Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

taxi RIDE home

• 17-08-2008 1:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭

does any one here or know anybody who has paid for for their taxi home using "other methods"rather than paying in cash ?

apparently happens very regularly so a taxi driving friend tells me!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Lucky ****ing taxi drivers!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Where do you live that these alternative payment methods are available? Q_o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

does any one here or know anybody who has paid for for their taxi home using "other methods"rather than paying in cash ?

yore ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Joe Cool

Yep, heard of a couple.

Know one who did it regularly but not anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭alan4cult

Poker Chips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Other Methods???

I assume your talking about Visa
    Or is it laser ?????:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭portomar

my friends das a taxi driver, told me one of his first fares back in the day a half deaf prostitute offerd him a **** for the fare... he was terrified, opted for the cash. so he says anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Like doing a legger? Or a legger-over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I know in other countries they take credit cards and so on. Not here though.

Oh wait. Did you mean sex? I could see there being problems with this idea. Especially given Irish taxi drivers tendency to overcharge.

"I'm only givin' ye a handjob right."
    "Sorry luv. From Terenure to here is at least anal. Maybe oral"
    "You can feck off with your anal. You took at least three wrong turns back there on purpose."

Plus there would inevitably be fluid leakages so they'd add on the 75 squid soiling charge. What the hell kind of kinky **** would that require? That's 2 girls 1 cup territory there.

What about that debate a few days ago about refusing the first taxi at a rank? If someone's planning on offering their body as payment, they should definitely be allowed take the taxi of their choice.
    It would be interesting to see what would happen when two girls share a taxi though. /applies for PSV licence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

i for one welcome our new taxi overlords!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Well I heard a taxi driver told a Woman that the trip was €30 .. She took her knickers off and put her feet on the headrests and told the driver to "take it out of that"..He asked if she had anything smaller:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

there was this female taxi driver and she wasn't the youngest lady i've ever met and i was low on funds and i was a student so....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

there was this female taxi driver and she wasn't the youngest lady i've ever met and i was low on funds and i was a student so....

*shakes head in strange combination of dissapointment and shame :(:(:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

so......................

use your imagination :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

dont believe that for a sec

do you want some new balls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Well I heard a taxi driver told a Woman that the trip was €30 .. She took her knickers off and put her feet on the headrests and told the driver to "take it out of that"..He asked if she had anything smaller:eek:
    Thats absolute class!!!!:cool::cool::cool::cool: Its just typical Irish wit.:pac::pac::pac:

my imagination left me the same time as my child hood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭genericgoon

my imagination left me the same time as my child hood

The day you found the internet? :pac:

well boards really just can't log off not from being addicted there's a midget poking me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My dad wouldn't stand for that..

"12.50 please luv"
    "how about we have sex instead?"
    "you couldn't afford it luv"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Jaysus. I'd sooner walk. Any taxi drivers I've ever seen look like Johnny Vegas, Brian Cowen, Peter Stringfellows or all three. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Any taxi driver I've met has been an over opinionated, ugly bastard, pathalogical liar. With this in mind, I'll take this whole thread with a handful of salt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

jaysus is there anything sex cant get you these days??

IMO we should get rid of the euro and bring in sex as the national currency!!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

taidghbaby wrote: »

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

There's enough people living below the poverty line without adding half of Boards.ie into the equation :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

jaysus is there anything sex cant get you these days??

Not a good idea. With the recession will come inflation and where will that leave us?

What once cost a simple caress of a nipple will soon require repeated cunnilingus and 24-hour sexathons. Some of you unfortunates couldn't afford that. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Phlann wrote: »
    There's enough people living below the poverty line without adding half of Boards.ie into the equation :pac:

rofl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Ever scored a fare VB??? since I note you're reading:D:D

Got a taxi to a house party during RAG week last year and the taxi driver was in a mad hurry to go and ride this fare he 'd been with the night before, before going home to the gf:rolleyes:

Some people just don't know how good they have it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

ninty9er wrote: »
    Ever scored a fare VB??? since I note you're reading:D:D

Got a taxi to a house party during RAG week last year and the taxi driver was in a mad hurry to go and ride this fare he 'd been with the night before, before going home to the gf:rolleyes:

Some people just don't know how good they have it!

:pac:, Few offers alright but for the sake of eithic's i wouldnt.

Because almost all of the offers i've gotten the girls are drunk, and can you imagine if she sobers up the next day and recalls bits of what happend ''oh i was in a taxi and had sex'' cannot rembering consenting.

I'm afraid my fellow boardsie's its up there with making 1200 a nite driving a taxi. BULL****

However if a young sober lady makes advances towards me i'd have no qualms on giving her my phone number to make arrangement to see her off duty;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I was on my way to a friends house in a taxi with a basket of homemade muffins before, and the driver offered to take the muffins in lieu of money. I said no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

Faith wrote: »
    I was on my way to a friends house in a taxi with a basket of homemade muffins before, and the driver offered to take the muffins in lieu of money. I said no.

Giz a shot of yer muffins:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

i was in ataxi once in england, had just arrived at airport and had no sterling. asked taxi driver to stop at atm. first atm wouldnt take my irish card, so asked him to stop at a second one. he then said that if that one didnt work "there are other ways to pay you know" wink wink.!!
    thankfully, the second atm worked.
    looking back on it, i probably should have paid him the fare that was on the meter to that atm and then gotten another cab, but i didnt think it through at the time.
    anyway, alls well that ends well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 815 ✭✭✭animaal

sam34 wrote: »
    anyway, alls well that ends well

Yup, there's nothing like a happy ending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭LCDeelite

ninty9er wrote: »
    ..Got a taxi to a house party during RAG week last year and the taxi driver was in a mad hurry to go and ride this fare he 'd been with the night before, before going home to the gf.

[EMAIL="B@stard"]B@stard[/EMAIL]. I'd like to put his nuts in a vice and keep tightening the lever until he falls unconscious. Stupid, unfaithful c*nt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

LCDeelite wrote: »

[EMAIL="B@stard"]B@stard[/EMAIL]. I'd like to put his nuts in a vice and keep tightening the lever until he falls unconscious. Stupid, unfaithful c*nt.

Lol, you'll have lots of levers to tighten in the world so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭LCDeelite

tribulus wrote: »
    Lol, you'll have lots of levers to tighten in the world so.

More enjoyment for me then :D

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Hmmm, that'd make my bank job a lot more interesting :D

Never been asked for/offered alternate methods of payment thankfully! One girl I went to school with had a particularly nasty experience one night coming home from town drunk, she flagged down what she thought was a hackney (AFAIK hackneys aren't supposed to be flagged), and the guy started driving halfway round the world, telling her he knew a shortcut to Ballinteer. She eventually copped something wasn't quite right and legged it when he stopped at a set of lights, then called her mum to come and get her. It was only when she sobered up she remembered there were no licence, meter or any taxi/hackney stuff!!!! :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Phlann wrote: »

only half ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Toots85 wrote: »
    Hmmm, that'd make my bank job a lot more interesting :D

Never been asked for/offered alternate methods of payment thankfully! One girl I went to school with had a particularly nasty experience one night coming home from town drunk, she flagged down what she thought was a hackney (AFAIK hackneys aren't supposed to be flagged), and the guy started driving halfway round the world, telling her he knew a shortcut to Ballinteer. She eventually copped something wasn't quite right and legged it when he stopped at a set of lights, then called her mum to come and get her. It was only when she sobered up she remembered there were no licence, meter or any taxi/hackney stuff!!!! :eek::eek:

Yeah and yer man had his pink banana steerin' the "taxi" sayin "look no hands!":rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭dade

not a taxi driver but i worked in a bar in germany many moons ago and was asked on many occasion what it took to get a "free drink"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ring RTE about that one bud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

My neighbour used to come home in the early morning having spent all her money on booze, so instead of paying she'd bring the taxi driver inside and up into the bedroom. You could hear all their deal-making going on in the street.

I was only young but my bedroom was right next to hers and the walls were seriously thin.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

I was in one of these "taxi" things a couple of years ago and yer man was telling me about all the chinese birds he was ridin' down some quay in Dublin because he used to give them all free lifts to work...the dirty fecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I heard of one taxi driver who was found by another running around Glanmire with no pants on. He was too embarassed to say what happened but the rumour was he was offered a ride for a ride and she stole the car...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

I used to answer the phones in a taxi office in a previous life and all the lads used to kill themselves to be back at base by about 1am because one pro used to always call for her cab home at around that time and she always paid "in kind"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

i was in a taxi once and the driver told me that about half the women he brought home offered other services instead of cash and that one had even brought him into the radisson sas st. helens!!

doning my mathematicians hat i have deduced that half ye wimmins on boards have done the same.......you know who you are!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

I know of a girl in my area who ended up the Damien Duff cause of her preferred choice of payment with taxi men. :eek: