Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friendly - Wed 27th - ST COLMCILLES 9PM KO

• 22-08-2008 2:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

Hey lads,

Im all little confused as to what to do this Week.

i can get a friendly against me mates on the tuesday, similar to what we did with daves mates last season. i would be less intensive than last tuesday, but would be a good get together.

Ian has also said his work team will play us on wednedays, albeit it the wednesday after if possible. Ian, gimme a quick ring will ya please?this would mean art and keith could play perhaps!.

we have the refs team to play also, so we are spolit for choice. and then des mates friendly, but date is not definate yet.

once i confirm, des/phb can edit the thread title. piches should be ok too, ill see whats available

ill just confirm now that the lads will have a team for tuesday a

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Count me in if its on Wednesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

GAME IS ON WEDNESDAY V IANS WORK TEAM

details to follow once pitch is booked but will aim for same time and place again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

Good stuff.

Turned out I couldn't make Tuesday. I'll be there Wednesday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I'll try get to this but am under the weather still. Obviously I can't play anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

The number for Astro is: Emer (087-7971707).

I got a voicemail from the ref today on my way back from Galway, so you may have already made touch with them. I've a mental last day in work tomorrow and have his number written down in work (didn't show up on phone) - Ed text me if I haven't posted it up by lunch so you can get in touch with him.

Good luck with this one lads - great to see the momentum being kept up and some new lads having a chance to show what they can do, fair play to Ed for organising and Iain, Des etc. for getting opposition. There's still the option of The Full Irish in a few weeks if needed.

jules, can you gimme the refs number too? ill ring astro now for the pitch anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

I stuck an update in the post on the main forum...what are number like for this ed?

Time and Venue Confirmed -

8.30. Wednesday in Columbas. same place as last week, just 30 mins later. i assume its booked until then.

so i propose we try be there for 8.00, but if its booked, then we wont get a chance to do some training before hand.

so, who is in? ill send a text later. can one of the mods edit the title please?

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Simon -
    Lepo -
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) -

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

Other new players are welcome. Please post your name here and if you will be there or not.

Doubt I'll be well enough to come along and take part in the training and watch the match. Also, if Dave isn't getting back to you then he's still in the States.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Time and Venue Confirmed -

8.30. Wednesday in Columbas. same place as last week, just 30 mins later. i assume its booked until then.

so i propose we try be there for 8.00, but if its booked, then we wont get a chance to do some training before hand.

so, who is in? ill send a text later. can one of the mods edit the title please?

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Simon -
    Lepo - YES
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) -

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

Other new players are welcome. Please post your name here and if you will be there or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Simon -
    Lepo -
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) - Playing for opposition
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) -

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

I have to play with my work crowd cos they've had a few withdrawls so they need me for the 11. Looking forward to this though. Should be another good game for us

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Simon -
    Lepo - YES
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) - playing for opposition
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) - YES

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Simon -
    Lepo - YES
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) - Yes
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) - YES

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

I'm in, I'll be leaving from tallaght if anyone wants a lift that way

Iain (j_o_c) - Playing for opposition

feckin Judas, make sure you have shin pads buddy!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Daryl -

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -YES
    Simon -
    Lepo - YES
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -YES
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) - YES

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Daryl - YES

Ed - YES
    Dan -
    Michael -YES
    Simon -
    Lepo - YES
    Larry -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    James (Eddies Bro) -
    Jules – NO
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Derek (tadhgbaby) -
    Ciaran (spider) -
    Keith (helimachopter) -YES
    Dave (PHB) -
    Peter (LOTP) - YES

Gav
    Martin - Injured
    Kenny -
    Geoff - Injured
    Dave -
    Cathal -

numbers looking good again this week,

responses via text also from simon, larry and derek saying they will be there. will text a few more later, aint got around to everybody yet.

art and dan will be there also id say, so looks like same squad as last week bar jules i think. may have one or 2 more new lads coming up i think also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No jersies lads, they aren't back in time, apologies. And Shay still has the other set, and he's in Templemore.

So, Iain, what colour do your lads wear?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

Hi Am interested in playing but getting to the matches might be a problem. I'm in Swords.
    Would somebody be kind enough to post google maps links to some of the grounds so that I can guage if I can make it or not.....
    thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

We'll either be in purple jerseys or yellow bibs. More than likely the jerseys though

egan007 wrote: »
    Hi Am interested in playing but getting to the matches might be a problem. I'm in Swords.
    Would somebody be kind enough to post google maps links to some of the grounds so that I can guage if I can make it or not.....
    thanks

Here are the five venues for this season's games.

3rock.jpg

columbas.jpg

judes.jpg

newpark.jpg

wes.jpg

We had a player from Swords for the last few seasons. ;)

Just had a call from the ref lads.

Venue and Kick off time have changed to

ST COLMCILLES

KO IS now 9pm, we can still meet at 8 though. :)

St. Colmcilles - From Town

Head for Terenure, towards Rathfarnham Village.
    Go past Rathfarnham Village and turn right at the Yellow House pub, on to Wilbrook Road.
    Proceed for 2 miles (approx), (Wilbrook Road leads onto Ballyboden Road) staying right at the Tuning Fork pub junction.
    You will come to a round about after the Statoil station, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout on to Templeroan Road and proceed to another round about, straight through this on to Scholarstown Road, straight through the next roundabout and St. Colmcilles is on your left just after the traffic lights.
    Stay right on entering the grounds, the pitch is to the back of the school, parking available pitch side.

St. Colmcilles - From M50

Take the Firhouse exit (Exit 12) off the M50, head for Ballyboden (City side of the M50).
    Go through a roundabout, St. Colmcilles is 200 yards past the roundabout on the right hand side.
    Stay right on entering the grounds, the pitch is to the back of the school, parking available pitch side.

Des wrote: »
    Just had a call from the ref lads.

Venue and Kick off time have changed to

ST COLMCILLES

KO IS now 9pm, we can still meet at 8 though. :)

St. Colmcilles - From Town

Ah good news, thats a very good pitch

its just off m50 and only 5-10 mins from where we played the last nite. shouldn be a problem. if anybody needs lifts,let me know and we can arrange drives from balally luas again like the last nite.

mikie, can you do a collection off luas or is it out of your way?

The 15 bus goes from quays to right outside the door.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

LeixlipRed, im goin from Celbridge if you want a lift

Cheers but wouldn't be coming from Leixlip on Wednesday. Will defo take a lift when season starts though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

I'll be taking pooblic transport to this again this week so whats the best bet, the number 15 bus?

Yeh I took it a few times out there. Doesn't take too long and drops you right to the door.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

Thanks for posting the maps it looks like i wont be able to make those venues on a regular basis.