Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TCD Boards Beers 9th of October 6pm PAV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

And feel no joy.

I never realised that one of the guys in my year didn't drink, simply because when ever we where out as a class he was always one of the ones have the best craic and enjoying himself the most.

I've had savage nights out where I've hardly drank at all and I've had savage nights out where I've woken up the next morning on someone bathroom floor.

Anyway, so, are we all meeting at the campanile or the pav?

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭lilmizzme

Im up for this.....meet any other newbies at the Campinile?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

So far only once person has taken up this offer and he knows me.
    2. PM sent.

You do kinda know me too though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Cool, I shall be in attendance if a newbie to tcd and this forum is welcome?

Of course!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

orestes wrote: »
    Cool, I shall be in attendance if a newbie to tcd and this forum is welcome?

We can rekindle the love we sparked on the Nocturnal forum :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Awayindahils

Boston wrote: »
    Anyway, so, are we all meeting at the campanile or the pav?

Ehh which ever suits you personally. I'm meeting at least two people at the campanile but some may prefer to just head along to the Pav.

Myth wrote: »
    Of course!

Cool, I shall be there so :)
    The Walsho wrote: »
    We can rekindle the love we sparked on the Nocturnal forum :pac:

Depends on how much I have to drink dude :pac:

Stickied to remind you all to come along. Will be taken down after 9th.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

orestes wrote: »
    Cool, I shall be there so :)

Did I meet you recently at the sekkrit beers?

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Crania

Yup, I'll definitely be there! Pav or Campanile, either is good for me!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

I'll be just going straight to the pav. Sure 6 is grand with me too. Epic (it will be)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

I'll head to this, decent excuse for a piss up.

I'm a noob post-grad btw

TomCo wrote: »
    I'll head to this, decent excuse for a piss up.

I'm a noob post-grad btw

Me too dude! Huzzah! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

I'll head for the campanile, I've a good way of getting lost when the pav is involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Halorf! I would also like to attend!, I hope ye don't mind

At first I thought "I'm not gonna go talk to a bunch of strangers, that's madness". But then I learned of the "oh hai!, where' you from? what are you doing?...etc." and various other conversational techniques. I will see ye at the campanile at whenever ye are going there* (I'll read this thread) , as I have yet to encounter the pav, apart from in that terrible orientation video.

*[size=-3]unless I don't[/size]

Did I meet you recently at the sekkrit beers?

I think so actually, but I can't remember much about that night, damned free Jager :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I'm working till 8 that evening, so might pop along if people are about

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

I shall be along.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,211 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

So whats the story with this? I've been away for awhile.

Might be around on Thursday but prob not till 8 and I'm off drink after a savage holiday!

kearnsr wrote: »
    So whats the story with this? I've been away for awhile.

Might be around on Thursday but prob not till 8 and I'm off drink after a savage holiday!

The Story.

Meeting at the Campanile- some Freshers/newer posters, whoever esle wants too and I. I think thats a sentence.

Others heading straight to the Pav.

Will probably be much drinking for the night (or not drinking for those of us who over did it in Freshers week) so we should still be there at 8. So come along.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

I think I might go to this. I think.

[..donc je suis]

Anyone want to arrange another meet up later on for those not able to attend at 6pm?

TomCo wrote: »
    Anyone want to arrange another meet up later on for those not able to attend at 6pm?

It's looking like we will be there for the night so you could always join up with us later in the night if you can't make it for 6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

But if its cold and wet it is likely that the group will have already moved on, leaving late comers clueless.

I might not be able to make it, and if I do I shall be late.

I will be probably be an hour or so late anyway.
    But if its cold and wet it is likely that the group will have already moved on, leaving late comers clueless.

If people are thinking about not going because they're concerned they wont make the meet up time I would be quite happy to uproot myself from the pavilion whenever and head down to gate umbrella in hand such a nice guy am I.

Unless I don't like you. You can **** right off in that case.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,211 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Sounds good. Think I might pop in at some stage if your still there

I think some one should wear a hat so we know if your still there or not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Looks like I won't be drinking, since I've got what seems to be a bad flu-like illness (constant headache, very sore throat), and need to take Neurofen+ to feel in any way normal, and drinking on them just produces unsocial sedation.

I should make it for an hour or two though.

No I think asking random strangers 'are you the folk from the internet that I'm meant to be meeting' is a much better way of determining this.
    kearnsr wrote: »
    Sounds good. Think I might pop in at some stage if your still there

I think some one should wear a hat so we know if your still there or not

Myth wrote: »
    No I think asking random strangers 'are you the folk from the internet that I'm meant to be meeting' is a much better way of determining this.

I want a hat