Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you ,,, A "practice girl"?

• 04-08-2008 2:32am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭

For the sake of definition. A Practice Girl,, is a girl that a young man, who is shy of women and inexperienced, uses to build and develop Technique without becoming overly attached, and in a comfortable position to discard when a "proper girl" comes along.

Love making is a skill that takes time in developing. All sensible young men could do with operating on the practice thing,, instead of making a hash of it when the real thing comes along.

Top ten indicators to tell if you're a Practice girl.

1. You wear unfemmine clothing -- (all the time) Sweatshirts and jeans,,tracksuits. Even though you're going nowhere near a gym or track event.

2. You're always one of the lads. Drinking heavily and pretending to be thicker then you are (but you are thick) -- This is a ruse to lower the defenses of young men, who are nervous of women who are femmine.

3. You have the shape of a mutated pear ,,, and don't really mind. Your ass would make Jesus weep.

4. When you try make up ,,, you look like an umpa loompa

5. The last time you wore a dress, was your communion.

6. You have a funny walk.

7. You can't tell the difference between cologne and toilet duck.

8. You try and talk like a 19 year old plumbers apprentice,,, but come off sounding like a 13 year old boy, trying to pretend he's 15, by growing a bum fluff moustache.

9. You have a moustache ,,, not in the Burt Reynolds class,but it's there.

10. You'd let a 19 year old plumbers apprentice perform uncomfortable and joyless sexual acts on you (It's not his fault -- he's just young -- and needs some practice).

Are you a Practice Girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

I'm a dude...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

tman wrote: »
    I'm a dude...

You better hope you're not some guys 'practise girl' then!

OP for site ban. :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

A,r,e, ,y,o,u, ,B,o,s,s,A,r,k,y,?,

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭krd

FunkZ wrote: »
    You better hope you're not some guys 'practise girl' then!

OP for site ban. :)

Some guys,, who are very afraid of girls ,, practice on each other.

The whole reason I brought this up has to do with Brian McFadden..

If he had sense earlier.. he wouldn't have got himself in so much trouble.

Some is for keeps and some is for dumps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

I'm very confused... (not in a Brian McFadden kind of way though!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

If Im a practise girl I think I have more problems than my boyfriend dumping me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

I'd like to offer my services as a practice boy, to every girl out there wanting practice in the acts of sexual intercourse I am here for you! :D

P.S. No short chicks. Unless they pay. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

krd wrote: »
    10. You'd let a 19 year old plumbers apprentice perform uncomfortable and joyless sexual acts on you

Anyone who has a "practice girl", as defined here, is bound to be sh!t in bed regardless because you can't get good at sex if the person you're riding lets you do whatever you like and says nothing if they hate it.

No learning there. That's just glorified ****.

So long as its glorified who the f*ck cares?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Overheal wrote: »
    So long as its glorified who the f*ck cares?

Well yeah but my point is that regardless of how much you "practice" with someone like that you're still gonna suck in the sack. Why not just screw someone you actually like?

because those kind of people dont have the cajones to ask out the people they actually like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I'll take 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

LadyJ wrote: »
    Well yeah but my point is that regardless of how much you "practice" with someone like that you're still gonna suck in the sack. Why not just screw someone you actually like?

The fcuk!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

My practice girl was a fat mess. I would gladly have swapped her for this type of lady you have described.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

lol . Best thread ever! Tells it like it is.

In yo'face!
    Ps: My practice girl was yore ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

After a description like that, I don't think anyone would want to admit to being one of those

yeah but how many people do you know fit that description?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Grimes yeah but how many people do you know fit that description?!

The OP just described my Nan, should i be worried?

I don't like this thread :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Moonbaby wrote: »
    I don't like this thread :mad:

If you feel that you or someone close to you has been affected by the issues raised in this thread, please call our support line on 1800-someonewhogivesa****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

LadyJ wrote: »
    No learning there. That's just glorified ****.
    Yeah... but you dont have to clean up the mess afterwards...

Shoot the load, then hit the road!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

My practice girl was a stunning Latvian model (from Latvia of all places!). I win this thread.

I made my practice girl out of a flymo and an empty bag of tayto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Grimes wrote: »
    I made my practice girl out of a flymo and an empty bag of tayto

MacGyver?! Is that you?

You ever wonder why magyver would stop to pick up random things during an episode?.

He was making a practice girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Family guy did a bit on this, but youtube as failed me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

My practice girl was a pediatric nurse named Claire.
    I seem to recall she had strong feelings on the Blair government that were later quoted on page 3 of the sun newspaper.
    She always looked me in the eye during lovemaking and wore only one staple.
    I still have her in my wallet somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

I like the sounds of practice girls. Where can I obtain a couple of these? Are they dangerous?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Lillyella

Is there any hope for Practice Girls? Do they ever find love? (Other than with a cream doughnut?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Lillyella wrote: »
    Is there any hope for Practice Girls? Do they ever find love? (Other than with a cream doughnut?)

I'd gladly make love with a cream doughnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

I'd gladly make love with a cream doughnut.

Indeed. At least the cream doughnut won't tell you you're just the practice girl and dump you when the 'real thing' comes along. ;)

Boys are so cruel. :(

No way I'd swap a cream doughnut for the real thing. Nyom! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Harsh of me but when I read the opening post, a former flatmate immediately sprang to mind.
    krd wrote: »
    1. You wear unfemmine clothing -- (all the time) Sweatshirts and jeans,,tracksuits. Even though you're going nowhere near a gym or track event.
    Check
    2. You're always one of the lads. Drinking heavily and pretending to be thicker then you are (but you are thick)
    Check - I don't know whether she actually is thick though.
    You have the shape of a mutated pear ,,, and don't really mind. Your ass would make Jesus weep.
    Well she's a bit chunky but it's more because she has a broad build.
    When you try make up ,,, you look like an umpa loompa
    Check
    You try and talk like a 19 year old plumbers apprentice,,, but come off sounding like a 13 year old boy, trying to pretend he's 15, by growing a bum fluff moustache.
    Mmmm... kinda check - she's 26 but talks like a teenager.
    You'd let a 19 year old plumbers apprentice perform uncomfortable and joyless sexual acts on you (It's not his fault -- he's just young -- and needs some practice).
    Check

She has overheard guys laughing at her and how she's so handy for a blowjob if they're really stuck for action of a Saturday night. None of them want a relationship with her. The girl seems to have zero confidence. And she could be pretty if she made an effort, but she just wears the same tracksuit bottoms, hoodie and runners combo day in, day out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Dudess wrote: »
    Harsh of me but when I read the opening post, a former flatmate immediately sprang to mind.

Check

Check - I don't know whether she actually is thick though.

Well she's a bit chunky but it's more because she has a broad build.

Check

Mmmm... kinda check - she's 26 but talks like a teenager.

Check

She has overheard guys laughing at her and how she's so handy for a blowjob if they're really stuck for action of a Saturday night. None of them want a relationship with her. The girl seems to have zero confidence. And she could be pretty if she made an effort, but she just wears the same tracksuit bottoms, hoodie and runners combo day in, day out.
    Can I have her number?

When your finished send her my way.. beauty is only a light switch away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I love practise girls.

Poor thing. She probably gives out the BJ's as she sees it as a way of gaining positive male attention.

Good on her, without her and her like i'd have a right arm the size of a rhinos back leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Aw yeah, it seems that way all right. Really sound person, but needs to cop on in this department.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Aw yeah, it seems that way all right. Really sound person, but needs to cop on in this department.
    PI, over there
    >

:P

I would say that it will come with age, but at 26, she should be starting to cop on alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Is it like playing Easy mode on a computer game to get used to it? So when you've cleared/clocked/beaten*/finished her off, she says "Well Done! Maybe you'd like to try a hotter chick harder level?"

*not encouraging wimmin beating, it's just a term for finishing a computer game ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Is this a cryptic clue to her current location? Department > Store > High Street? Come on, we need more information here.
    javaboy wrote: »
    Is it like playing Easy mode on a computer game to get used to it? So when you've cleared/clocked/beaten*/finished her off, she says "Well Done! Maybe you'd like to try a hotter chick harder level?"

Playing computer games is exactly like making love to a woman. If you push the right buttons she'll do what you want.

Also, the graphics looked better in the screenshots you saw.

And most are way too expensive for the amount of gameplay you get.

And occasionally have to take the cartridge out and blow on it to make things work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

i tick off more checks in this than i like to think of :P

lolz, not a practise girl though.

Earthhorse wrote: »
    Playing computer games is exactly like making love to a woman. If you push the right buttons she'll do what you want.

Also, the graphics looked better in the screenshots you saw.

And most are way too expensive for the amount of gameplay you get.

And occasionally have to take the cartridge out and blow on it to make things work.

If you cheat on computer games does that mean..... :eek:

Also sometimes when I'm playing a computer game and I'm really into it and I'm further than I've ever gotten before, it will just freeze up all of a sudden and I can't play it any more. :(

If you cheat on computer games does that mean..... :eek:

Think we're gonna a need a subforum of Games called PC Issues to resolve quandries like that.
    Also sometimes when I'm playing a computer game and I'm really into it and I'm further than I've ever gotten before, it will just freeze up all of a sudden and I can't play it any more. :(

In most games if you collect enough jewels you can save your progress. That way all your hard work won't have been lost.

I have a vague recollection of taking my sister's cherry when I was about 5.

We were playing Bubble Bobble on the C64 and she was supposed to get the cherry as I had gotten almost all the other fruit but I nipped in by dropping through the bottom of the screen and stole it. She was fierce angry over the whole thing.

I nipped in my dropping through the bottom of the screen and stole it.

Is that what you call it?

Who said "my". I clearly said "by" not "my". :o