Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do fat people ALWAYS ruin the buzz?

• 20-07-2008 12:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭

Took the girlfriend out for dinner last night, she assured me it would be OK no worries to go back to her mates house where she was sleeping over anyway (free gaff, as in no parents there etc) for the night, who I am also casual friends with.

We get a taxi from town to where her friend lives, which is only about €15 so no worries. A taxi from where we eating dinner to my house costs about €75 (keep in mind, normally I use public transport but at 1AM its obviously not under operation).
    So we arrive at the house and we both go in, we sit down watch the TV together and her mates like WHY COULDN'T YOU GO HOME?! and all this bull****.

So I just play it cool, and my gf and her go up to the room my girlfriend was staying over in. We're getting it on, until her fat bitch of a friend comes raging up the stairs demanding she talks to her. I know what this is all about, so I tell my girlfriend that I should just leave now, yet she encourages me to stay. Her mate then again, DEMANDS she talks to her. So we come out of the room, and when she sees me she rushes down the stairs.

I leave the house and say goodbye to my girlfriend, but all in all I'm quite shocked that your one couldn't just confront me about it and say "listen, I hate to ruin the buzz and all but I can't have you here tonight for X reason" (even though there actually is no reason other than she's jealous).

I know its her house and all that but we always try to include her when we go out and not make her feel like a third wheel and tbh I'm just finding it unbelieveable that I had to be silently kicked out without a friendly explanation for about an hour at 1AM in a part of town that I had no idea where I was to get a taxi back to another county costing me almost €100.

Needless to say the girlfriend wasn't too happy about the situation.

God damnit. I'm just ranting here. Anyone have similar experiences?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭david_the_great

yeah fat ppl are all the same lol

you dont even mention fat in your post

and it doesnt even come into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Just give the fat chick my number.
    I'm not fussy.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,617 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

let me get this straight OP, you turn up in the early hours at your girlfriends friends house (who wasn't expecting you to be in tow by the sounds of it). The plan basically just to use her house for sex and she threw you out? damn right.

you don't even mention that she is fat in your post so what has that got to do with it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Anything. What the fcuk are they feeding you?!

Thanks Dave!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Why didn't you just have a foursome?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

copacetic wrote: »
    let me get this straight OP, you turn up in the early hours at your girlfriends friends house (who wasn't expecting you to be in tow by the sounds of it). The plan basically just to use her house for sex and she threw you out? damn right.

you don't even mention that she is fat in your post so what has that got to do with it?
    Nope, she knew very well I was in town. I didn't use her house for sex, she was tired and needed to clean her tongue piercing so she went upstairs.

I've always been the gentleman around this girl and paid for lunch if she was there with us etc. Just feels like she couldn't be fcuked to return the favour.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Her house, her rules.
    Get your own place.

Beau x1 wrote: »
    I didn't use her house for sex, she was tired and needed to clean her tongue piercing so she went upstairs.

so what, you were going at it at the same time? nasty stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Should have just chewed the fat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Throw her down the stairs next time.

Just slip her a few cheese burgers first next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭RuailleBuaille

TBH OP, soumds like you're more annoyed about going home with an empty wallet and overfull testicles. Should've shelled out for a hotel. And what has fat got to do with it? You sound like a total teenager.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You write like I imagine a heroin addict would write.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭smog

to get a taxi back to another county costing me almost €100.

There is the price of a hotel room, plan better next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭NextSteps

Move out. Who wants other people shagging in their house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

she assured me it would be OK no worries to go back to her mates house

Obviously she was wrong and probably never asked her friend if it would be o.k. for you to stay as well. Sounds to me like your gf was taking her friend for granted.
    I wouldn't go putting all the blame on the "fat bi'atch" as you put it. Maybe it was never o.k. for your gf to bring you home in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Very funny! Lmao, dude u needed action shew threw ya out... Good rant! Next time offer her some... I bet she would be delighted and probably gagging for some...
    Fecking brilliant story...

TBH OP, soumds like you're more annoyed about going home with an empty wallet and overfull testicles. Should've shelled out for a hotel.
    True, thats frustrating and all that - but its more so the fact that I've done so much for that friend and she dealt with it in such a rude fashion. She didn't even offer to let me use her phone to call a cab or anything. I could understand if it was a complete stranger, but this is someone who I consider a mate. She constantly texts me asking me when the gf is going to get home and I just feel like she treats me with complete disrespect. I've constantly done her favours time and time again and I just felt this was a bit rich.

I dunno, maybe its just because I'm a guy and can't see the feminine side of it but I'd be grand to put a roof over someones head to save them travelling to another county at early hours in the morning.
    --
    @topic: Also, I wasn't serious about the obesity; its just a stereotype. Relax.

Edit: May I just add that this is a long distance relationship so its not as simple as "well I'll see you tomorrow" sort of thing.
    Thrill wrote:
    Obviously she was wrong and probably never asked her friend if it would be o.k. for you to stay as well. Sounds to me like your gf was taking her friend for granted.
    I wouldn't go putting all the blame on the "fat bi'atch" as you put it. Maybe it was never o.k. for your gf to bring you home in the first place.
    You're right, obviously it never was OK - but she's a very close friend of your one so she thought otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

@topic: Also, I wasn't serious about the obesity; its just a stereotype. Relax.

Oh well if its just a sterotype. Thank god.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Is this other county Wicklow by any chance (ie Bray)?

And if so is this the same Beau who helped set up a certain internet site last year?

Totally off-topic but just wondered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭coco85

.. my god you are so mean..:mad::mad::mad: the topic of this thread has nothing to do with fat people....

Just because you didn't get what you wanted last night then you go off insulting all larger sized ppl?- you are obviously a testostrone riddled sixteen year old who didn't get their own way last night.:(

You obviously have no prob with money- after paying for meal night out etc and all that dosh for the taxi.. as another poster said- get a hotel room.

Grow up..you call yourself a gentleman buying the girl lunch and all ...well you obviously aren't b/cos you obviously intended to use her house for one reason and one reason only.

Phlann wrote: »
    Is this other county Wicklow by any chance (ie Bray)?

And if so is this the same Beau who helped set up a certain internet site last year?

Totally off-topic but just wondered.
    ****. Yes. Lmfao.

Jesus christ.

How exciting

coco85 wrote: »
    .. my god you are so mean..:mad::mad::mad: the topic of this thread has nothing to do with fat people....

Just because you didn't get what you wanted last night then you go off insulting all larger sized ppl?- you are obviously a testostrone riddled sixteen year old who didn't get their own way last night.:(

You obviously have no prob with money- after paying for meal night out etc and all that dosh for the taxi.. as another poster said- get a hotel room.

Grow up..you call yourself a gentleman buying the girl lunch and all ...well you obviously aren't b/cos you obviously intended to use her house for one reason and one reason only.
    Oh my god..learn to read the thread before you try and be a hero.

haha, don't worry, I don't know you in person so you're safe to rant about friends or whatever.

Just recognised the name/location from the other place.

Phlann wrote: »
    haha, don't worry, I don't know you in person so you're safe to rant about friends or whatever.

Just recognised the name/location from the other place.
    You know me from Wuffles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

A taxi doesn't cost €75 euro from town to Bray. It costs around €35. There's also the nightlink.

just recognised the username and the other day I saw somewhere (on the Irish thread, maybe?) that you were a Bray knacker so I made the connection.

Cianos wrote: »
    A taxi doesn't cost €75 euro from town to Bray. It costs around €35. There's also the nightlink.
    I wasn't getting the taxi from town, it was somewhere way further. Don't know what you're basing your statistics from but from my experience taxis from town usually cost me €55. Nightlink definitely doesn't run from where I was either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I wasn't getting the taxi from town, it was somewhere way further. Don't know what you're basing your statistics from but from my experience taxis from town usually cost me €55.

Taken plenty of taxis from southside of town to basically the main street in Bray for around €35.
    Nightlink definitely doesn't run from where I was either.

You could have taken a taxi in to the city centre and then taken the nightlink;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭beautiation

Sounds to me that being fat, she probably has to go to great effort and trouble to get sex. So to make the world fair she has to try, wherever she can, to make getting a shag just as difficult for other people too. Known a few people like this, trying to manipulate their tiny sphere of influence to make everyone as miserable as them, they're among the most pathetic on the planet.

Yeah that would have been a good idea, but by the stage I was leaving the house it was far too late for the Nightlink to have still been operating.
    Sounds to me that being fat, she probably has to go to great effort and trouble to get sex. So to make the world fair she has to try, wherever she can, to make getting a shag just as difficult for other people too. Known a few people like this, trying to manipulate their tiny sphere of influence to make everyone as miserable as them, they're among the most pathetic on the planet.
    Yeah, you know whats going on. She was complaining to me a while back about being so fed up of being 'lonely' - so it just goes to show. Thanks for understanding where I'm coming from here. She does this in other situations too (e.g. wants to leave early when the 3 of us are together, wants to 'hurry up', etc).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭wordcount

I understand your annoyance at the situation, but it i her house. Maybe your girlfriend was using the other bird as an excuse to get you out of the house? And anyway defining the girl as fat is pretty immature.

You sound like one shallow person and actually more pathetic than the person you are describing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Fat people are jolly anyway, everybody knows that.

Yeah you can understand her being jealous and you'd feel sorry for her if she wasn't such a bitch about it. But what can ya do? I doubt ye were screaming the house down, so she should have just bitten her lip or ate some food or something.

wordcount wrote: »
    You sound like one shallow person and actually more pathetic than the person you are describing.

I'm not shallow at all. I've got nothing at all against fat people, just ones that try and ruin things for other people. Thankfully most of them aren't like that.

I understand your annoyance at the situation, but it i her house. Maybe your girlfriend was using the other bird as an excuse to get you out of the house? And anyway defining the girl as fat is pretty immature.
    No, she definitely wasn't because I was with her the whole time and she was the one who suggested it. Again, I was kidding with the obesity; playing on a stereotype. Since when are we all so PC?

Yeah you can understand her being jealous and you'd feel sorry for her if she wasn't such a bitch about it. But what can ya do? I doubt ye were screaming the house down, so she should have just bitten her lip or ate some food or something.

Maybe the O poster should understand that if you want to be a man about it get a place of your own rather than skulking back to your girlfriends house.

No, she definitely wasn't because I was with her the whole time and she was the one who suggested it. Again, I was kidding with the obesity; playing on a stereotype. Since when are we all so PC?

both fat and slim Women can be pretty devious you know. I accept you PC argument.

Yeah exactly, she wouldn't even confront me about it. I didn't even say anything to her. I just left politely. She was doing her own thing, watching TV and on the laptop with a bottle of coke beside her. It was only when we went upstairs for 3 minutes that she decided to come up and take control.

both fat and slim Women can be pretty devious you know. I accept you PC argument.
    Yeah I know.

Guys, it wasn't about the sex at all. It was about the company. I don't get to see her much being in a long distance, and we were just cuddling on the bed enjoying some quiet alone time for the moment when your one came up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

I'm not shallow at all. I've got nothing at all against fat people, just ones that try and ruin things for other people. Thankfully most of them aren't like that.

Now were really gone into sterotypeing. Non-fat people dont try and ruin things for other people? I've been missing out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Maybe the O poster should understand that if you want to be a man about it get a place of your own rather than skulking back to your girlfriends house.
    He was not even going to his girlfriends house, The way i read it he went back to his girlfriends mates house where the girlfriend was sleeping over.

Saruman wrote: »
    He was not even going to his girlfriends house, The way i read it he went back to his girlfriends mates house where the girlfriend was sleeping over.
    ^ is correct.

EI-DAV wrote: »
    Now were really gone into sterotypeing. Non-fat people dont try and ruin things for other people? I've been missing out.

Oh ffs :pac:
    I didn't say that at all, of course some of them do. Was just saying some people who have some kind of physical/personality defect which hampers their life can sometimes get bitter and try and mess things up for others out of spite, being fat is just one of the many wonderful things which can bring this on, though thankfully most people don't get like this.

Yeah I know.

Guys, it wasn't about the sex at all. It was about the company. I don't get to see her much being in a long distance, and we were just cuddling on the bed enjoying some quiet alone time for the moment when your one came up.

mmmm, not to question your definiton of 'getting it on' but in my day it didn't include cuddle wuddles. You need to sort yourself out man, in the first post I thought you were a dick but at least you were manning up. Now I'm just let down.
    So I just play it cool, and my gf and her go up to the room my girlfriend was staying over in. We're getting it on, until her fat bitch of a friend comes raging up the stairs demanding she talks to her.

Oh ffs :pac:
    I didn't say that at all, of course some of them do. Was just saying some people who have some kind of physical/personality defect which hampers their life can sometimes get bitter and try and mess things up for others out of spite, being fat is just one of the many wonderful things which can bring this on, though thankfully most people don't get like this.

You have such an inmature attitude about the human condition. You assume that fat people (physical defect) have personal defects. Get a life. Another thing that can ruin things, is being a complete immature muppet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Damn those fatties!