If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The general chit-chat thread [READ THE FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING HERE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

Well it's in Spain now so lets hope your pork wasn't from a Spanish pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Irish - but who are we kidding these days :rolleyes:

4 people are been tested in Ireland for the Swine Flu,hope one of them isn't you Xiney:)

On a far more serious note and relative to Sligo, a man was stabbed/shot in Cranmore this evening:( Lets hope he will be ok.
    One of the lads from work was bringing our security man to his house to get gear for a football match and saw a man lying on the ground with with blood coming from what looked like his neck and a woman beside him covered in blood. I drove through Cranmore about 20 minutes ago and there is an area cordoned off with two Gardaí vans there.

Lets hope it's not too serious.

And I don't want any smart remarks from anyone in reply to this and no defamatory replies in relation to Cranmore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭rio-rose

serious,

lets hope its not another fatility for sligo/ cranmore

Nope, I'm not being tested for swine flu :P

I hope the guy is ok too... any news on that this morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

Gardai investigate Cranmore stabbing

A 34-year-old man has been hospitalised following a stabbing in the Cranmore area of Sligo last night.

The domestic incident involving two men occurred at a house on McNeill Drive at around 8pm.

It’s understood the man sustained neck injuries.

He was brought to Sligo General Hospital.

The man’s injuries have been described as non-life threatening.

A 25-year-old man, believed to be from London, was arrested in connection with the incident and is currently being detained at Sligo garda Station.

He was arrested under Section 4 of the Criminal Justice Act and can be detained for up to 24 hours.

http://oceanfm.ie/news/2009/04/28/gardai-investigate-cranmore-stabbing/

Ah yes, thank you. You're hired, you can be my googler and I shall pay you with Terry's Chocolate Oranges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Mrs.T

Xiney wrote: »
    Ah yes, thank you. You're hired, you can be my googler and I shall pay you with Terry's Chocolate Oranges.

Mmmm chocolate oranges! Darn I feel another craving coming on!! :pac:

That video is class but they mustn't of had a life while she was pregnant:eek:

So who is heading to Án Garbh Óg when it opens? Think it will be jammed. I'm going to go once I get paid(another week from now)
    We should have a boards meet up there some time soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

afgjkl;[]

3444566789mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmjm,,

This is finns way of saying: tomorrow 8.30 I will be a daddy and he a big brother!

I know coz Mrs.T is to posh to push.

Not really the baby is breech, but mam and baby are ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Grats tulip!! Glad they're doing well - give her our love!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,666 ✭✭✭magnumlady

Awww great news, I won't have the internet as from tomorrow, so early congratulations....and I hope everything goes really well for you all.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

Congrats and best of luck. Hope everything is ok with breach and all.....

Thanks every one, let you all know tomorrow how we got on.

You are already a dad:) Bet Finn is excited about been a big brother and have you eventually chosen on a name yet for her?

I'm going to a wedding tomorrow in Riverstown, hope the sun will be shining like it was today.

Will be thinking of ye Tulip and Mrs.T

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Is the Garavogue re-opening? Cool!! I'm so happy, I'm gonna de-frost those Mexican rashers I've stashed in the freezer!

Sure is.Opening tonight for invite only as far as I know and open to the public from tomorrow night is what I think I heard.
    I'm gonna head down next week some time when I get myself some money.

Best of luck to Mrs T and Baby T! Can't wait to meet her :D

Best wishes to Mr & Mrs T, and Master T.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Congrats Mrs & Mr. T and baby T!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,444 ✭✭✭DenMan

This is not good news for Sligo. Let's hope their branches in the Republic will be safe, or will it be just like what happened to Zavvi?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0501/pizzahut.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,242 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Xiney wrote: »
    Best of luck to Mrs T and Baby T! Can't wait to meet her :D
    Ah! The much expected news.

Congrats to the pair of ye. I hope you didnt have a hard time of it darealtulip ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,444 ✭✭✭DenMan

Congratulations Mr and Mrs T. Welcome baby T.

We have no official word yet.

How inconsiderate of Mr T not to let us know! :D

/imagines Mrs T ninja kicking Mr T if he even tries to go near a computer right now :pac:

Well here is the offical word!!! Our baby was born at 12.45 today and weights 3.75 kilo or around 8 lbs in old money. Mother and child are healthy and well. We named her Fenna.

I'm a very happy and proud dad (again!):D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Just home. Thanks again you all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,147 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Congrats!

17tnis.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

congrates mr and mrs tulip, will you be wetting the head any time soon

irish-stew wrote: »
    congrates mr and mrs tulip, will you be wetting the head any time soon

oh aye!! a boards drink would be in order!

Lovely name, lovely weight! Sincere congratulations to you both (and little Master T)!

@ Mods: We should really have a separate "Welcome Mizz T (awwww) Thread"