Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General beers thread & discussion Next: Iron Man 2- the Woolshed, 7pm, 30th April

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

3rd
    Awww i knew i should have gone with ya.

So now we focus on Iron man 2. Awesome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

My poor stomacheadstomach.

Cool night though, nice to meet the new people.

And lz rocks hard.

And the barmaid in Sonic Temple.

10th
    Jaysus, that was some waffle. :o Nice one for no-one quoting that post. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭lizardfudge

10th
    I really should stop drinking so much on a Friday evening...

I can't remember the last time I was actually able to enjoy a Saturday...

3rd
    That barmaid was amazing. i JUST finished building a statue to her beauty.

Pter wrote: »

We must find out when she is working and visit the Sonic Temple then and only then.

3rd
    If only one of us had minions to do such work

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

3rd
    I "think" I'm still alive..... to much Morgans and then the double Jagr was the killer....

But great night with lots of new faces....

If only one of us had minions to do such work

LOL I went up to the DJ and asked her for a song by name... I think she thought she new me and told me it was an excellent choice :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

3rd
    *Reporting in*

Had quick check to see if I typed up any bullsh*t when I got home...and didnt so SCORE:D Awesome night it has to be said, wonderful turnout as usual with the wonderful people to go with it:) Those I chatted with, a pleasure as always and those I didnt...there'll be a next time!

Bull & Castle gets my vote already for next beers location:D Sonic Temple was pretty quiet of atmosphere, but full of awesomeness...I'm rambling on here a bit so I'll stop while I can:p

BaconZombie you bad bad man...that 40% beer...shame on you:pac:

10th

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

3rd
    Anybody else heading to Angelspit tonight?

Also did anybody find my memories from the end of the night in Sonic Temple?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

9th
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Nice to meet Toni, and her mate Joe, legend that bloke. :D

LIZZY!!! I know I kept saying that and hugging you repeatedly.
    Aye was sooo nice to meet and slightly catch up with the regulars, Toni and her mate Joe...ledge!!

So glad to see John and his friends there too, a good surprise that :)

Good company and good beer makes me happy:)

Here's to another beers night soon eh!!:)

Cheers folks!! Joe thought yous were all deadly. As do I :D Yeah Johns mates were lovely and Als mates too.
    So many new friendly people \o/
    Jaysus, that was some waffle. :o Nice one for no-one quoting that post. :p

Aww what?? What I miss....it might still be in the emails though :p
    *Makes note to check emails later*
    I really should stop drinking so much on a Friday evening...

You are a legend! Can't link the song as on dial up at the minute but out of nowhere on the dancefloor you skidded across on your knees to the song....the song is very cheesy...kinda high pitched.... "Toooooouch Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" is somewhere in the lyrics :D
    Also did anybody find my memories from the end of the night in Sonic Temple?

Well by end of night you were not able to exactly form words but you were able to poke people and tried moving them out of the Mezz to go get food.

To put an end to this post......Nocturnal Forum People ROOOOCK!!!! \o/
    Plus you have converted me. I actually like Dublin now :)

10th
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    You are a legend! Can't link the song as on dial up at the minute but out of nowhere on the dancefloor you skidded across on your knees to the song....the song is very cheesy...kinda high pitched.... "Toooooouch Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" is somewhere in the lyrics :D
    The sun always shines on TV?

10th
    LIZZY!!! I know I kept saying that and hugging you repeatedly.

Yeah, sorry for the bewildered and scared expressions, I really did appreciate your enthusiam at meeting me. :P
    Aww what?? What I miss....it might still be in the emails though :p
    *Makes note to check emails later*

Ha, twas nothing major, just a bit of sulking over all you damn smallists. :p :pac:

9th
    The sun always shines on TV?

That's the one :D
    Main song I will remember from the night.

Yeah, sorry for the bewildered and scared expressions, I really did appreciate your enthusiam at meeting me. :P
    Ha, twas nothing major, just a bit of sulking over all you damn smallists. :p :pac:

Yeah you looked a little bit bewildered alright! I didn't hear you the first time when you said your name in the Bull and Castle and there were few others with names I didn't recognise but they don't be in this forum much so I thought there were loads of ye.

Then it was like Nooooooooo LIZZY has been here all along!! :D

Smallists.....Lists... I like lists. What we writing out? :pac:

3rd
    Heh

i liked the bit where you thought i was Nerin for two hours and were texting me saying

You: 'where are you?'

Me: 'im over talking to Nerin'

You: ' but Nerin is talking to Dav and Doom'

Me: Snigger

10th
    Heh

i liked the bit where you thought i was Nerin for two hours and were texting me saying

Haha, good one. :pac:
    Yeah you looked a little bit bewildered alright! I didn't hear you the first time when you said your name in the Bull and Castle and there were few others with names I didn't recognise but they don't be in this forum much so I thought there were loads of ye.

Then it was like Nooooooooo LIZZY has been here all along!! :D

Yeah I'm not the loudest. So noisy put + my voice makes it pretty much impossible for people to hear me. :pac:
    Smallists.....Lists... I like lists. What we writing out? :pac:

I see what you did there, very good. :p

9th
    Heh

Hmmm well I didn't EXACTLY say that but you probably did see the confused look on my face when I looked over and looked around yous.

Ya FART!!

Yeah I'm not the loudest. So noisy put + my voice makes it pretty much impossible for people to hear me. :pac:
    I see what you did there, very good. :p

Yeah while me on the other hand ......everybody could probably hear me! I get fierce loud with drink. I do try to control it but the volume button for my voice just seems to be gradually moving up higher and higher as the night goes on! :pac:

Yeah also still no idea about the smallists.....oh wait...do you mean wee folk? With wee cars....and wee shopping trolleys and wee month long holidays....

/ramble

That Nerin thing was all me, sorry toni :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

10th
    Heh

This is most amusing. Most.

9th
    That Nerin thing was all me, sorry toni :)

Ya Fart! :p

Twas funny though.
    Make it a mission to catch out all future new folks who end up at the beers :D
    Fewcifur wrote: »
    This is most amusing. Most.

You should have dragged your bum along. Next time!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

10th

You should have dragged your bum along. Next time!

I surely will... I hear it's Iron Man 2 themed :)

And by then I'm sure my college career will be wellllll over!

Let us know when it's decided and I will... rectify(tee hee) the name of the thread.

IRON! IRON MAN! IRONIRONIRON, IRON MAN!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Looks like I missed a great night :(.

I'm back in the country now so I'll see you all at the next one :)

10th
    May 4th: Two 6,000 word projects to hand in.

I'll go to IM2, but I'm afraid that I'm going to have to wash my hands of any organising. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

9th
    Friday week, one 10k word to hand in. 204 words done so far. Going out tonight? Yes I am.

10th
    Rozabeez wrote: »
    Friday week, one 10k word to hand in. 204 words done so far. Going out tonight? Yes I am.

Okay:

May 4th - 6,000 word theory synthesis

May 4th - Two 3,000 word essays on political info and the media.

April 23rd: XML project

April 16th: Qualitative data analysis.

I haven't even started the May 4th assignments. Can ya beat that? Huh? Can you!? :P