Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any Famous People On Boards?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Rockee wrote: »
    Im Ritchie from the Manic Street Preachers.

right.... note your sig....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

A load of people that could be considered "famous" or a name that might ring a bell have done, however a few arn't great at taking criticism and can kick up a fuss. Pity.

Well, I wasn't the one that started criticising the Joshua Tree.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

I'm pretty sure Des was on blackboard jungle :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭HouseHippo

Are you in the RHCP??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

The producers of some comedy series RTE piloted lately posted in TV for a while.

To be fair they took the criticisms of their show and suggestions for improvement on the chin.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

right.... note your sig....
    :) Im only humouring!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

At least one former Progressive Democrat politician lurks, and I suspect a current one does too.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

also, Georgia Salpa has an account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Oh no, let's not start that whole thing again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

I'm big in japan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭CountryWise

I think I saw a mention of Brendan Gleeson using Boards before, I also think i read that on Boards so not sure if its 100% true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I am Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

i was once in the background during an rte report. Does that count?

i'm going to be famous anyway, as soon as they find the bodies....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭dade

Heard that snyper watched the Late Late Show, does that count?

he's only interested in teh toy show

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

I'm surprised no one has mentioned boards.ie favourite 'famous' comedian yet....

Shall I let Degsy tell you?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I was on the Disney Club when i was 10...:cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

whiskeyman wrote: »
    I'm surprised no one has mentioned boards.ie favourite 'famous' comedian yet....

Shall I let Degsy tell you?
    This wouldnt happen to be Dave "i'm not funny" Mc Savage by any chance? who has his own thread in TCN posting under many aliases? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Dave McSavage posts on boards???

/gets shotgun

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Info in this thread from 4 years ago....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=133610

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Steve_o wrote: »
    Dave McSavage posts on boards???

/gets shotgun

He has at least two accounts.One of them "sheepskin" got banned a while back after coming off owrse in a thunderdome slagging match.The other,Honeytrap posts occasionaly to tell us where he'll be "performing" next.As somebody pointed out,he uses this place for viral advertising.
    In the same breath,i'm pretty sure the clown who wrote the dire rte laugh-a-minute "prosperity" is on here somewhere.
    I think yer man David Mcwilliams was here briefly,he attempted to defend himself in a thread and ended up pissing off in a huff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Degsy wrote: »
    He has at least two accounts.One of them "sheepskin" got banned a while back after coming off owrse in a thunderdome slagging match.The other,Honeytrap posts occasionaly to tell us where he'll be "performing" next.As somebody pointed out,he uses this place for viral advertising.
    In the same breath,i'm pretty sure the clown who wrote the dire rte laugh-a-minute "prosperity" is on here somewhere.
    I think yer man David Mcwilliams was here briefly,he attempted to defend himself in a thread and ended up pissing off in a huff.

Yea i think someone else registered immediately after him as 'David McWilliams Ma' and told him to stop playing on the internet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Ponster wrote: »
    Info in this thread from 4 years ago....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=133610

What info?
    Thats just a load of unfunny trolling!
    And i predict this thread will go the same way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

i am famous....

my name is PRINCESS jacintha jeramiah ignatious elizabeth william mary Harriot Conzeuala the 23rd! I hail from a parish in the West of Ireland and am famous for my hand clapping.

my next public appearance???? crimeline...

see you then! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

i am famous....

my name is PRINCESS jacintha jeramiah ignatious elizabeth william mary Harriot Conzeuala the 23rd! I hail from a parish in the West of Ireland and am famous for my hand clapping.

For a minute I thought this was a scam and you were going to say you inherited six million dollars (6,000,000!)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

javaboy wrote: »
    For a minute I thought this was a scam and you were going to say you inherited six million dollars (6,000,000!)
    Thats the case, but needs YOUR bank details to lodge the payment ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Thats the case, but needs YOUR bank details to lodge the payment ;)

But I don't know which details you need. There's so many numbers and stuff on my statement. It's confusing.

If I just send you my statement, my cheque book and credit card, can you pick out the necessary info? I'm sure my account number is on one of them. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

i am famous....

You got the Princess , part right anyways :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

Are ye all forgetting celebrity stylist Laura Appleby? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

i am such a princess..... :)

if anyone is sending bank details... send them to me! :p

my address is

PRINCESS jacintha jeramiah ignatious elizabeth william mary Harriot Conzeuala the 23rd,
    The parish,
    West of Ireland.

thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Magpie! wrote: »
    Are ye all forgetting celebrity stylist Laura Appleby? :eek:

do tell!