Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Storm + Insomnia =

• 04-12-2008 1:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭

... my very first thread

seriously.. I know I'm gonna be up most of the night.. Sky just went kaputt with the storm - down to my last cigarette and no chance of getting more by morning... Reliant on 3 for my broadband connection so no guarantee of spending the wee hours of the morning with your very good selves.

Oh I'm alone in the house and very jittery cos I've been hearing things bang against the front windows (living room) and now in my bedroom all night....

Duvet up to my chin, typing by a 40 watt bulb.. I'm setting myself up for a horrid night here...

*sniff* :eek:

I've just dragged out Box Sets of the West Wing should my internet fail. But with that I start having conversations with the characters on screen - Go Jed.. and Josh will ye marry me and CJ I want to be you.... It's all gonna end in tears...
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'm watching you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Stop banging on her windows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wouldn't it be hilarious if the power went?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭lilminx

I'm demanding curtains from my landlady tomorrow! Seriously - living here nearly a year and no frickin curtains yet!!!

Terry.. If you give the secret knock I'll let ya in for a cuppa tea... D'ya have smokes?
    :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Your windows will be fine if you just let me in.

javaboy wrote: »
    Wouldn't it be hilarious if the power went?

t'wouldn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

lilminx wrote: »
    t'wouldn't

And then a guy with a mask and chainsaw cuts down your door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I'm thinking more along the lines of the scene in 24 days later in Jim's living room when the infected comes crashing through the window.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    And then a guy with a mask and chainsaw cuts down your door.

Yeah this would really round off the night.

Does anyone else think Storm and Insomnia both sound like the kind of name Lynx would give a deodorant?

*sniff* :eek:

I've just dragged out Box Sets of the West Wing should my internet fail. But with that I start having conversations with the characters on screen - Go Jed.. and Josh will ye marry me and CJ I want to be you.... It's all gonna end in tears...

*sniff*:eek:

Ah ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Didn't hear anythin on the news about this storm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Does anyone else think Storm and Insomnia both sound like the kind of name Lynx would give a deodorant?

I was thinking of names for gladiators. Insomnia could be a feamle version of Wolf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

storm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

hey, folks in the house on my own so not gonna be gettin much sleep either:(

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    I was thinking of names for gladiators. Insomnia could be a feamle version of Wolf.

Would she keep you up all night? Eh eh. Wink wink. Nudge nudge. Say no more.

It's a sex joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Lisa, I don't want to alarm you but there may be a boogeyman or boogeymen in the house!

/Homer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Yeah it does actually, they always seem to give powerful names to their selection of smells, Its the same with Gillette...'Mach3 Turbo Champion' 'Mach 3 Power Nitror' 'Gillette Fusion Stealth'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

I've had a bit of insomnia lately too. Prolly some anxiety about Xmas or something. Recommend tea and small snacks and read something difficult, will help you fall asleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭dcukhunter

down to my last cigarette and no chance of getting more by morning.

I have a fag cigarette you can have will keep you company all night as well.

Would she keep you up all night? Eh eh. Wink wink. Nudge nudge. Say no more.

It's a sex joke.

It's a John joe sexy McInuendo kunting joke.

LadyJ wrote: »
    Lisa, I don't want to alarm you but there may be a boogeyman or boogeymen in the house!

/Homer

Very irresponsible from a mod of the Scaredy Cats forum. Tsk tsk.
    Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Yeah it does actually, they always seem to give powerful names to their selection of smells, Its the same with Gillette...'Mach3 Turbo Champion' 'Mach 3 Power Nitror' 'Gillette Fusion Stealth'.

Fusion Stealth is so last year. I'm using a Super Gillette Max Power Turbo Nitro Alpha Tournament Edition 3. It can cut hair below the skin so you can go far longer between shaves.

Darragh29 wrote: »
    Didn't hear anythin on the news about this storm?

'tis real I tells ya!!

well tis down this way at any rate....

seems to have cooled off for a little bit.. not doubt til I get comfortable and my heart stops beating in time to a frickin chipmunks song *brain can't think of a valid example but ya gets me*

... and then and only then will a tree fall over or a bat get whooshed against my window or some thick fecker of a boy racer decide tonights the night he wants to try and do donuts on the main road near my place and i'll be frightened into my feckin teddy bear again.. I'm 30!!! I should be over this.. I'm this [] close to going to my folks house and climbing into my childhood bed...

SOBS

seems to have cooled off for a little bit

Eye of the storm I'd say. Nature is toying with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'm demanding curtains from my landlady tomorrow! Seriously - living here nearly a year and no frickin curtains yet!!!

Terry.. If you give the secret knock I'll let ya in for a cuppa tea... D'ya have smokes?
    :P
    Although I might be able to see you at the moment (by way of channeling 6th's powers), I'm about 250 miles away, so the cup of tea is out of the question.

I do have 44 cigarettes though.

Here's to planning ahead.

*43 after this one.

I'm off to watch some episodes of Chuck.

Screw you guys.

/exits MSN messenger so that I'm not notified of any reported posts.

Well thanks for keeping me company in as much as you have people.. I won't go into you kind and thoughtful posters who felt it more entertaining to scare the bejaysus out of me... including one or two feckin phone calls and hang-ups.. feckin private number calls at this hour!!

Fusion Stealth is so last year. I'm using a Super Gillette Max Power Turbo Nitro Alpha Tournament Edition 3. It can cut hair below the skin so you can go far longer between shaves.

and when did this thread turn into being about you java.. huh? huh? huh?

feeling an ickle bit tetchy.... sorry

'tis real I tells ya!!

well tis down this way at any rate....

seems to have cooled off for a little bit.. not doubt til I get comfortable and my heart stops beating in time to a frickin chipmunks song *brain can't think of a valid example but ya gets me*

... and then and only then will a tree fall over or a bat get whooshed against my window or some thick fecker of a boy racer decide tonights the night he wants to try and do donuts on the main road near my place and i'll be frightened into my feckin teddy bear again.. I'm 3!!! I should be over this.. I'm this [] close to going to my folks house and climbing into my childhood bed...

SOBS

Snyper ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Very irresponsible from a mod of the Scaredy Cats forum. Tsk tsk.

Well, someone won't be getting approved for nomination for the noob of the year award!

OP if you get bored and need something to occupy your time, try this fun maze game. :)

Possibly NSFW (not safe for wusses)

Snyper ftw.

I'm kinda afraid now to ask.. but could someone kindly tell me the meaning of the above?

OP if you get bored and need something to occupy your time, try this fun maze game. :)

Possibly NSFW (not safe for wusses)

My eyes!! My eyes!!!

now ya didn't think i'd fall for that one now did ya java?!

ya fooker!!! c'mere til I redden yer arse!:mad:

c'mere til I redden yer arse!:mad:

Snyper ftw!

I'm kinda afraid now to ask.. but could someone kindly tell me the meaning of the above?

l fixed your post a bit , it's nothing too bad.
    snyper likes to kid around, so snyper for ftw.

LadyJ wrote: »
    Well, someone won't be getting approved for nomination for the noob of the year award!

Wouldn't my 2007 join date make me ineligible anyway? I'll clear my mantlepiece off to make way for the trophy just in case.

l fixed your post a bit , it's nothing too bad.
    snyper likes to kids around, so snyper for ftw.

FYP

Snyper ftw!

still no wiser...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

still no wiser...

http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Snyper :pac:

still no wiser...

He's the resident candyman.

still no wiser...

Snyper is a regular poster here who has cultivated an image for himself as some kind of sexual predator. This tends to focus on children although not exclusively (see the Beast of Athlone serial attacker case for example).

He is of course not a sexual predator at all but he is happy to participate in the joke for the laughs it generates and the smiles it brings to the faces of children everywhere.

So it is basically an in-joke that Snyper will often be mentioned when something of a sexual nature is mentioned or there is some kind of inference that sexual assault or molestation has taken place. I hope this has been helpful.

Snyper is a regular poster here who has cultivating an image for himself as some kind of sexual predator. This tends to focus on children although not exclusively (see the Beast of Athlone serial attacker case for example).

He is of course not a sexual predator at all but he is happy to participate in the joke for the laughs it generates and the smiles it brings to the faces of children everywhere.

So it is basically an in-joke that Snyper will often be mentioned when something of a sexual nature is mentioned or there is some kind of inference that sexual assault or molestation has taken place. I hope this has been helpful.

Thanks java... lol now that has been explained to me alot of other posts are making sense....

oh you guys with your 'in' jokes...

thanks for making a girl feel welcome java.. :D

Snyper is a regular poster here who......
    Some say......he once refused sex from an incredibly hot woman, simply because she was legal.
    He is of course not a sexual predator at all

Pics or gtfo.

Snyper is a regular poster here who has cultivating an image for himself as some kind of sexual predator. This tends to focus on children although not exclusively (see the Beast of Athlone serial attacker case for example).

So it is basically an in-joke that Snyper will often be mentioned when something of a sexual nature is mentioned or there is some kind of interference that sexual assault or molestation has taken place on children. I hope this has been helpful.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    I'm thinking more along the lines of the scene in 24 days later in Jim's living room when the infected comes crashing through the window.

Great movie, but I recommend the slightly better 28 Days Later.
    I've had a bit of insomnia lately too. Prolly some anxiety about Xmas or something. Recommend tea and small snacks and read something difficult, will help you fall asleep.

Some people actually dont have a clue what insomnia is.

FYP

ah you're kidding me!!!

do I have to learn a new language?!

*sobs*

although... it would give me something to do in the evenings....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

What's so scary about a storm anyway? Wind and rain. Oh noes! You live in Ireland so it's hardly something out of the ordinary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

ive got 3 p9icks in the next room snoring like mofo's doin me head in :(

Xavi6 wrote: »
    What's so scary about a storm anyway? Wind and rain. Oh noes! You live in Ireland so it's hardly something out of the ordinary.

nothing at all wrong about storms.. in fact under normal circumstances I quite like them... but storms plus surviving on a few hours of sleep a night for the last few weeks, plus jittery nerves, power going intermittently out every once in a while plus a weak ass constitution for things that go bump in the night = one scaredy minx...

nothing at all wrong about storms.. but storms plus surviving on a few hours of sleep a night for the last few weeks, plus jittery nerves, power going intermittently out every once in a while plus a weak ass constitution for things that go bump in the night = one scaredy minx...

I'm afraid I'm going to have to call shenanigans on your user name. The word 'minx' implies that you are in fact a hottie yet we have not been provided with photographic evidence or a relevant social network link to back up these claims.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'm afraid I'm going to have to call shenanigans on your user name. The word 'minx' implies that you are in fact a hottie yet we have not been provided with photographic evidence or a relevant social network link to back up these claims.

all good things....

of course it also depends on what scale you are using to measure 'hottie'

all good things....

/taps foot and refreshes PM page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

all good things....

Come to those who call you on it.

Pics or gtfo