Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gynecologist question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Medical student shouting "wahey", plus I have seen several news stories about male doctors abusing their female gynae patients. There was even a film about it on the true movies channel. It certainly does happen.

lol

Hang your head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Every gynae I've ever had has been female. There don't seem to be any male ones in my part of the world luckily. I certainly would refuse treatment from one.

I refuse to get into a car with a woman driver. They simply cannot drive.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

*adele* wrote: »
    Em yeah,probably? If i could get a female doctor I would definately choose that over having a male doctor!

There is a female doctor near me and i regularly go in with a boner and make her do a prostate exam...and its free
    VHI FTW!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Medical student shouting "wahey"

And suspended. And failed. And not practising gynaecology.

I'm amazed you even bothered to type the second part of your argument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I think the very existence of this thread shows why men shouldn't be gynaecologists. Whether gay or straight. It is not appropriate.

WTF??

Not appropriate?

Grow up love, Honestly I'm sure alot of you ladies will be emotionally crushed to find out that seriously... We dont all purve off at the thought of playing with diseased womens Vagina's all day.. It isnt exactly up there on the top 5 wanted male jobs or anything.

If a woman genuinely feels unconformable about having a male gyno then thats her choice,
    But saying that 50% of the population of the earth are discounted from a career on the grounds that they have a penis is downright insane, and sexist.

How would it go down if the roles were reversed?
    Imagine,No female doctor BY LAW is allowed give a prostate exam??
    There would be a bloody uprising.

/Rant..

Sorry I do one excessive rant per day.. I'm done now :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

I have just edited my last post with details of a relevant story in the swedish news.

Wazdakka wrote: »
    We dont all purve off at the thought of playing with diseased womens Vaginas all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

playing with diseased womens Vagina's all da

Sigh... after all that, yet another person who has no idea what an Gynaecologist actually does...

How would it go down if the roles were reversed?
    Imagine,No female doctor BY LAW is allowed give a prostate exam??
    There would be a bloody uprising.

If men don't want women treating them for that then fair enough they shouldn't be allowed to do it. There are plenty of other medical career choices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

I don't care about all the politcally correct b"ll£cks, men should not be allowed to be come gynaecologists. Any man who does is a bloody pervert! It should not be allowed!

I can picture you right now. Your about 5foot 5 inches tall. you have your hair shaved at the sides and it spiked with gel on top. your stocky. you walk with can kind of john wayne stroll. and i bet your wearing a tee-shirt that says MUFF POWER! am i right??????

stevoman wrote: »
    I can picture you right now. Your about 5foot 5 inches tall. you have your hair shaved at the sides and it spiked with gel on top. your stocky. you walk with can kind of john wayne stroll. and i bet your wearing a tee-shirt that says MUFF POWER! am i right??????

Nope sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Nope sorry.

Fail stevo, obviously "Muff Power" would be degrading. It's Vagina Power.

lol... again 'political correctness'... It's got nothing to do with political correctness. You think there's positive discrimination at work here? :pac:

Here, I'll tell you what, you go disallow male gynaecologists from practising in this male-dominated field, see how quickly you get an appointment.

I bet you'd be the first to complain about the waiting lists.

Oh and if you're so concerned about these disgusting 'perverts' sexually abusing you, I might remind you that you are actually entitled to have a female nurse present during an exam. In fact, in many places, it's compulsory.

Fail stevo, obviously "Muff Power" would be degrading. It's Vagina Power.

It should be No Power..cos thats what they deserve!!

As I said, there are no male gynaes in my area, thankfully. I would have no trouble getting an appointment nor would anyone else since more women would take up the profession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Storm.. I was going to write a big long message justifing this.
    But basically your insanely feminazi approach is just annoying the piss out of me.

Welcome to Ignore :)

nor would anyone else since more women would take up the profession.

some of the most facile reasoning I've ever encountered from an adult.

I almost used the roll-eyes smiley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Every gynae I've ever had has been female. There don't seem to be any male ones in my part of the world luckily. I certainly would refuse treatment from one.

Lol you'd refuse treatment from a doctor based on gender?

I actually prefer male doctors. Less standoffish. (The female doctors I've dealt with were very standoffish and never made me feel comfortable.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

The main ob-gyn at home is a huge man with hands the size of shovels. When a friend pointed him out to me on the street I nearly fainted.

Fantastic doctor though. Saved my mothers life on the operating table a few years back.

What do men think about female urologists?

Ex told me one of the worst experiences of his like was having a hot female doctor do an STD test on him

Can I just ask: What if these female Ob-Gyns are gay?

Are they inherently perverted for their choice of profession? And, if so, would we be screening potential gynaecologists for sexuality too?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Turd Ferguson and Mordeth(bastard) Kthxbai banned for a week for personal abuse.

Magpie! wrote: »

What do men think about female urologists?

Said on the previous page that I had a female doctor examine me before. I was a little taken aback when I first went in the door but it was grand. Sure she's not the first girl to see my penis, at least 1.5 girls have viewed it before her :cool:.

It's not like it's embarrassing to have an STI anyway (I didn't, thankfully), any more than it's embarrassing to have the 'flu. Just another disease that needs to be treated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

lol @ the i wouldnt let a male gynie look at my bits comments.

1. you know they are better gynies, why? see point 2
    2. they get paid more
    3. its a poontang, its not like they've never seen one before
    4. why not let them do their job? Dont flatter your selves women.. i think with the money they earn they can think of better ways of copping an amusing feel of yer gashes,

snyper wrote: »
    Dont flatter your selves women.. i think with the money they earn they can think of better ways of copping an amusing feel of yer gashes,

Reminds me, a female friend of mine was getting a taxi before and did the usual girly anti-rape trick of ringing a friend to say 'I'm in a taxi'

Yer man got really pissed off and was giving out about how all women think taxi drivers are rapists... finished this rant with the line "And the state of some of these girls... sure you wouldn't bother raping half of them!"

Thought it was pretty funny.

Phlann wrote: »
    Reminds me, a female friend of mine was getting a taxi before and did the usual girly anti-rape trick of ringing a friend to say 'I'm in a taxi'

Yer man got really pissed off and was giving out about how all women think taxi drivers are rapists... finished this rant with the line "And the state of some of these girls... sure you wouldn't bother raping half of them!"

Thought it was pretty funny.

Did i mention i have a PSV licence.

Fact.

Turd Ferguson and Mordeth(bastard) Kthxbai banned for a week for personal abuse.

Do i detect some pro femine banning! :eek: :P

did somone say feedback?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

We dont all purve off at the thought of playing with diseased womens Vagina's all day

Oh christ. Here you are preaching about how women shouldnt mind whether its a male or female doctor but from the crap the men in this thread are coming out with, and what you just said, can you really imagine a woman wanting to go to a male doctor? Because thats the reaction a women wants when she needs help with a medical problem.:rolleyes: Maybe you should grow up

*adele* wrote: »
    Oh christ. Here you are preaching about how women shouldnt mind whether its a male or female doctor but from the crap the men in this thread are coming out with, and what you just said, can you really imagine a woman wanting to go to a male doctor? Because thats the reaction a women wants when she needs help with a medical problem.:rolleyes: Maybe you should grow up
    what if the man was a smooth talking cat like barry white?