but doing the right exercise is important

Transform wrote: »
    yes doing the sumo deadlift HIGH PULLS makes a difference NOT a sumo deadlift with 20-30kg. The time will me slower next time but doing the right exercise is important

Sorry!! :o I just wasn't sure on it and wanted to check the vid before doing it (which I of course forgot to do that morn!). I'll do it right next time!!!:)

500 Metres @ 12.5k for first 3 rounds and 13k for last 2.
    50 Crunches
    25 Press ups
    25 Bicep Curls x8kg

x5

Time: 32:57

I couldn't figure out why this took me longer today, then I checked when I got home and realised it was meant to be FIFTEEN bicep curls..not 25!!!!Now I know why I had to stop halfway through the last 2 sets!!

Couldn't get a step for the press ups so they probably took me a bit longer as I was trying not to arch my back and I stopped a few times too mid set.

Really happy with today though, I actually could not move my arms by the end of it, they were pure dead!

Last night: 3k run.

feeling a bit unwell this week but decided I'd go for a run at least, but pure died soon as I hit 3k, hopefully be back on form for tomorrow.

take it easy for a session or two and do not push it too hard.

You always need lots of flexibility work so if in doubt do less and spend 20-30mins stretching

Aye I took a rest from it for a few days there but starting to feel a bit better this eve so going to get back at it tomorrow :)

excellent - keep it up and stay with the diet and getting in enough protein and good fats

last night

Deadlift x 40kg x 10
    Dumbbell Bench Press x 9kg x 10 for first 2 sets and 8kg x 10 for last 3

x5

Metcon 21,18,15,12,9,6,3
    Dumbbell Powerclean x 8kg
    Crunches
    Back Extensions
    TIME: 7.20

Today:

500 Metres @ 13k p/h for first 4 rounds and 13.5k for last 1.
    50 Crunches
    25 Press ups
    15 Bicep Curls x8kg

x5

Time: 28:48

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

jesus that workout looks like hell!

Ha aye but you know I actually don't mind that one!:) The press ups are the only part I'm not keen on, mainly because I suck at them and I don't like being bad at things!

The dreaded burpees are in tonights session though...can't say I'm looking forward to that! I'll post up later.

today:

Burpees x 12
    Thrusters x 7kg x 12 first 2 sets and 6kg for last 4
    One arm rows x 14kg x 12

x6

Time: 16.48 mins.

Last round of burpees pure killed me, getting better at them though, slowly but surely!

love the burpees!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ha, evil things so they are, everytime I breathe today it hurts!!! lol

Anyhow, today:

Cardio - Crosstrainer intervals for 30 mins. 2 mins level 10 and 1 min at level 14.

Most boring half hour of my life.... :rolleyes: