Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I suppose by now you've all heard

• 10-10-2008 12:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭

Massive news here in Dublin at the moment.
    If you haven't heard then theres some info here:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

kinda gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I reckon only an absolute retard would start a thread like this.

I could be wrong though..maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

GAY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

cult's snipping skills suck

Is that really you?! I presume your account has been hacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Only kinda? Only an absolute retard?

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Unfortunately for the OP, I am not amused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

didn't even try to hide the link lol :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

what bird?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Oh ho ho ho lol. Thats perfetic. Some asshole thinks this will be as popular as rick rolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jaino

Not even slightly amusing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

CuLT wrote: »
    Unfortunately for the OP, I am not amused.

Thanks for saving us who came late to this thread Cult! Seemingly it was a load of old poo.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Prefer the Ramones version myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

The link is still there on Frobisher's post. Don't look at it though. You don't wanna click it.

Oh and to the OP. Boo, boo, hiss, hiss. Hang him, hang him, hang him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

dsmythy wrote: »
    The link is still there on Frobisher's post. Don't look at it though. You don't wanna click it.

Oh and to the OP. Boo, boo, hiss, hiss. Hang him, hang him, hang him.

Yeah I saw that, perhaps that could be removed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

OP, I want to take off my shoe and beat you so hard with it. Dreadful thread. How can this be allowed to happen. For f**k sake.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Yeah I saw that, perhaps that could be removed too.
    In fairness it's clear that it's not advisable to open the link considering the OP has been edited and he's been banned.

So, if after all that you still click on the link, then you're a douche!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

is the op banned for good??

Any chance of locking this sh!te?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

eVeNtInE wrote: »
    Probably many pop ups containing...

A: explicit and probably sickening porn
    B: dead babies
    C: combination of both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Good clip though, pretty funneh

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Supercell wrote: »
    You are wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 wombooboo

Hi everyone.

Its Declan here (womoma)

I just created this login on my brothers computer to explain something quickly.

When I posted the link to that bird site, I didn't know that it crashed peoples browsers. I use Opera on a Mac and the site doesn't give popups, or crash the browser (perhaps someone can verify this)

It was only after posting it that my friend on msn gave out to me for crashing her browser.

As I mentioned in the "prison" forum, anyone who knows me would agree that Im capable of posting drunkin rubbish, but never malicious content.

I thought I was simply posting a stupid video clip of family guy!
    It was an honest mistake.

I feel like a twat now, but I wanted to apologise to anyone whos got stung by the link.

I hope my ban can be lifted sooner rather than later, but in respect for the rules, I wont be logging in again from any proxy or alias. I simply wanted to clear my name.

Thanks for reading, and sorry again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Supercell wrote: »

yea if it didn't fup up a few hours research, I could have strung her!!:mad:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I assume you mean streaming porn lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭lisaface

Probably many pop ups containing...

A: explicit and probably sickening porn
    B: dead babies
    C: combination of both.

OMG, you are over-reacting. It was neither of the above.

I have gotten this link before, from a friend.. Yes irritating a bit, but feck sake, its a bit of craic. Chill the **** out people. Where is yer sense of humour??

I heard boards.ie was good craic, but clearly not - the amount of up-tight muppets on here. Seriously guys, you're all getting offended and angry over a link about a song shown, in family guy.

A funny song at that, I think you all need to loosen up.

I llf at it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

lisaface wrote: »

I have gotten this link before, from a friend.. Yes irritating a bit, but feck sake, its a bit of craic. Chill the **** out people. Where is yer sense of humour??

I heard boards.ie was good craic, but clearly not - the amount of up-tight muppets on here. Seriously guys, you're all getting offended and angry over a link about a song shown, in family guy.

I llf at it!!

Here's a suggestion - take your head out of your arse and read the feckin thread.

People are pissed because the link made their browser crash, in some cases resulting in the loss of their hard work.

I can see you'll be a welcome addition to the site :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

I llf at it!!
    Listen pal, we're all deadly craic here on boards and don't you dare suggest otherwise. You don't know our lives.

You don't see us laughing the laughs and smiling the smiles. You appear out of nowhere like one of those smelly smells and then try to tell us that we're square. Well we've got news for you sister, YOU'RE THE SQUARE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Pighead wrote: »
    Listen pal, we're all deadly craic here on boards and don't you dare suggest otherwise. You don't know our lives.

You don't see us laughing the laughs and smiling the smiles. You appear out of nowhere like one of those smelly smells and then try to tell us that we're square. Well we've got news for you sister, YOU'RE THE SQUARE.

My God ,Pighead not in the 3rd person at all here ,
    This must be serious:D

Random Chatbox is scared of the consequences of this evil thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

what happened?? the link just made everyones computer crash was it??

or was there more to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

My God ,Pighead not in the 3rd person at all here ,
    This must be serious:D

Random Chatbox is scared of the consequences of the this evil thread
    Oh it's serious alright. As serious as a serious old man with a seriously weak heart having a serious heart attack during a particularly serious episode of Newsnight.

This ain't a time for joking.

what happened?? the link just made everyones computer crash was it??

or was there more to it?
    Worse, it made the stockmarkets and global economy crash!

I llf at it!!

You are soooo right!
    Im loosened up now.:cool:
    Thank you.
    Silly link, cant belive i got so upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

womoma wrote: »
    Massive news here in Dublin at the moment.
    If you haven't heard then theres some info here:

Thanks you absolute gobsh1te, had to restart my computer twice!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Rockee wrote: »

You are right, but in fairness you were warned not to open it

I llf at it!!

Hellooooooooooooo? Like totally!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

is this to blame for the recession..... NOOOOOOOOOOO

what about the dolphins?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Why restart your computer? How did you fall for it twice?

I clicked 'Restart Session?' by accident the second time...either way, its annoying.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Here's a suggestion - take your head out of your arse and read the feckin thread.

People are pissed because the link made their browser crash, in some cases resulting in the loss of their hard work.

I can see you'll be a welcome addition to the site :rolleyes:

My heads in my ass? wow thats a first, I never knew I was so flexi.
    Seriously dude stfu , and rolling your eyes, oh wow u know how to use the icons. Here have a blue pete badge, for running to the rescue for everybody.
    Hahahahaha .. *sniff* you make me laugh. I'm going to like you :D
    Pighead wrote: »

Just wondering, how long it took you to look like a muppet?? seriously.. "Well we've got news for you sister, YOU'RE THE SQUARE"

Ooh Ooh, can you smell that?? Smells like, I don't care much for your poems. Unless, you're going to come back with something intelligent, don't bother ur ass responding. :)

lol
    You are soooo right!
    Im loosened up now.:cool:
    Thank you.
    Silly link, cant belive i got so upset.

lol :D I'm glad you see my point. I think we're gonna get along. Your humour, its on my level. ^_^

People, see the people I was genuinely laughing with. THEY KNOW WHAT HUMOUR IS..
    - so lighten the f**k up and , who's fault is it if, you lose your 'hard wor' whilst browsing a forum. Do one or the other, don't be a dumbass, and thats all I got to say. Thank you + Good night :D

I clicked 'Restart Session?' by accident the second time...either way, its annoying.

I wouldn't restart my computer, a tip for the future! Just end the process in task manager, takes a sec.

People, see the people I was genuinely laughing with. THEY KNOW WHAT HUMOUR IS..

Just me so! HAHAHA

Lisa go easy they are very ban happy around here. Afterhours, cuckoos nest and the thunderdome are what i recommend for you. Stay away from everywhere else! For your own sake dont go against the grain, except in the above forums.

I can see them banning you within the week! Be careful. Boards is not the place you wanna be with an opinion!!

I wouldn't restart my computer, a tip for the future! Just end the process in task manager, takes a sec.

Ok..will do! I'll remember :)

Thanks for the tip.

mmmmmmm sausages, bacon, black and white pudding, chicken wings, beef burger and beans.
    Just heated up these leftovers from yesterdays bbq.
    Jealous??

Just me so! HAHAHA

Lisa go easy they are very ban happy around here. Afterhours, cuckoos nest and the thunderdome are what i recommend for you. Stay away from everywhere else! For your own sake dont go against the grain, except in the above forums.

I can see them banning you within the week! Be careful. Boards is not the place you wanna be with an opinion!!

Omg are you for real?? lol what happened to decent forums.. -- I assumed this one was.. clearly everybodys grouphappy already.

Ban me for freedom of speech, haa -- wow Its true what they about Irish forums.. and now I know why I stayed away this long ;)

But hey, thanks for the heads up. I shall check out, the above forums. Cheers.

Omg are you for real?? lol what happened to decent forums.. -- I assumed this one was.. clearly everybodys grouphappy already.

Ban me for freedom of speech, haa -- wow Its true what they about Irish forums.. and now I know why I stayed away this long ;)

But hey, thanks for the heads up. I shall check out, the above forums. Cheers.
    no boder!